We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Huttons Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Huttons Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Huttons Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 786: English reviews
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2015

My partner and I stayed for one night in February 2015 whilst going to the theatre and museums. Upon arrival, we were soaked (typical British weather) and the receptionist immediately asked me if I would like a towel and showed us to the locked luggage room so we could leave our bags until check-in. We were later shown into a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy M
simanad, Public Relations Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amy H, Thank you for your review, it is our pleasure to read such reviews which highlight and recognise the hard work our stuff constantly implement in order to ensure complete customer satisfaction. It is a shame that breakfast was missed as we are sure the menu would have been on par with the level of contentment obtained from...

Reviewed 8 March 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Huttons hôtel for 5 nights. The room seize was correct, very clean And lovely little bathroom. The only negative thing about our room (200) is that There was a banging on the walls at night from time to time...it is a corner room, No neighbours so impossible to find out where it came from. Breakfast was Nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyzie02
simanad, Public Relations Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lyzie02, Thank you for your wonderful review, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Huttons Hotel, we do aim to please all our guests. We are sorry to hear about the banging on the wall, a request at the reception or any member of staff and this issue would have been resolved. Our customer’s feedback is priceless, once...

Oviedo, Spain
Reviewed 5 March 2015

The hotels breakfast is not very good, there is not much to chose from unfortunately. Regarding the room, I had to go to a room downstairs, in the basement and close to the kitchen so the noise was awful. Despite this, I must say that the room was nice, and the bathroom was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeresaRes
simanad, Public Relations Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TeresaRes, Thank you for your constructive feedback, we would like to reassure you that our breakfast menu is constantly being revamped in order to ensure that various types of customer preferences are met. It is also our pleasure to have given you another room to which your standards were met. Our guests feedback is extremely important to us and...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 28 February 2015

the location is excellent. the rooms are very small but luckily mine had a bathroom recently refurbished which might be the case for other rooms as well. the staff at the reception are friendly enough. the first night though i found my room was extremely cold and because of my flight i couldn't find the energy to walk down to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mixalis0026
simanad, Public Relations Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mixalis0026, We appreciate your feedback on your stay at Huttons Hotel, we are sorry to hear about the room being cold our staff would of happily been willing to help with that problem. In regards to the Wi-Fi we do make it clear that you find a place that has strong signal. We will take these comments on board...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 February 2015 via mobile

Booked this hotel for 4 days. Room very small for 2 but beds comfortable. As most hotels in London offer basic amenities, this hotel is not an exception. Few minutes walk to Victoria Station so sightseeing is convenient especially when you're familiar with London's public transport system. But if you like walking, the hotel is a bit close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jonggy2000
simanad, Owner at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much great review and pleasing to read you liked everything about the hotel we hope you enjoyed your time and had a great and pleasant trip back to Australia. We hope to see you very soon thank you

Reviewed 22 February 2015 via mobile

What a great little find! Spent the night here whilst I was in need of some "London time". The hotel staff were all very friendly & nothing was too much bother. The room was very clean & even though it was a basement room next to the breakfast room, I wasn't awoken by other guests. The small back courtyard was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
simanad, Owner at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Super review David thank you very much for your excellent comments reinforcing our product for us thank you Especially as you have some positive comments about the basement rooms that we have about 4 basement rooms all of them have windows towards the garden and courtyards and are generally in the most quiet location in the building You also reminded...

Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2015

The Hotel is in a convenient location and the rooms were clean however the rooms are so small and ours had no storage at all. In a room that small there's more need for a small chest of drawers than a suitcase stand. Staff were monosyllabic. Breakfast was very basic and totally disorganised even though the staff worked very hard....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank veryuglybug
simanad, Owner at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review I'm pleased you like the location and the fact that our rooms are clean you reiterate what most people say about central London hotels the fact that they are very small and designed mainly for one or two night stays all our rooms have new bathrooms it is our main priority secondly our...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 22 February 2015

The room was too cold. We stayed only one night so I didn't have the energy to complain about the temperature. The front desk was polite but there was no personality or interaction with the guests. The room was small, but that's the norm with European old style town houses. The breakfast was just bread and ham, although it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nita300
simanad, Owner at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for that feedback and your review we apologise in retrospect for you being cold however if you had mentioned it at the time we would have provided you with extra heating in blankets would not have needed to make yourself uncomfortable Furthermore our heating is on 24 hours a day it can be regulated by a thermostat on...

Lincolnshire
Reviewed 22 February 2015

Overall I was happy with my stay here and for the price thought it was good value for money. We arrived at 1.30pm and because the room was ready we could check in early for no extra charge. Yes the rooms are small but this didn't bother me too much. The room was clean and we could store the things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley R
simanad, Owner at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Haley for your very nice review you point out most of the benefits of staying at this hotel mainly the value for money location cleanliness and service. I'm so disappointed about that you didn't get a good nights sleep however we are in the process of changing all our windows two double glazing also you were disturbed by...

Pomezia, Italy
Reviewed 10 February 2015 via mobile

I really liked the hotel :) the room was small, as the others said in the reviews, but it was really nice, I had the 400 room, which was quiet and far from the others :) and the hotel is near Victoria Station, Pimlico station and there's a bus stop just in front of the hotel!!! The breakfast was good,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AranHeich
simanad, Owner at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for a wonderful review we are very pleased that you enjoy your stay. The room you stayed in was one of our smallest. We only have two rooms like that room is 400 and 500 they are both excellent value and can range from as little as £40 per night they are as you say away from the...

446 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (261)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (109)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (114)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Double Room (22)
Viewed
Family Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Triple Room (22)
Viewed
Twin Room (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Sidney Hotel London-Victoria
Pimlico
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
#533 of 1,088 in London
416 reviews
Pimlico
The Melita
The Melita
#606 of 1,088 in London
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Lidos Hotel
Lidos Hotel
#374 of 1,088 in London
730 reviews
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#259 of 1,088 in London
562 reviews
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#520 of 1,088 in London
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Pimlico

Neighbourhood Profile
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than most other Central London neighbourhoods. This largely residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames, is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and some downtime spent along the Thames, Pimlico is highly recommended.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Huttons Hotel

Address: 53 - 57 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Price Range: ₹ 7,054 - ₹ 14,856 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Huttons Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Huttons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huttons Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Huttons Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Huttons Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a room overlooking the road but the room was so quiet,excellent !”
johncounter, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“center of London”
AlenaLivsh, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Clean and great staff”
  • Our bathroom
  • Our room. We were comfortable with 3
sms70380, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Clean rooms”
antoniocoliermo, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book directly via hotel homepage for better rooms, not via third party”
Sladja68, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5