We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Thistle Euston

Show Prices
#243 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Thistle Euston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,918 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,639: English reviews
Start your review of Thistle Euston
 Click to rate
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Decent location and clean, but to a person, the individuals who work at this hotel will smile, apologize, empathize, all while making your stay exhaustingly unaccommodating. Two hints for Americans: bring an outlet adaptor for this hotel, and you have to stick your room key in the card slot on the wall to make the lights stay on. Find any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank redrunnerDC
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear redrunnerDC, Thank you for leaving your review. I was sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay but unfortunately you haven't given any details of what your disappointments were. I hope that you will reconsider and give us an opportunity to restore your confidence in the hotel if you return to London. Best regards Jorgen Rasmussen Jorgen.Rasmussen@thistle.co.uk

london
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Absolutely disgusted that to have a coffee delivered by room service to my room carried a £5 service charge, as a woman travelling alone I prefer not to use the restaurant and as there are NO facilities for tea and coffee in the rooms ordered via room service to be told that I would be charged 8.75 for one coffee,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank somervic
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear Ms Somervic, Thank you very much for your review. I fully understand your anger as we don't normally charge a tray charge for room service and the waiter that took your order made a wrong decision charging you which I sincerely apologise for. I have arranged for the £5 to be refunded to you. For your information all our...

Shropshire, UK
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very handy location for the station and there is a car park (£30/24hrs), a 2 minute walk away... it doesn't take cards, cash or phone/app. Hotel staff were friendly, lobby was nice and the room (double) was a good size and clean. AC was quite noisey and the bathroom needs a refresh (see photos). Overall it was OK though and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elbows29
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear Elbows 29, Thank you very much for your review. I was happy that you enjoyed your stay and the location. I hope that we will see you back soon. Best regards Jorgen Rasmussen Jorgen.Rasmussen@thistle.co.uk

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

In the 20 years I've been coming to London as a visitor, not a resident any more, I've tried quite a few hotels but these days I always come back to the Thistle Euston. It's always been good - convenient, friendly, excellent value, but it's now even better since the public areas and many of the rooms have been refurbished....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leeGlosUK
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear leeGlosUK, Thank you very much for your very nice review. I was thrilled to read the comments about our staff and I will ensure that they are all made aware of their contribution to making your stay pleasant. I hope that we will see you back very soon. Best regards Jorgen Rasmussen Jorgen.Rasmussen@thistle.co.uk

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely clean and modern hotel with welcoming staff. 2 minute walk from Euston Station and quiet considering this. We stayed one night in a deluxe double, only downside the bed was hard & uncomfortable and after a long day walking around London this was one thing that let the hotel down for us. We had the curry meal from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola G
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear Nicola G, Thank you very much for your review. I was happy that you enjoyed your stay with the exception of the bed. I was sorry to learn that and should you wish to return please let us know that you will prefer a softer bed and we will ensure to allocate a room with one. I hope we...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is 2 minutes walk from Euston mainline and tube station. Hotel is very clean and modern. We had standard double room and it was great size with a double bed and room for sofa and desk (I understand some Doubles do not have room for sofa). Great place to stay if in London for short break, and only couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gunner706
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear Gunner706, Thank you very much for your very nice review. I was happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the location and value great. I look forward to seeing you back. Best regards Jorgen Rasmussen Jorgen.Rasmussen@thistle.co.uk

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here overnight on Feb 11th 2017. Arrived at 11.30 and thought we'd have to wait to check in. Lovely surprise when Dale at reception, very welcoming and friendly, said our room was ready. We had coffee and steak sandwiches in the lounge. Food was tasty, lots of help and banter with Neerja (hope it's spelled correctly) who was also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mozza P
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear Mozza P, Thank you so much for your very nice review. I was happy that you found the staff helpful and friendly and overall enjoyed your stay. I hope that you will return in the not too distant future. Best regards Jorgen Rasmussen Jorgen.Rasmussen@thistle.co.uk

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After several visits to this hotel I find this hotel a great place to stay being a little away from main roads peace and quiet for a great nights sleep after being upgraded for loyalty visits most welcome indeed nice size room and enormous bed to boot very comfortable room very polite staff in the restaurant for breakfast all makes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David B
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear David B, Thank you very much for your very nice review and for your loyalty to the hotel. I am thrilled that you enjoy your stays with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards Jorgen Rasmussen Jorgen.Rasmussen@thistle.co.uk

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This a very good hotel in central London. It's about a 5 minute walk to st Pancras and next door to Euston underground. Staff are very friendly and breakfast is good. My only negative is that I was on the ground floor as a requested to be on the side of the park. However I'm not sure if these rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janine S
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear Janine S, Thank you very much for your review. I was pleased that you enjoyed the staff and the breakfast. I apologise for the problem with the room on the ground floor and I will ensure that our maintenance department get the problem sorted. I hope that we will see you back in spite of this. Best regards Jorgen...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from an overnight stay in London. The hotel is 2mins walk from Euston Station. It is clean, modern and the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms were a fair size and had all of the usual amenities-hairdryer, tea, coffee, water etc. Good sized bathroom too. Breakfast was very high quality. Really delicious. We ate at peak time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny B
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear Jenny B, Thank you very much for your very nice review. I was pleased that you enjoyed your stay and in particular the breakfast. I look forward to seeing you back again. Best regards Jorgen Rasmussen Jorgen.Rasmussen@thistle.co.uk

552 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (398)
Viewed
Room/Suite (122)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Other (133)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (112)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras
#118 of 1,088 in London
4,991 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#114 of 1,088 in London
2,141 reviews
Bloomsbury
Hilton London Euston
Hilton London Euston
#639 of 1,088 in London
2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A fantastic hotel for business travellers and people on the move. Whether you're in London for business or pleasure, Thistle Euston is one of the few hotels near Euston Station making it the ideal hotel for overnight or longer stays. At Thistle Euston, we have 362 newly refurbished bedrooms, including Standard, Deluxe and Executive rooms, and 10 meeting rooms, the largest seating 100 people theatre-style. Business guests now also benefit from a new meet-and-greet point, a break-out area featuring high tables with laptop sockets and Costa coffee at a touch of a button. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Thistle Euston

Address: Cardington Street, London NW1 2LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Price Range: ₹ 10,156 - ₹ 19,896 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Thistle Euston 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Thistle Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thistle Euston London
Thistle Euston Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#127 Business Hotel in London
#142 Family Hotel in London
#182 Luxury Hotel in London
#184 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Thistle Euston staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
Philippines
7 months ago
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Philippines
7 months ago

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Thistle Euston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms overlooking the little park are quieter, but soundproofing overall is good”
 of 5 bubbles leeGlosUK, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No problem just ask for a change.”
 of 5 bubbles Alan20132013, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Parkland view room was quiet”
  • Our comfy beds
 of 5 bubbles TriciaLancashire, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were on right side of first floor which was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles theatre207, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one with a window where can see the sky”
 of 5 bubbles SunriseSki, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5