We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN The Cromwell

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
See the most recent reviews
Showing 865: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed here for a weekend in April 2013 and were very pleased with our choice. Our room was comfortable, clean and with all the facilities as described on their website. The staff were friendly and really helpful and breakfast full of choice. Considering the price, location and service we'd definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leop79
Nichola R, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Cromwell, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at Best Western The Cromwell, I was pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay with us. I would like to thank you for mentioning the friendliness of our entire team and the cleanliness of our rooms as these are two areas within...

London
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Personnel were very nice, friendly and helpful. Hotel is in a convenient location and is very close to the tube/underground. Lots of cafes around. Amenities and rooms are average. Choose at a minimum a garden room.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie A
Nichola R, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Cromwell, responded to this review

Dear Madam Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at our hotel, I was delighted to hear that enjoyable time with us. I would like to thank you for identifying the professionalism of our team and for recommending our exquisite Garden Rooms for fellow TripAdvisor readers. We do look forward to welcoming you...

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Five minutes walk to the Tube and the 47 bus just outside the door gives location a +++. Several shops in the area including a Sainsbury and many small restaurants is also very positive. The hotel has many small winding staircases and narrow corridors. The elevator doesn't reach the 5th floor. A fire would be devastating ! The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henrik L
Nichola R, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Cromwell, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback of your recent stay at the Best Western The Cromwell hotel, I am pleased to read that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us. I was delighted to read that you found the location of the hotel and the facilities within the local area to...

strathmore alberta canada
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Pros: Great location, very close to Gloucester Rd tube station. Friendly staff. Clean room and premises. Comfortable bed. Nice large flat screen television mounted on wall. Modestly priced (for London). Good restaurants nearby. Cons: Room was very small, as was the window, our floor was likely an attic space before it became a hotel. The bathroom was very nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank senorwoody
Nichola R, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Cromwell, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete such a detailed review of your recent stay at our hotel, I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I would like to thank you for the wonderful feedback you have provided with regards to the cleanliness and comfort of the room and I was...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2013

I don't mind a small hotel room, but it would be nice if you could close the bathroom door without moving the bed. Also had to wait ages to check out because the staff were busy checking people in four hours early.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick T
Nichola R, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Cromwell, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for completing a review of your recent stay at our hotel, I am disappointed to read that on this occasion your stay with us was not an enjoyable one. I was sorry to hear that the size of your room did not meet your expectations and that you had to wait longer than expected to check...

Yakima, Washington
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Pictures on hotel websites are selected on what looks best, however, they choose the largest room in a certain category for photo purposes. Traveling alone and used to sleeping in a king size bed at home, I upgraded from a single bed to a double bed. The room itself was probably no larger than 1.5 feet all around the bed....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chocohla
Nichola R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Cromwell, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. All feedback given to us by our guests is passed on to my team on a daily basis. Due to the layout of the property our room size does vary. The majority of our bathrooms do have showers, however if a bath is preferred please make a request...

Cardiff, Wales
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Stayed in a twin room at this hotel, our room wasn't ready when we arrived, however the person at the check-in desk was happy to move our reservation to a twin room that was ready so we could go straight up. The room was not large, but still pretty adequate compared to a lot of hotel rooms I've stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HOLIDAYoholic
Nichola R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Cromwell, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and found our rooms clean, team friendly and our location to be suitable to your needs. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Nicki

Lincoln
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I stayed at the Cromwell for 2 nights in march 2013 whilst on a course in central London. The hotel was centrally located, easy to find and the staff were very friendly. The waiting staff at breakfast especially helpful. As a line female travelling for work I always am a little nervous about security but I felt so safe in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NJTL85
Nichola R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Cromwell, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and it is particularly rewarding for us to receive such positive feedback. It will be a pleasure for me to share your comments with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 March 2013

I stayed here for the first time in March 2013 and was pleased overall with the place. The location is good for me, rooms clean and accessible, breakfast good and the WiFi works. I'm most interested in the friendliness of staff and in that regard the hotel was good. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank InLondonAgain
Nichola R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Cromwell, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments about your experience with us. It was also an absolute pleasure to hear that all our staff contributed to ensure that you had a memorable experience with us and that you found breakfast and Housekeeping service to be of a high standard. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near...

Paris, France
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We stayed there 3 nights and were quite satisfied with the quality compared to the price : a package Eurostar Train/Hotel with a price of around 90€ per night including breakfast is very cheap for Central London. Great location direct from St Pancras and very near 3 main museums and 1 mn to subway. The room was small but quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vmgeya
Nichola R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Cromwell, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments and three star review. I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us, and found us to be good value for money in all areas. I am pleased that you enjoyed our central location and found our team to be friendly and helpful. I have taken note of your point you...

406 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (300)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (112)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (105)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Room with Garden Terrace (24)
Viewed
Executive Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN Burns Hotel Kensington
South Kensington
Seraphine London Kensington Gardens
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#408 of 1,080 in London
1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington
South Kensington
Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighbourhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Traditional 3 Star hotel rated 4 Star Guest Satisfaction through the AA scheme. Housed in 19th Century Victorian building less than 100m (1 minute walk) from Gloucester Rd Station. Excellent transportation links to Central London and London Heathrow, London Gatwick and City Airport as well as Stanstead. No more than 10 mins walk to the Victoria & Albert Museum as well as the Science and National History Museums and a 5 minute bus journey to the World Famous Harrods ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN The Cromwell

Address: 110 Cromwell Road, London SW7 4ES, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Price Range: ₹ 7,054 - ₹ 13,444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN The Cromwell 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN The Cromwell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Cromwell Hotel London
Best Western London
London Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN The Cromwell staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Birmingham, United Kingdom
5 months ago
over a year ago
Los Angeles, California
3 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN The Cromwell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure that you do not book a basement room.”
 of 5 bubbles divasboss, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Even though we where on the main road we got a good nights sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles 314debbief, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“basement rooms have everyone walking passed to breakfast each morning and i imagine they are quite noisy”
 of 5 bubbles slacey81, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“At the back of the hotel, not facing on to the very busy Cromwell Road is certainly the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewJ887, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room on the front side have good view.”
 of 5 bubbles Surend_traveller, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay