We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn London - Westminster

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn London - Westminster
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

754 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn London - Westminster
See the most recent reviews
Showing 537: English reviews
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for a short break, the rooms are smaller than they appear to be on their website, but are clean and comfortable. The shower is not screened off from the rest of the very small bathroom, but was adequate for our needs. The continental breakfast was nice and plenty of choice. On the downside, they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chriswashere2013
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Myself and younger brother stayed here on Monday night (room 404). Brilliant value for money. The hotel is located in Victoria and is easy walking distance to the stations and Buckingham Palace! We were on the top floor right next to the lift which we thought might make it noisy for us but that wasn't a problem. The room was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy890
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

My daughter and I stayed for 2 nights on a London touristy trip. I chose the hotel for the location and that it was walking distance from The Apollo theatre where we saw Wicked. We had a pleasant room upstairs with everything we needed. It was also very quiet so we slept well which was a bonus. Breakfast was good,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Morag B
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Morag, We’re delighted to know that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us. As you rightly noted, we are fortunate to be well located within walking distance of all that London has to offer. Thank you for your review and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. See you again hopefully Regards,... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Me and my partner stayed here on Tuesday night this week. Amazing value for money!! 5-10 minute walk to Victoria train/coach station. All the staff were helpful and friendly. The free breakfast was surprising very good too! We checked out on Wednesday but still had the day in London. We were able to keep our bags in the baggage room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth H
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for putting up a five star review! We’re delighted to hear you’ll be visiting us again. Please feel free to contact myself directly for future bookings. We’re looking forward for a reunion in near future. Sending you loads of love and a massive thank you from the Central House Hotel Team!! Warm wishes, Abida. More 

Breganze, Italy
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We spent there 3 nights and the overall price-quality ratio was good. Rooms are clean even if you have to know that they are very small. Breakfast is freshly served every morning. The only thing that disappointed us was the lack of a free Wi-fi connection. We were oblidged to use a computer (without the office package) in the hall... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marco C
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Marco, Thank you for sending us a great review all the way from Italy. It’s true that we don’t keep cash at the front desk but we’ll make sure you won’t face any kind of disappointment on your next stay. We offer complimentary Wi-Fi for direct bookings so give us a shout on your next visit to London. Warm... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Reviews for this hotel seem to depend on the room you get, and especially the en suites, which seem to vary greatly, so perhaps it's a bit pot luck. I requested an upstairs room on booking, after reading consistently poor reviews for the basement, and this was arranged. We were on the 1st floor, and the room was fine, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank D0Ttravel
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your invaluable feedback following your recent stay with us. We have CCTV cameras in the public areas including the luggage room. Security is not an issue but at the end of the day it’s the guest’s choice whether or not to leave their luggage behind. We've provided a complimentary service, a facility very rare in... More 

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My husband, me and our 2 kids stayed in this hotel for 10 nights in August 2013.We booked Triple Room thru the Internet.The location of this hotel is good, Easy walking distance from both Victoria n Pomlico stations and some restaurants and especially KFC . First we got the room was in the basement which had windows and see a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dhammi2013
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Dhammi, Thank you for putting up a brilliant review. We absolutely loved the pictures you uploaded on TripAdvisor. We’re quite overwhelmed after reading your feedback. The review was shared with all the departments to look into the weak areas and encourage the good work going on. We’ll be looking forward to your visit. We have quite a few special... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I was pleasantly surpised with this hotel.We stayed here on a girly weekend for one night, rooms were clean, a little small but to be expected in London, small bathroom but clean and had an ok shower with hot water! Tea and coffee in room! Pleasant staff on reception, nice little touches like water machine in reception. Lift was abit... More 

Helpful?
Thank razzledazzle22
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It seems your London trip was fabulous and an ideal one… Great to hear that! Simply loved the way you’ve put all the details together. Thank you for making our day. Can’t wait to welcome you back to Central House Hotel!! Warm regards, Abida. More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We went for a birthday weekend - 5 girls split between a triple room and a double. Triple was in the attic, bit of a trek to the top but we were only staying one night. Ideal city sleep- central location to access all the sites, beds comfortable to rest after a busy day. Hot water & a good breakfast-... More 

Helpful?
Thank Foot88
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, ‘Thank you’ from all of us here at Central House Hotel for putting up a short and sweet review. Your feedback means a lot to us. Victoria London is a very exciting place and everything is just a short walk from our hotel. So I can assure you that you chose the right place for the birthday celebrations.... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in August. the location of this hotel is brilliant its about a 10 minute walk to Victoria station and about a 5 minute walk from pimlico. The hotel room we were given was in the basement which was fine , it was very clean and tidy although there was no fan in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel S

213 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
#666 of 1,078 in London
819 reviews
Pimlico
Sidney Hotel London-Victoria
Pimlico
Huttons Hotel
Huttons Hotel
#617 of 1,078 in London
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
#523 of 1,078 in London
383 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Pimlico
Lidos Hotel
Lidos Hotel
#382 of 1,078 in London
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Pimlico

Neighbourhood Profile
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than most other Central London neighbourhoods. This largely residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames, is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and some downtime spent along the Thames, Pimlico is highly recommended.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Make the most your stay at Comfort Inn London - Westminster by exploring the luxurious Pimlico and Belgravia area with their abundant choice of unique boutiques and antique shops with quality cafes and restaurants, lush gardens and character streets. The hotel is within walking distance from Victoria and Pimlico Underground Stations. The Comfort Inn London - Westminster offers a range of warm, comfortable and extremely clean accommodation. All our rooms are well furnished and equipped, and decorated in keeping with the tradition of the building, which is full of interest and character. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn London - Westminster

Address: 39 Belgrave Road | Victoria, London SW1 V2BB, England (Formerly Central House Hotel - Victoria)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Price Range: ₹ 5,814 - ₹ 14,089 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn London - Westminster 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn London - Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn London - Westminster staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn London - Westminster staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the basement at all cost. In fact, I would avoid this hotel altogether.”
  • Rotting door leading to the shower room
  • Is this perhaps where the stench of dampness is coming from?
  • Is this perhaps where the stench of dampness is coming from?
 of 5 bubbles ClosedCircuit, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms at the back and ask for the size of the room.”
 of 5 bubbles trisha931, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Inquire about room available so you won't end up in one too small for your needs.”
  • Despite the location the street and hotel were quite quiet at night
  • A beautiful view to see first thing in AM
 of 5 bubbles sarren126, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here if you value cleanliness and fresh air smells”
 of 5 bubbles cliolane, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We will never go back”
 of 5 bubbles larsjohanb329, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay