We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn London - Kensington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn London - Kensington
Holiday Inn London - Kensington
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,909 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,051: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn London - Kensington
 Click to rate
Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The hotel isn't too far from High Street Kensington underground station, and there are plenty of places to eat in the surrounding streets. Baker Street underground is only a few stops away and Madame Tussauds is there plus the Sherlock Holmes museum. The staff are friendly enough and there's a pool, gym and sauna.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TGB42344
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed there for 3 nights and I have to say it was a pleasant experience. Rooms were small but comfortable, clean, quiet and lovely. Friendly staff, the hotel is very busy but we were well looked after. As we arrived early and the room was not ready we left our luggage with the concierge and went off to start...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra M
Sergio B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Alexandra, Thank you for great feedback. I am very pleased to learn that you found our rooms, staff, service and location to be great combined with our perfect location. I will be sure to share your fantastic feedback with the rest of the team here. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Milestone Hotel in the very...

Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Kensington on Friday 17/03/17 with my fiancé. Upon arrival, we were told we had to pay a £50 security deposit for the room which we weren't told about when we booked our room. The next morning we were told the money was going back into our account - still no money! We phoned up the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LukeandAmyWeller
Sergio B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Luke and Amy, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'd like to return your kindness and go through all the points of your review. Deposit: this is a security procedure of our hotel, and it is clearly stated in every website you could have booked including our official website, therefore it shouldn't come up as...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The first night we arrived it was obvious some rooms were refurbished and others not. I was lucky and received a refurbished room but it was Bijoux. We were upgraded on the second night to a much larger more comfortable room which we greatly appreciated. There are a lot of stairs but there was always help on hand to carry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LMR1958
Sergio B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I was so pleased to read your review on your recent stay here at Holiday Inn London - Kensington. It fills me with great joy to learn that you enjoyed your stay so much and you found our room very comfortable. Rest assured that I will be sharing your kind words and comments to the whole of...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Spend the weekend in this hotel. Tiny and clean room. Bed ok. We didn't eat breakfast or dinner. There are many good breakfast places on Kensington high Street. "The Ivy" we can recommend. The restaurant menu is very boring and don't even have steak on the menu. Which is very strange for an international hotel. Staff seemed very stressed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
Sergio B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review following your recent stay with us. I'm pleased you liked the location of the hotel although I was hugely disappointed to note that we didn't live up to your expectations. We work hard to make each and every guest's stay special at Holiday Inn London –...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

My girlfriend and I (both young students) have recently visited London for a week's holiday and decided to stay here due to the convenient location and "affordable" price. Little did we know, that upon arrival we were notified with a £50 deposit per night for the room which was to be paid upfront (the room was paid for in full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samuel C
Stefano B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Samuel C, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Holiday Inn London Kensington. I was most concerned to read that you were not satisfied with your stay at our hotel. I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologise for any inconveniences these issues might have caused. Please note this is a...

BANBURY
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Visited for short theatre break. 27 floors, great accommodation, no complaints, excellent breakfast menu, very busy, but to be expected for such large hotel. Ideally placed for transport into W End, City & River. Not far from the the Victorian Museums & Albert Hall! Recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BGB25
Stefano B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Kensington, responded to this review

Dear BGB25, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn London Kensington. I was delighted to read that you had a good experience and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments and high scores. I hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Stefano B. - Front of House Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel, small rooms, have stayed here several times when it was knbown as Kensington Close. Now it is Holiday Inn - forgive me, but I've never explored anything like it! Got a room on 1st floor, complained because the room was ice Cold, Finally got a room on 5th floor - more like a building Place than a hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helge R
Harrogate,UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have never stayed in a hotel with such a small room and if this is the way Holiday Inn are going we won't be staying with them again. The rooms have been newly renovated but they have tried to get too many features in too small a space, so that at the end of the day you really struggle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Biggles023
Stefano B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Biggles023, Thank you for taking the time to alert me to events during your recent visit to the Holiday Inn London Kensington. Needless to say I am very disappointed to read your comments and am concerned you left us with such a bad impression of the hotel. I am sorry to learn of your discontent in terms of the...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for four nights in March 2017. We booked a standard room with a double bed, and while it was designed as well could be, it still felt incredibly small. I had a hard time getting through the door with my luggage because space was so tight. There may have been less than a foot of space around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rheab
Stefano B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Rheab, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn London Kensington. I was delighted to read that you had a good experience and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments and high scores. I am very pleased to read your kind comments regarding our customer service and that the location suited your needs. I...

1,131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (804)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (210)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (92)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (333)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (252)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Double Executive Room (25)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (18)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (26)
Viewed
Executive Club Room (29)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Single Standard Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)
Viewed
Twin Superior Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum
South Kensington
Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#63 of 1,087 in London
3,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#380 of 1,087 in London
1,898 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighbourhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn London - Kensington is a beautiful 4-star hotel centrally located near Kensington High Street tube station and a short walk from Kensington Palace & Gardens, Royal Albert Hall, Earls Court and the West End. The Hotel has 708 well-equipped non-smoking bedrooms including Executive bedrooms and Suites. Enjoy fresh seasonal dishes in the brasserie or a drink in the sunny private garden. Business traveller's appreciate the powerful WiFi service, wide ranging room service menu and an executive lounge for VIPs too. State of the art meeting facilities for up to 250 delegates are ideal for meetings, dinners and weddings. Shopping at Westfield and Oxford Street is a short distance away. Imagine Health Club and Spa includes a fantastic new gym and an 18 metre swimming pool with sauna, steam rooms and jacuzzi. The Spa offers an enticing selection of massage, facial and beauty treatments with our expert therapists. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Kensington

Address: Wrights Lane | Kensington, London W8 5SP, England (Formerly Kensington Close Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Price Range: ₹ 7,872 - ₹ 16,636 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 708
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and TravelClick so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kensington Close London
Hotel Kensington Close
Kensington Close Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#69 Spa Hotel in London
#359 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn London - Kensington staff and other travellers.
71 questions
Ask a question
Norwich
over a year ago
Llandovery, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (71)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn London - Kensington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on lower ground with easy access to stairs and lifts”
 of 5 bubbles LukeandAmyWeller, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The room we had overlooked the back of the hotel and was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles LMR1958, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The 8th floor was lovely and quiet and the views over the London houses were delightful.”
 of 5 bubbles 925katharines, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles eilidhh2017, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Executive room, 1st floor is the best, as lifts are too slow and it is a busy hotel so could be frustrating.”
 of 5 bubbles AlfaOmega2017, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5