We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Park Lane Mews Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Lane Mews Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

967 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 823: English reviews
Start your review of Park Lane Mews Hotel
 Click to rate
Washington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

this hotel should at most be a 1star hotel its more like a b#b,the noise just from the bedroom doors banging all night,leads to a very bad nights sleep.the lack of maintenance is very apparent .dont stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joseph N
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, our hotel, due to its location, is very popular and we apologise for any noisy neighbours, however, if contact with made with reception they certainly would have done their best on sorting out any concerns that you may have had. We understand that there are a few wear and tear issues around the hotel but this is reflected...

Tel-Aviv
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as we attended a wedding at the Dorchester and Hotel very very tired, plumbing and heating does not work.....its a shame as this hotel could be so much more considering the fabulous location. Sandia on front desk was so very helpful and charming!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruby S
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, thank you for your feedback. All of our staff are trained to provide the best service possible. We did have a few days where a few of the rooms suffered from a lack of hot water, this was mainly on the higher levels of the hotel. As far as location is concerned we have to agree on your...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

How this hotel can say it is a 4 star is a disgrace - suggest it doesn't deserve 1 star. We decided to try a boutique hotel for a change & this place gives boutique hotels a bad name. Dirty, v v v tired, cold water - if we hadn't needed to be in London we wld have gone straight...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Annette D
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are all entitled to post a review and whilst we appreciate your's we can say that our hotel offers value for money in the heart of Mayfair. Yes, a few of our rooms did experience lukewarm water for a few days, however, all our guests were made aware and an appropriate refund given. You will see that...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel located in quiet road in central London which is conducive to good night's sleep. The hotel is reasonably priced (for London), the staff are pleasant, the rooms are passable (but certainly not executive) and the breakfasts are excellent. however, it gives the imprsssion of being a little "tired" and could do with a certain amount of refurbishment. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bandsmorrison
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we agree with your comments on our location, pricing and staff and we are so glad to hear you had a positive experience with us overall. We understand that our rooms can show some wear and tear and we are due for a refurbishment, however, we believe that for our extremely reasonable price for our Mayfair location, our...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel looks nice from the outside & great location BUT beware. The heating wasn't working which meant the rooms were cold & the water barely warm. My colleagues room had torn wallpaper, dirty carpet & the bed wasn't great. This really isn't a 4* hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Janice M
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, thank you very much for your review. Our hotel did, unfortunately, experience a technical issue with its hot water. This only affected a couple of rooms in the hotel and we apologise for any inconvenience caused. In regards to the heating, all of our rooms have been equipped with a portable heater for those very cold days and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had to take both of my colleagues out of the hotel due to poor customer service! Reservations Kate Peach most rude unhelpful person you could ever speak to! She refers to hotel policy which is not written anywhere on the website. Very Very poor! Avoid at all cost

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sterling888
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to post your review. As a hotel policy, we are required to take authorisation from a credit card for all of our bookings. In most London hotels this is the case, and I am very surprised that it has come as a surprise and we apologise for any inconvenience caused. We take...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is in a lovely quiet side street 5 mins from Piccadilly- great location. We booked an 'executive' room at £219 per night. It was tiny - possibly meant for executive mice? Now, I've travelled the world and have yet to find a room quite this underwhelming - exactly what the word 'executive' in the room's title refers to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John R
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed thankfully for just 1 night. Room filthy, damp walls, paper hanging of the wall, bed as hard as rock and I dare not look at the mattress. Website makes this look like a 5 star but maximum is 1 star and that's being generous. Go here only if it's your last hope of finding somewhere to stay. I can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris, we apologise that you had a disappointing stay with us. We do agree that our rooms are a little tired and in need of refurbishment, which should be happening later this year. That being said, we do believe that our rooms are clean and fit for purpose for our very competitive prices compared to our competitors in Park...

London, England
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a few rooms for colleagues, the rooms were basically very expensive cupboards. Shockingly small!!! I tried contacting the hotel prior to their stay for various reasons, amending a name etc. You have to call about ten times to get through as the receptionist just seems to cut you off before you can even speak to anyone... Not the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LizRodgers83
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we apologise that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We understand that our rooms are on the small side, however, we believe for our extremely reasonable prices for our Mayfair location, our rooms are clean and fit for purpose. We apologise sincerely if you had a disappointing experience with our staff, as we do train all...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel 25th-27th dec 2016. Our phone charger was found lost in the hotel room at 4pm 26th dec 2016. All our personal toiletries (total of nine items) were found lost when we back from dinner at 9pm. Reception staff apologized and promised to find our lost belongings. We kept calling the hotel on 28th, 29th 30th...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HH8120
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. We apologise on behalf of the housekeeping team who may have perhaps cleaned your room as a departure and so removed your belongings. We do have a note that a charger was found and returned by a nights team who apologised at the time. We did contact the maid who cleaned your room...

202 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (188)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#472 of 1,087 in London
974 reviews
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#545 of 1,087 in London
2,092 reviews
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#351 of 1,087 in London
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Mayfair House
Mayfair House
#682 of 1,087 in London
54 reviews
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#388 of 1,087 in London
2,080 reviews
Mayfair
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mayfair

Neighbourhood Profile
Mayfair
Set beside some of London's best parks and home to world-class galleries, luxurious hotels, and famed thoroughfares, the ultra upscale Mayfair is one of London's most exclusive haunts. Here the shopping is haute, the dining is exquisite, and the nightlife is vibrant. A casual stroll through the area’s chic streets will reveal that Michelin stars and chauffeured cars are practically the norm here. Even if you're on a tight budget, this exceptionally well connected swath of Central London is worth exploring, if only for the chance to take a peak at the goings on of upper crust English society.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Park Lane Mews Hotel is located in the prestigious Mayfair district, within a short walking distance of the very picturesque Hyde Park adjacent to Park Lane. This 4 star desirable hotel in Central London is within minutes walk to Knightsbridge, Oxford Street, Green Park, Piccadilly, Buckingham Palace, Regents Street and Hyde Park, the heart of London is truly on your doorstep! This 4 star property offers the charm of a traditional boutique hotel with the modern facilities required by today’s most discerning guest. In addition to the comfortable rooms and suites, the hotel also boasts a spacious conference room for meetings and private functions. Dine in our Stanhope Restaurant or simply relax in the Lounge; our dedicated staff look forward to welcoming you to The Park Lane Mews Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Lane Mews Hotel

Address: 2 Stanhope Row | Park Lane, London W1J 7BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Price Range: ₹ 11,034 - ₹ 32,350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Lane Mews Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Nozio Netplan srl, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Park Lane Mews Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Mews London
Hotel Park Lane Mews
Hotel Style:
#382 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Lane Mews Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
St.leonards,Hampshire

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Park Lane Mews Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms all seem similar - you will enjoy the breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles bandsmorrison, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles JaniceM874, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“For those who don't like to stay in large hotels and forced to use lifts then the staff will be only to helpful,”
 of 5 bubbles HughK1956, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All are the same”
 of 5 bubbles sheriefs, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles Scottishgirl117, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5