We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
St Katharine's Way, London E1W 1LD England
36 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$155
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$155
View deal
Vio.com
$130
View deal
Official Hotel$181
Hotels.com$155
Lol.travel$198
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (5364)
Room & Suite (2323)
Dining (190)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#480 of 1,203 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Tower Hotel is nestled between the River Thames, St Katharine Docks and alongside the World Heritage Site, the Tower of London, boasting unparalleled views of the iconic Tower Bridge. Our location and excellent choice of transport connections put you at the centre of this vibrant city, making it quick, convenient and most importantly, easy to experience the very best of what London has to offer.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Polish
12283Reviews272Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 5,136
  • 4,050
  • 1,780
  • 790
  • 530
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Brenda wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Despite the view the room was awful, Dirty carpets, dirty light switches, chipped funiture etc. Its a disgrace, Breakfast t room packed. Needs reorganisation. Simply not acceptable in this day and age. spoke to head of cleaning in corridor but just got a blank expression. Rection hopeless. All the response you get is . We need action not words. Thank you very much for your review and please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfalls you have experienced. I will reached out to you and hope to have the opportunity to discuss this experience in more detail.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Dont risk it
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Nicole E wrote a review 25 Nov
2 contributions1 helpful vote
it’s where my now husband asked me to be his girlfriend and where he asked my dad for my hand in marriage. Yesterday we checked in and celebrated my husband’s 40th. The hotel means a lot to us! Therefore, it saddens me to say that I’m left disappointed 😔 I’d booked a ‘spread the love’ offer and requested a disabled accessible room. I had requested birthday decorations in our room and my husband favourite cider to be in the room (offering to pay extra). The deal included a room upgrade, bottle of champagne, breakfast and a late checkout. When we checked in the reception staff didn’t wish us a pleasant stay. Our champagne wasn’t waiting for us on arrival, the decorations and cider request was ignored and we didn’t get a room upgrade. We left our room and went into the west end and when returned to our room there was a bottle of shiraz, the t.v. Kept turning itself off, the phone didn’t work in our room, the 24hr room service QR code sent us to a website where none of the restaurants were open for service and I couldn’t get onto the bed or toilet independently due to height and lack of handrails. I wouldn’t be able to stay there alone. In addition, it was very noisy so sleep was limited and there were no charging points by the bed. The room definitely requires TLC as does the decor out of sight from the hotel lobby…. A positive is the electronic door opener to the bedroom, the hotel’s location and it’s breakfast. Such a shame as 8yrs ago it was deserving of its 4* rating
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bechir Messaoud, General Manager at The Tower Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review and please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfalls you have experienced. I will reached out to you and hope to have the opportunity to discuss this experience in more detail. Kind regards Bechir
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pdiddy C wrote a review 25 Nov
Haworth, United Kingdom85 contributions48 helpful votes
Location and views spectacular but I had a rubbish check in experience and the rooms although clean were not suitable for my needs. after waiting over -0 minutes at checking with the receptionist who kept disappearing for no reason I was allocated an accessible room which was perfect for a wheelchair user however my clothes trailed I. The bottom of the wardrobe. The sink was on the floor and the shower head only came to chest height. I asked polo if there were any other standard double rooms available and was moved however the 2nd room had no tap and the water was turned off. Back to reception to be offered a twin room with complimentary minibar, do not be fooled this means it’s an old room at the back of the hotel with no outlook. I didn’t keep well in a single bed and the room was freezing. This was an hour after first arriving so I decided to tackle getting a double room the following morning. I was initially refused but came back to the room and rang the manager who said the hotel was overbooked but agreed he would look for a double which was ready when I returned from work and my luggage had been moved. This room was exactly what I booked shame it took a full day to get it. Also if you are a sole traveller be prepared to lose your table when you try to get breakfast even if you leave drinks ect to make it look like someone is sat there. I have to be honest it wasn’t the greatest experience
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bechir Messaoud, General Manager at The Tower Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review and please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfalls you have experienced. I will reached out to you and hope to have the opportunity to discuss this experience in more detail. Kind regards Bechir
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dawn I wrote a review 25 Nov
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Arrived today, 25th November 2022, after several emails & phone calls to ensure we were being booked into a room for 3, upon arrival we were given a room for 2 & told a fold out bed would be in the room by 6pm. No bed at 7pm. The bed was eventually put in the room, it was rammed between the double bed & an armchair (see picture) no room to get into the double bed or the extra bed & very questionable health & safety, god forbid if there was fire, it is not safe. There dirty cracked tiles in the bathroom & the phone does not work. Overall shabby room, shabby service & not worth the fee we have paid. We will be making a complaint!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bechir Messaoud, General Manager at The Tower Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for the review. We clearly state on the website that we do not allow 3 adults in a room. In addition we do have larger rooms you may have purchased. I am sorry that that other parts of the visit also caused inconvenience and I shall reach out to you directly to discuss in more detail. Best wishes Bechir
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caroline Dagley wrote a review 25 Nov
2 contributions1 helpful vote
All staff are friendly and in particular Khaer. He went above and beyond to ensure our stay was perfect. Very quick check in and the room with tower view was perfect. Can’t wait to stay here again. Thank you The Tower Hotel
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bechir Messaoud, General Manager at The Tower Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear caroline Thank you for your 5 star review. I was so pleased that you had another brilliant stay and found to be friendly. We would all be delighted to welcome you back soon. Best wishes Bechir
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
atanmyers wrote a review 24 Nov
1 contribution
The rooms badly need renovation because they are now over priced and the staff need more training. The heating in the room did not work so the first night was arctic. The staff knew about this but did nothing until we complained on day 2 then we were told that they knew that the heating had failed in whole block of rooms.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bechir Messaoud, General Manager at The Tower Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review and please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfalls you have experienced. I will reached out to you and hope to have the opportunity to discuss this experience in more detail. Kind regards Bechir
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lunini12 wrote a review 24 Nov
Kissimmee, Florida1 contribution
An hour late check in, room not ready, no heat on room, a day late giving us heater after calling, no breakfast card when paid causing harassing servers for payment already done, overall terrible communication
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bechir Messaoud, General Manager at The Tower Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review and please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfalls you have experienced. I will reached out to you and hope to have the opportunity to discuss this experience in more detail. Kind regards Bechir
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
joanne4jones wrote a review 24 Nov
1 contribution
Fab hotel and location, staff attentive and friendly and professional. Nothing was too much trouble, and the Lawn bar was lovely, plus the breakfast was good quality too! Would defo stay again with friends, family or on business!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bechir Messaoud, General Manager at The Tower Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear joanne4jones Thank you for your 5 star review. I was delighted that you had such a wonderful visit and found the team to be so attentive. We would all be pleased to welcome you back soon. Best wishes Bechir
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
erinnn123 wrote a review 24 Nov
1 contribution
Would 100% recommend to a friend, the hotel and view was amazing! Bed was super comfy and room was nice and clean. The breakfast was so tasty. Very happy with our stay and we can’t wait to return ! :)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bechir Messaoud, General Manager at The Tower Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your 5 star review. I was pleased that you had such an enjoyable visit and found the views to be "amazing". We would all be delighted to welcome you back soon. Best wishes Bechir
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
omairbin wrote a review 24 Nov
1 contribution
The room heating was not working. I requested for a better room. They were not willing to change, until i told them that its too cold to stay. They changed the room but the heating was still not working. I requested for a portable heater which made some difference but it was a very old one eith manual controls. I figured it out but the first night was not comfotable at all. The heater was provided after 5 follow up calls.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bechir Messaoud, General Manager at The Tower Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your review and please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfalls you have experienced. I will reached out to you and hope to have the opportunity to discuss this experience in more detail. Kind regards Bechir
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$130 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the tower hotel london, the tower london, hotel thistle, london the tower
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
801
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE TOWER HOTEL (London) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Tower Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Tower Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Tower Bridge (0.2 km), Tower of London (0.3 km), and Ceremony of the Keys (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Tower Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at The Tower Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Tower Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Tower Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tom Simmons - Tower Bridge, Emilia's Crafted Pasta (St. Katharine Docks), and Kilikya’s Gastro Cocktails & Lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Tower Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Tower Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Tower Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Tower Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to The Tower Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (3.9 km), Tower of London (0.3 km), and Houses of Parliament (3.7 km).
Does The Tower Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.