We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

InterContinental London Park Lane

Show Prices
#131 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
InterContinental London Park Lane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,044: English reviews
Start your review of InterContinental London Park Lane
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here for a conference in London. The hotel is in an iconic location. It is a beautiful, clean, modern, luxurious hotel and everything one could want from a city hotel. The facilities are immaculate and I was happy with the valet parking service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R2d2smate
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review

Dear R2d2smate, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience after your most recent visit to InterContinental London Park Lane. I am delighted to hear that everything met your expectations and I would like to thank you for commending the staff, I will make sure to share your feedback with the team and they will be happy as...

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here 2 nights last week on a business trip. Service efficient. Rooms not really overwhelming but nice. Great location and probably would stay again. Rate was reasonable for mid week London. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank intrepidtravelerfla
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review

Dear intrepidtravelerfla, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel after your most recent Business trip to London. Here at InterContinental London Park Lane we try our upmost best to make sure our guests have a relaxed and wonderful stay. Thank you for commending our staff, I will make sure to share your feedback with...

canthox
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Perfectly located at the Wellington Arch at the apex of Green Park and Hyde Park this is the perfect base from which to explore London. The rooms are comfortable and of an adequate size, ours had a view out to the London Eye, the staff are of the excellent standard that you expect from Intercontinental and with good restaurants and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank canthox
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review

Dear canthox, Thank you for taking the time to review our property after your recent stay with us at InterContinental London Park Lane. I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience and that we met all your expectations. As you mentioned on your feedback we are in such a great location for our guests to explore what...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Treated ourselves to club access which is well worth it . Got upgraded to a suite with my ambassador membership . Afternoon tea and evening drinks are all great in this hotel. Hope we can return soon. Suites have a balcony which is a rarity in London hotels

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnneNap33
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review

Dear AnneNap33, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback after your stay with us at InterContinental London Park Lane and for continuing to be a loyal Ambassador member. I am delighted to see that you were able to visit our Club InterContinental and to enjoy the wonderful views we can see from the lounge. I...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Can't fault Cookbook Cafe. This is the second time I've been here. The food is lovely with a great selection. The drink flowing - 3 different flavoured Bellinis and the staff attentive. Would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Puppaccino
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review

Dear Puppaccino, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience after your most recent stay with us at InterContinental London Park Lane. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us overall. I am glad you were able to dine with us at Dining at InterContinental located in our Theo Randall’s restaurant. I will make...

Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights and as expected from the Intercontinental brand, the room and service was superb. The team took great care of us, the location was walking distance of major shopping destinations and points of interest. Room decor gave a sense of elegance and warmth. We thoroughly enjoyed the stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lookieman
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review

Dear lookieman, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with an online review of our property after your stay with us at InterContinental London Park Lane. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for commending the service, I will make sure to share...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was great, spacious and clean, with a great skyline overlooking the city, including London Eye. The hotel felt luxurious with workers helping you out of the car and opening the hotel doors. The location is within walking distance to the main shopping area, but also nearby the underground for even less walking. Excellent breakfast. Huge bonus point for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrissysva
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review

Dear Chrissysva, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your most recent stay at InterContinental London Park Lane. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay and that we met all your expectations. I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful birthday and most of all that you enjoyed the chocolate...

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my friend tried the famous Royal afternoon tea at the Intercontinental and it was everything you could expect from a 5 star hotel. The service was perfect. The food was delicious and the selection of tea was just amazing. The whole experience is something everyone should try. Totally recommend. Made us feel like princesses.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PetyaAngelova
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review

Dear PetyaAngelova, Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your Royal Afternoon tea treat at InterContinental London Park Lane. I am delighted to hear that your afternoon tea treat met your expectations and that you felt like Royalty as our aim is always to give the best service possible and to create memorable experiences. Thank you...

Lyndhurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the intercontinental recently on business, it is a beautiful hotel in a great location but I would say the 5 star service isn't quite up to scratch! Generally when you arrive at a 5 star hotel and get out of the cab one of the door men offer to take your bags (which they didn't) I prefer to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review

Dear Richard S, Thank you for taking the time to complete our feedback survey following your recent stay at InterContinental London Park Lane. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with detailed feedback and we apologise for the shortcomings you encountered. Please accept my most sincere apologies for the disappointing service you experienced. I would like to assure...

Exeter, New Hampshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

I came to England for a business trip and arrived in the morning on an overnight flight from US. Reception was able to accomodate me for an early check-in. Then, after going to the theater the same night, I accidently overslept in the morning - to the tune of noon. Again, they accomodated me with a late checkout. Every single...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SusanfromSTL
Caroline J, Manager at InterContinental London Park Lane, responded to this review

Dear SusanfromSTL, Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback after your recent stay with us at InterContinental London Park Lane. I am absolutely delighted to learn that we were able to make your stay as memorable as possible and that we were able to accommodate your late checkout request. It is comments like this that any...

1,190 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (974)
Viewed
Room/Suite (329)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Dining (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (126)
Viewed
Bathroom (68)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (307)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (216)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (47)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
COMO Metropolitan London
COMO Metropolitan London
#63 of 1,086 in London
1,058 reviews
Mayfair
Four Seasons Hotel London at Park Lane
Mayfair
The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
London Hilton on Park Lane
London Hilton on Park Lane
#326 of 1,086 in London
2,920 reviews
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Belgravia
The Lanesborough
The Lanesborough
#23 of 1,086 in London
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mayfair

Neighbourhood Profile
Mayfair
Set beside some of London's best parks and home to world-class galleries, luxurious hotels, and famed thoroughfares, the ultra upscale Mayfair is one of London's most exclusive haunts. Here the shopping is haute, the dining is exquisite, and the nightlife is vibrant. A casual stroll through the area’s chic streets will reveal that Michelin stars and chauffeured cars are practically the norm here. Even if you're on a tight budget, this exceptionally well connected swath of Central London is worth exploring, if only for the chance to take a peak at the goings on of upper crust English society.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Once the site of a royal residence, InterContinental London Park Lane is now the epitome of modern elegance. Located between Mayfair and Knightsbridge in view of Buckingham Palace, the hotel is not far from the Tower of London, Big Ben and Trafalgar Square. Also worth seeing is the Victoria and Albert Museum, Madame Tussauds and The National Portrait Gallery. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental London Park Lane

Address: 1 Hamilton Place | Park Lane, London W1J 7QY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Price Range: ₹ 20,004 - ₹ 38,551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental London Park Lane 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental London Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in London
#76 Romantic Hotel in London
#98 Family Hotel in London
#100 Business Hotel in London
#112 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental London Park Lane staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
Buffalo, Minnesota
over a year ago
Austin, Texas
13 days ago
Sheffield
Aughton, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental London Park Lane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A view over Hyde Park Corner would have an interesting view.”
 of 5 bubbles R2d2smate, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The terrace is wow”
  • The view from the room
 of 5 bubbles Chrissysva, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We have stayed on every side of the hotel. There are no bad rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles NiallJanet, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I believe that rooms with an even number will be facing outside as opposed to inside although it didn't matter to us”
 of 5 bubbles 27grahamh, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High level for peace and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Bigboy1959, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5