We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Chelsea Harbour Hotel

Show Prices
#144 of 1,080 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,601 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,529: English reviews
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2014

3 drinks £40 12.5% svce charge .£4.50 for nuts you think are free great location great view great service great balcony with heaters but mein gott!! Das est mucho looto for a simple drinks mein peoples !!! puts you in a different place than by the muddy Thames in not so muddy Chelsea so top tip buy your drinks at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ian g
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dealdownup, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to The Chelsea Harbour Hotel. We were delighted to read that you were pleased with the service and views across the marina. Please note that the nuts are complimentary and therefore we are currently investigating why there would have been a charge. Kind regards Kerrie Hughes PA...

Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Spent five nights at this hotel. The suite was lovely and had a balcony overlooking the harbor. Location worked well for bus, tube and overground train. The real gem of this hotel is the staff. From check in to check out we were well cared for. After long days of touring we were welcomed at the bar by Albert and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frank N
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Frank N, Thank you for your delightful review following your five night stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel. We were delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience at the hotel, and that you were extremely pleased with the service that you received from the staff members. We really hope to welcome you both back to the hotel...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Upon entering the hotel it is everything you'd expect from a 5 star property, beautiful fresh flowers, gracious concierge and a well designed interior. The hotel rooms were generous in size (all suites) and well appointed with a beautiful views of the harbour from the balcony. Internet access is complimentary allowing for up to five devices. The location itself is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LauraAnne2014
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LauraAnne2014, Thank you for your extremely kind review following your recent stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel. We are thrilled that you had an exceptional stay, and that that staff ‘wowed’ you. Your kind feedback will be passed onto the staff members, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel on your next...

west yorks
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Breakfast was chaos !!! Fab hotel , rooms lovely and roomy with all the usual bits and pieces , toiletries , robes , slippers and drinks . Beds very comfy .Room with a great view overlooking Chelsea Harbour , peaceful location good for Kings Road shopping etc . However breakfast really was chaotic the second day, had a 30 -40...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosieWestYorks
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rosieWestYorks, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel. We were delighted to read that you were happy with your spacious suite, comfortable bed and the location of the hotel. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused for the breakfast service on your second day. Please note that this is not...

Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Enjoyed a spa break here with two special friends. Beautiful hotel,greeted by concierge and checked in quickly and efficiently.We were then escorted to our fab suite with plenty of room for all of three of us to spread out and relax with comfort.Room was spotless and well appointed in every way. We went to have a treatment each at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PurdyK
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PurdyK, Thank you for your kind review following your stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel. We were pleased to read that you all enjoyed your stay at the hotel, and that you were happy with the service that you received from the staff members. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you all back to...

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2014

After staying at The Chelsea Harbour last week and enjoying a fantastic two night stay, I have to say a massive thank you to the staff who were very helpful. The suite was beautiful and views of the harbour and London skyline just made it perfect. The service you recieve is worth the price, King's Road is just round the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chloe W
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chloe W, Thank you for your extremely nice review following your stay last week at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel. We are thrilled that you were happy with your suite, the beautiful views of the harbour and London’s skyline. Your feedback will be passed onto the team members and we look forward to welcoming you both back to the hotel...

Lagos, Nigeria
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The hotel is well managed and services are good, the view of the harbour make the room prices worthy , what can I say. ? ....we love it. It's not easy access to the downtown area and you save time using the train but the people at the hotel will give you good assistance for your options, taking the bus...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jassminka_tv
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jassminka_tv, Thank you for your kind review following your stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you were pleased with the views of the marina. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you both back to the hotel soon. Kind regards Kerrie Hughes PA to the...

mossley
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

stayed here with my wife and 3 year old everyone was really friendly and helpful espeicially milton my sons new pal. rooms are a great size ours overlooked the train station which was a bonus as my son is train mad. kings road is a 5 minute stroll. spa was great couple of loose tiles on pool but not an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomaswalker
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear thomaswalker, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We were pleased to read that you were happy with the size of your suite, the location of the hotel and the feedback regarding Milton. We hope to have the opportunity...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My friend and I escape for one weekend every year away from the kids and husbands. We spent a considerable amount of money on this trip. I agree with one of the previous reviews in that this hotel does not feel like a 5 star hotel. It charges 5 star prices and crazy charges ie £4.50 tray charge for room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle G
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michelle G, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel. We were disappointed to read that you felt the hotel was not 5*. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay. Your feedback has been passed onto management. Kind regards Kerrie Hughes PA to the General Manager

Reviewed 11 May 2014

We booked the night at the Chelsea Harbour to cheer us up on a London visit as my wife is attending hospital appointments at the Royal Brompton and it was her birthday the following day. The booking for a Thursday night was for a Marina View suite together with parking (an extra £40 for 24 hours). The room was lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robwithec
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robwithec, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with the Tripadvisor community. We were pleased to hear that you were happy with your suite and its views of the marina, the hotels ambience and décor and the service from the doormen and front desk. We were disappointed to read that you did not receive 5* service...

405 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (293)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (142)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
Sydney House
Sydney House
#157 of 1,080 in London
417 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
11 Cadogan Gardens
11 Cadogan Gardens
#106 of 1,080 in London
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chelsea

Neighbourhood Profile
Chelsea
Wealth courses through The King's Road, Chelsea's upmarket artery of West London life packed with shops, eateries and glitzy nightspots. For people-watching at its best and luxury retail therapy that's largely unrivalled, this area cannot be missed. But if this showy street starts to overwhelm or a moment of price tag shock sends you reeling, a quick detour down pretty much any of many King's Road veins will reveal a quieter side of Chelsea. Here the stately Royal Hospital hosts its world-famous flower show, and the Thames rolls along at a lazy pace, with leafy Battersea Park and its Peace Pagoda beckoning from across the river.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Elegant All-Suite Hotel located in the Chelsea Harbour on the River Thames, offering stunning views of the river & harbour. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Chelsea Harbour Hotel

Address: Chelsea Harbour, London SW10 0XG, England (Formerly Wyndham Grand London Chelsea Harbour)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Price Range: ₹ 12,113 - ₹ 1,76,983 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Chelsea Harbour Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Chelsea Harbour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand London Chelsea Harbour Hotel London
Wyndham London
London Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in London
#81 Romantic Hotel in London
#114 Business Hotel in London
#117 Luxury Hotel in London
#124 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Chelsea Harbour Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Chelsea Harbour Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Harbour views are wonderful”
 of 5 bubbles neilmaxbartholomew, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Eat out if you can!”
 of 5 bubbles monicasH2694SA, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Excellent service”
 of 5 bubbles 212gabyt, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“go for Marina or River Suites to have great view.”
 of 5 bubbles 788jackyz, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms would be fairly quiet, but the rooms overlooking the harbour have the better view, but these have extra cost.”
 of 5 bubbles tebster, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay