We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western The Cromwell

Expedia.comUS$ 103*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western The Cromwell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western The Cromwell
See the most recent reviews
Showing 914: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2013

We booked using our frequent stay points at best western group and were very disappointed. The room was tiny, located in the basement below street level and was extremely small for a 4 star establishment. The bathroom was unable to accommodate the filling of a kettle for tea due to the sink being smaller than the kettle, the sink with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crawford S
Nichola R, General Manager at Best Western The Cromwell, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept my sincere apology for the problems you experienced during your recent stay with us. I thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to bring these matters of concern to our attention. I would like to thank you for your comments with regards to the kettle, I will look into replacing this with a...

Edinburgh
Reviewed 10 February 2013

This was my second (and last) stay at this hotel. The previous time I did not sample the breakfast - this time I did and this is the reason for no return. Scrambled eggs - like dish rags; bacon - overcooked and shrivelled up; beans - congealed. Cutlery was not on tables, you had to help yourself to this. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew40
Nichola R, General Manager at Best Western The Cromwell, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I was very sorry to learn of your experience and dissatisfaction following your visit. Please accept my apology on behalf of the team for not meeting your expectations. Guests are asked on departure how their stay was, with the hope that all comments/complaints are resolved prior to our...

Sheffield
Reviewed 9 February 2013

I have stayed in this hotel a few times for business stays in London. Since I often dont have much more than a weeks notice of when I need to be in London, I can usually rely on The Cromwell to have availability at a reasonable rate that fits within my company's £150 a night limit. The rooms I've had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uratargetmarket
Nichola R, General Manager at Best Western The Cromwell, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments and four star review. I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us, and found us to be good value for money in all areas. I am pleased that you enjoyed our central location and found our reception team to be friendly and helpful. I look forward to welcoming you back...

Reviewed 3 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night staff very friendly and helpful. Had a nice quiet room but couldnt get temp right. Very clean throughout. Breakfast was lots of choice and fresh would stay again. Round the corner to natural history museum and tube

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madlizzie04
Nichola R, General Manager at Best Western The Cromwell, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words and providing us with feedback on your recent stay with us at the Best Western The Cromwell. I am glad to hear that your experience was a positive one, made so by our ideal location in the heart of Kensington and our friendly staff who strive in making each guest’s stay an...

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Stayed here the better part of the week in January. When reviewing hotels it's important to try to stay objective. If your expectations are for a 5 star or even full 4 star experience you will be somewhat disappointed. However, if you are looking for a great deal while vacationing in London, this is the place for you. First, let's...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank onepoet
Nichola R, General Manager at Best Western The Cromwell, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to express my thanks for taking the time to write this review and sharing your experience at our hotel. I am glad that overall you had an enjoyable stay and that the location of the hotel was perfect for your needs. The room size does vary within the hotel due to the layout of the...

York
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We booked a room for the evening in January 2013. On arrival we were told we had been allocated a larger room. The room was tiny and in the basement with no natural light. This also faced the main road so was noisy. The room service menu was dire and consisted of three sandwiches. There was no water in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J02003
Nichola R, General Manager at Best Western The Cromwell, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us. Best Western The Cromwell is a four star guest accommodation and it is unfair to compare us to a four star hotel facilities. I am however disappointed that we did not meet you expectations. I hope you will visit us again. I...

stratford-upon-avon
Reviewed 22 January 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in an excellent location of you want to explore the natural history or science museums, or the v and a. Also, due to its proximity to the tube, and buses, it would be equally suitable for staying for a west end show or just simply as a base for exploring London. TIP it costs £4.50 single to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank claire g
Nichola R, General Manager at Best Western The Cromwell, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely comments following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and that in particular you found the staff to be amazing. I feel really proud that our team exceeded your expectations. I agree, the hotel is excellently located in terms of tourist attractions,...

Reviewed 17 January 2013

I've really enjoyed staying in this Hotel, everybody was smiling and kind, the room was big enough for two person, clean and new, the complementary breakfast was good as well, also the rate was convenient. For sure I'll return there in my next trip to London.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aledn
AndreLondon_England, Deputy General Manager at Best Western The Cromwell, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a response about your stay with us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much for the nice response about our staff! I will sure pass your comments on to them. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the...

Matlock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We'd never been to the Royal Albert Hall before, so we booked tickets for the end of November to see 'Classical Spectacular' which turned out to be a great end to a Jubilee and Olympic year in the UK. Most of the crowd waived Union Jacks and sang along to "Rule Britannia" and we were treated to many other famous...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank globalcoachtours
Nichola R, General Manager at Best Western The Cromwell, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us at Best Western The Cromwell. It is particularly rewarding for us to receive such positive feedback. It will be a pleasure for me to share your comments with the entire team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards, Nicki

Brandon, Suffolk, UK
Reviewed 24 December 2012

The staff was extremely friendly. The room was very spacious and clean. Excellent location to many museums, Winter Wonderland, and the subway. We will definitely stay there again! We arrived early to drop off our luggage so we could go site-seeing. They were extremely nice. The shower, toilet, and tub were excellent. The beds were extremely comfy! Excellent price,too.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cindy B
AndreLondon_England, Deputy General Manager at Best Western The Cromwell, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed the time at our hotel and we are looking forward to welcome you back. Wishing you all the best for 2013! Kind Regards Andre Botha

413 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (307)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (114)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (105)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Room with Garden Terrace (24)
Viewed
Executive Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#363 of 1,063 in London
1,985 reviews
South Kensington
Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington
South Kensington
Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Montana Hotel
Montana Hotel
#415 of 1,063 in London
753 reviews
Earls Court
Best Western The Boltons
Best Western The Boltons
#493 of 1,063 in London
995 reviews
South Kensington
Rydges Kensington London
Rydges Kensington London
#349 of 1,063 in London
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighbourhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Traditional 3 Star hotel rated 4 Star Guest Satisfaction through the AA scheme. Housed in 19th Century Victorian building less than 100m (1 minute walk) from Gloucester Rd Station. Excellent transportation links to Central London and London Heathrow, London Gatwick and City Airport as well as Stanstead. No more than 10 mins walk to the Victoria & Albert Museum as well as the Science and National History Museums and a 5 minute bus journey to the World Famous Harrods ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western The Cromwell

Address: 110-112 Cromwell Road, London SW7 4ES, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Price Range: ₹ 8,758 - ₹ 16,337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western The Cromwell 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western The Cromwell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Cromwell Hotel London
Best Western London
London Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western The Cromwell staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western The Cromwell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a terrace!”
sophiewoltz, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a higher floor”
lindy_broughton, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Garden Room was great”
leenabeana, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Garden rooms are quieter”
W796CKjohnh, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“I would guess that rooms away from the road would be better.”
M130454, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 103* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$ 213
Orbitz.comUS$ 103
CancelonUS$ 175
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates