We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel London West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel London West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,251: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel London West
 Click to rate
Shimonoseki, Japan
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I'm planning to visit London again and stay at Novotel London West. I'm looking forward to see again the staff members, especially Maya and Duda. After returning to Japan last summer, I told one of my frriends about the atmosphere of this hotel, and she said she did want to stay here. This hotel is near the tube station and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aihara2016
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night with my partner and on arrival we were told that we had been selected as "guests of the day" and we're given a free upgrade to a premium executive room on the top (9th) floor. Having never stayed here before I can't say how our room compared to a standard room but we were happy....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James H
About Hotel's Favourite Review
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Officer at Novotel London West, responded to this review

Dear James H, Thank you for your comment and for your scores. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay as the Guests of the day. As you mentioned in your comment, your room was upgraded to a Premium Executive Room where you found amenities that a standard...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Having stayed at this hotel for business and personal over 8 times my trip in February was on the lines of a youth hostel. My room heating broken with maintenance coming at 2am asked to change my rooms. Also became unwell eating chicken in the buffet. When raising the complaint no one investigated but when returning to the hotel a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamesjones100
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilda C
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Officer at Novotel London West, responded to this review

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It is obviously a bit more expensive than other hotels in the area, but then you cannot go wrong. You get you paid for and it fulfils the expectations. We arrived late at night without a reservation and were met by friendly staff. We took a room on the upper floor, very spacious with a sofa. The room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MiRa938
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Officer at Novotel London West, responded to this review

Dear MiRa938, Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about your experience with us. I am sorry if the room rate of our Hotel did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincere apologies. However, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the room. Thank you again...

Glasgow
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here as the hotel was hosting the 2000ad 40th Birthday celebrations. This was a huge event with 1000+ attendees and I was impressed with how well the hotel handled the hordes of comic fans that laid siege to their bar and facilities. There were the odd niggles but over all it was a good stay. I booked just...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Button71
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Travelled up from Wales to a wedding.After arranging with hotel were in our room in time to shower and change.A taxi was arranged to take us to our venue.We had a lovely ground floor room.The staff were great.The breakfast was well prepared and enjoyed.Would return and recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Optimisticly
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Officer at Novotel London West, responded to this review

Dear Optimisticly, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this lovely comment. We are really glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and that everything went smooth for you as you were travelling to attend a wedding. We were really happy to welcome you in the hotel and we are hoping to see you again very...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Don't normally bother with hotel reviews, but was impressed by the friendliness of the staff here. Reception, breakfast and bar staff and the people doing the rooms all had a smile and were very polite. Unlike many hotels we have stayed in with our kids sharing our room, this one had actually made up the sofa bed before we got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paranoid1
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Officer at Novotel London West, responded to this review

Dear paranoid1, Thank you very much for this amazing comment! We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed by the friendliness of the staff. It is a great pleasure to read that the staff smile made your holidays even better. Please be assured that it was a pleasure for us...

Haverhill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

As this was are second stay at this hotel, we where very much looking forward to it, and we where not disappointed we where met with a very friendly check in and a nice room was selected for us. we where warned prior that there maybe some building work going on but this did not prevent us getting a good...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison T
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Officer at Novotel London West, responded to this review

Dear Alison T, Thank you very much for this lovely comment ! We are really glad to read that you enjoyed our hotel once again and we still met your expectations. It is a great pleasure to read that your check-in was friendly and that you were satisfied by your room and by the breakfast. We were really happy to...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our stay at the Novotel West London was excellent. We arrived early not expecting to be able to go to our room but were pleased we could. The Reception staff were efficient and courteous. The room was perfect; spacious and clean. We wanted some more tea bags and milk and the gentleman who was looking after the cleaning of the...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiggs1957
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Officer at Novotel London West, responded to this review

Dear tiggs1957, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel London West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services....

537 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (515)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (117)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
Other (208)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Hammersmith / Fulham
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#232 of 1,087 in London
657 reviews
St Paul's Hotel
#64 of 1,087 in London
463 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#235 of 1,087 in London
2,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Artisan Grill
Artisan Grill
Cuisines: British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located for easy access to all of London’s key business districts as well as historical, cultural and social attractions, Novotel London West is also conveniently close to Heathrow airport and has excellent road and rail links to the rest of the United Kingdom. This large, modern hotel offers guests a selection of different dining options as well as an extensive fitness centre, secure on-site parking, business services and meetings and events facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel London West

Address: 1 Shortlands | Hammersmith International Centre, London W6 8DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs , Hammersmith / Fulham
Price Range: ₹ 7,421 - ₹ 14,009 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London West 4*
Number of rooms: 630
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel London West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London West Hotel London
Accor London West
London Novotel
Hotel Style:
#281 Luxury Hotel in London
#303 Family Hotel in London
#349 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel London West staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel London West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose a room fairly close to lifts as there was a long walk if you were based at the far edges of the Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 73North, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The executive room was great”
 of 5 bubbles christinaastill2016, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room close to the lift, with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles phill83183, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great Location”
  • View from one of the hallways
 of 5 bubbles karlac137, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Shower leaked onto the floor every time it was used. The seal was missing. Standard of bathroom finishing was poor and the sink emptied very slowly. No working air vent in bathroom to dispose of damp air. No stocked mini bar. Hotel corridors scuffed and seemed very tired. Odd layout for arrival and check in and car parking was too expensive to consider keeping rental car. ”
 of 5 bubbles 322nevillee, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5