We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel

2.4 km from London centre
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Bedford Avenue, London WC1B 3GH, England
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,494 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,906: English reviews
Start your review of St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

My husband booked this hotel as a part of a theatre trip for my birthday. We didn't know the hotel lobby was being renovated and looked like a building site. We had a less than welcoming greeting from the reception staff who seemed too busy to be bothered with us. Our room was incredibly small, the bed was uncomfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justjojo73
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

More of a hostle than a Hotel. No mention of building works on ground floor. Small and tired room. Shower did not work. Pay extra for wifi and pool (belongs to YMCA not hotel) staff tried best. Too busy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaimevalles2017
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The ground floor is a building site. I feel for the staff who have to endure the conditions and disgruntled customers like me. The room was dated, with a stale odour and a bed like a bean bag. Our two night stay had been paid for as it was part of a prize, but we went elsewhere for the second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronnie w
Jamie P, Social Guest Relations Executive at St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for letting us know about your stay. We are very sorry to see that our renovations caused such a disruption to your visit and that you felt too uncomfortable to stay. We do aim to have this work completed by 17th March 2017. For our rooms, you can always contact one of...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellently placed for a theatre break. The foyer and surrounding corridors are a building site as major ground floor refurbishment in progress. We found the rooms tiny, but adequate Didn't manage to sleep very well as blinds let in light and open window for the heat let in sound. . Every where insufferably hot, and breakfast in what looked like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
Jamie P, Social Guest Relations Executive at St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and letting us know about your experience with St Giles London. We are sorry if the renovations caused a major disruption during your visit. We do appreciate your understanding and we wanted to let you know that we are aiming to have this work completed by 17th March 2017. Thank you as well...

Trenton, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here a few years ago on my first trip to London ever and this hotel has a lot of goods and some bads. I'm gonna get the bad news about this hotel out of the way first because there are a lot of good things about this hotel which we began to enjoy throughout our stay. First off, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank byronaubrey
Jamie P, Social Guest Relations Executive at St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for letting us know about your experience at St Giles London. We truly appreciate you fully outlining the good and the bad during your visit as these details help us know where we need to improve to ensure that our guests have the best visit possible. We are happy to see that...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Unfortunately, there were major renovations going on in the hotel, during our visit . It would have been good, if we had been notified of this during our booking confirmation. As reception, lobby, bar and restaurant, were all affected by these renovations, I don't think that we got the best impression of the hotel . That been said, staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMcD27234
Jamie P, Social Guest Relations Executive at St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for letting us know about your recent stay at St Giles London. We are sorry you did not receive our email that is sent to guests when booking. If you did book through a 3rd party website this may be why and we have been working with all 3rd parties to have...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Good breakfast and selection of conjoined restaurants and bars, even a casino ! Standard Rooms are abit too small Parking is advertised but doesn't mention about the cost! You get it stamped at main desk but that only makes the first24hr half price. However after that it was full price ! We parked for up 27 hrs and it cost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jemma T
Jamie P, Social Guest Relations Executive at St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for letting us know about your recent stay at St Giles London. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and your breakfast was a good way to start your day. When booking with us again please do not hesitate to reach us by phone or email with...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed for 3 nights with my mum for my birthday at the beginning of February. About a week before our trip my mum got an email telling us about the work being done in reception, we were still surprised though by the fact that the reception looked and sounded like a building site!! The room was dated but that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa910210
Jamie P, Social Guest Relations Executive at St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for detailing your recent stay at St Giles London. We are very sorry you had such a poor experience at our hotel while visiting London. We will be providing your review to our management team to be fully looked over so we can implement changes to better suit our guests. Please know...

Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have stayed before and I can not believe how much the hotel has deteriorated. Poor welcome at reception. The smell of damp as I approached my room was a sign of things to come . The most uncomfortable bed I have slept in for a very long time. The room was dirty a discarded sock just under the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew6699
Jamie P, Social Guest Relations Executive at St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for letting us know about your experience at St Giles London. We are very sorry for the state of your room when you arrived. We will be providing your feedback to our management team so that we can follow up with those issues with our cleaners to ensure this does not happen...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was our second visit to the St Giles which is perfectly situated for Theatre Land and reasonably priced. We booked a double room but were given a triple which meant we had plenty of room for our bags and to get dressed. Rooms have adequate tea and coffee facilities, hairdryer and a safe. Bathroom was clean albeit a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paffette71
Jamie P, Social Guest Relations Executive at St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for letting us know about your recent stay at St Giles London. We are very happy to see you enjoyed your visit and that our location suited you perfectly for the time you were here. It is certainly one of the most valued aspects of our hotel to guests. Thank you for...

922 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (796)
Viewed
Room/Suite (249)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (99)
Viewed
View from Room (65)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (279)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (102)
Viewed
Executive Twin Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Grange Lancaster Hotel
Grange Lancaster Hotel
#665 of 1,087 in London
309 reviews
Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
#338 of 1,087 in London
1,548 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#58 of 1,087 in London
3,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
President Hotel
President Hotel
#520 of 1,087 in London
3,225 reviews
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Bloomsbury
Ridgemount Hotel
Ridgemount Hotel
#127 of 1,087 in London
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Bloomsbury

Neighbourhood Profile
Bloomsbury
Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance access to many of London's most popular attractions. It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated museums, including the must-see British Museum. Despite an understandable popularity with students, tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury retain a quiet, residential feel year round and throughout the week.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Location Location Location! The St Giles London (A St Giles Hotel) is arguably one of the most central hotels in the capital. Guests can walk to many major attractions and places to visit. Located in the heart of the West End, only 50 yards to Tottenham Court Road Station. Rooms are compact but well appointed, with a range of standard, deluxe and executive rooms for all budgets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel

Address: Bedford Avenue, London WC1B 3GH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Price Range: ₹ 7,356 - ₹ 12,873 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 665
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Giles Hotel London
London St Giles Hotel
St Giles London
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel staff and other travellers.
117 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (117)

Questions? Get answers from St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get as high as you can”
 of 5 bubbles mikewI8682EI, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room higher up so you don't have to deal with the noise from the street. Views are great and some will have more space.”
 of 5 bubbles byronaubrey, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check with hotel about renovations and ask not to go in the wing”
 of 5 bubbles sharonwaters22, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would pay a little more to get a bigger room.”
 of 5 bubbles Lynnsampson5, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't book.”
 of 5 bubbles mrallings, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5