We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,731 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,058: English reviews
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Went for one night to this hotel !! Staff seemed helpful and friendly rooms were clean and tidy hotel itself seemed nice. Breakfast was included and was lovely a little busy but wasn't waiting long. Would go back to this hotel only a short walk from a tube station and a tesco store round corner .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don446
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Have stayed at this property several times in the last few months due to business visits for about a week or two each time. The best thing about this hotel is the location. You have restaurants, prime shipping areas and museums close by. The tube station is just a 2 min walk for the the hotel. The property is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amjind
Oman
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a 2 minute walk from Gloucester Road underground and has easy access into central London. We were initially offered floor 5 despite being IHG Platinum and our account noted that a high floor preferred. After a bit of a discussion we were then offered a room on the top floor which had a great view & had less...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lovemyholiday2
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Compared to places where I paid three times the price, this hotel is a real deal downtown London. The blankets, which is bizarre, are quite short but that is really the only thing I could say against it. The breakfast buffet excellent, there is a Starbucks in the lobby and a ton of Uber cars available around it at all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CDFBologna
James G, Manager at Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel, we are so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us, please do come and visit us again very soon. Thank you

Pune, India
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location with easy access to central London. The staff was very cooperative at check in and check out, and helped with late check out without charge as they had availability. The room service was prompt. Overall a great place for a short business visit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AashishC
James G, Manager at Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind comments and feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind Regards

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

If you book an executive room it will grant you access to the business lounge which offers snacks, light breakfast, drinks. It is good if you are busy with work all day and just need a snack/drink before you go back to your room, also it is a life saver if the breakfast queue is too long. The executive room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RG234567
James G, Manager at Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed the use of our Business Lounge. We do hope you will return to visit us again very soon. Kind Regards

Reviewed 1 week ago

Having stayed here several times, because of being used to it, I had come to accept the below standard level of the hotel. However, this time it was just terrible for me to never want to stay here again. The bed and the bath had hair of the previous guest, the kettle for tea was extremely dirty and discouraged me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ricobud
James G, Manager at Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay and encountered several shortcomings. We do appreciate your observations and comments and we do hope you will reconsider and stay with us again. Kind Regards

Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

this hotel was located near the Gloucester underground stop and was a great location for everything we did in London. The rooms were clean and quiet, if not luxurious. Their greatest asset is the concierge, Peter, who was amazingly helpful, knowledgeable and full of great ideas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sp0l
James G, Manager at Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very favourable review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We will certainly pass on your thanks to Peter in our Concierge Department. We hope to welcome you back yet again!

Reviewed 1 week ago

the stay was okay, fairly steep for the quality. however the biggest issue is with their front desk, where on checking in, they block some money on your card, which I was told will be reversed immediately on checkout. its been 2 weeks and multiple follow ups on social media, and emails however still not got the refund. very poor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Indraneil M
James G, Manager at Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Hotel. We do apologise for any inconvenience caused and we have now sent a direct message to you, to confirm your email details. With Kind Regards

Lyme Regis
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 2 nights late November with daughter to go to Albert Hall. We had twin room which was pretty cramped - doubt my husband would have felt happy if he had been with me. Disliked intensely the sliding door to bathroom. Sorry - prefer more privacy than that offered, especially as it was so heavy I could hardly move it....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LymeLight
James G, Manager at Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our Hotel. We regret to read that you were disappointed with certain aspects of your stay which do not reflect the level of quality we wish to provide to our guests. Be assured that we will do our best to correct the points you mentioned. Thank you once gain.

985 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (736)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (200)
Viewed
View from Room (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (74)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (237)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (143)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#419 of 1,078 in London
1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#117 of 1,078 in London
367 reviews
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
#568 of 1,078 in London
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighbourhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Consortia Restaurant
Consortia Restaurant
Cuisines: European
Cromwell Tavern
Cromwell Tavern
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The perfect option for business or leisure the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum sets the standard for hotels in Kensington. Stroll to Gloucester Road Tube Station, your gateway to the sights of the city. Enjoy the hotel s close proximity to Harrod's, the Royal Albert Hall, Earls Court and Olympia Exhibition Centres, the Natural History, Science and V&A Museums and Kensington Palace. As the tallest Holiday Inn Hotel in Europe, our 27-floor and 906 bedroom hotel offers modern bedrooms with stunning views of London from our higher floors. The hotel also offers a choice of suites and accessible rooms (one with hoist). All rooms are equipped with high speed Internet and Wi-Fi connectivity is available in the public areas. The hotel's carpark has 76 spaces and there is a 24-hour fitness room. Holiday Inn Kensington Forum offers its guests a choice of three restaurant and bars whether you want to relax with dinner, grab a quick snack or enjoy a pint of traditional British beer. The Academy offers 13 meeting and event rooms for up to 300 people, all with natural daylight, high-speed Internet and unlimited Starbucks tea and coffee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum

Address: 97 Cromwell Road, London SW7 4DN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Price Range: ₹ 7,696 - ₹ 18,322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum 4*
Number of rooms: 906
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, IHG, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum Hotel London
Holiday Inn Kensington Forum
London Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#303 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum staff and other travellers.
54 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (54)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor”
 of 5 bubbles lovemyholiday2, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Convenient Location to go Shopping and use Public Transportation to get around London.”
 of 5 bubbles G4296ZGdarioc, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some views from upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles NW9697, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floor rooms offer great views”
 of 5 bubbles CeesJ_13, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“high floor, avoid north facing”
 of 5 bubbles Daneck, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay