We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton London Metropole

Expedia.comUS$ 214*
View Deal
#577 of 1,063 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton London Metropole
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,478 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton London Metropole
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,691: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 September 2014

The pros: - Right off Paddington at the intersection of Praed street and Edgware Road (actually there is a Hilton AT Paddington station for those who want to stay right there). - Easy access to the underground - Vibrant Edgware road - not high class but amazing diversity - lots of Lebanese restaurants nearby Cons - Rooms are dated with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Traveleasy
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time and writing a review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Our hotel is currently going through some new changes. Some of our hotel rooms are being refurbished to provide more comfortable stay for our guests. On a positive note, I am...

Reviewed 20 September 2014 via mobile

Located 3 minutes walk from 2 Edgware Road underground stations.Opposite the hotel theres M&S.A lot of Lebanese/Arab/halal restaurants nearby.Room is smallll..but clean.Quite a lot of people stay here, so the staff will always be busy.Overall, the stay here is okey.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ila0072000
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First I would like to thank you for taking the time and posting a comment on TripAdvisor. I am very glad to hear that you found our location convenient and you were happy with your stay. We at the Hilton London Metropole want to provide exceptional customer service to all our guests. And I am glad we were...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2014

We booked a room for 5 and it had plenty of room and comfortable beds. Some minor issues with door lock and bathroom but all in all a great stay. Breakfast was efficient for numbers in hotel with a good variety on offer.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judith P
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great 5-star review. We are delighted you and your family had thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the Hilton London Metropole. Having family rooms that can accommodate more than four occupants is one of the unique features of our hotel. We are pleased that the spacious superior room well suited your requirement. We continuously work...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 19 September 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel many times before and I was really looking forward to staying again following their refurb. Sadly I was disappointed. Whilst the new reception area may look lovely. It is chaotic and the check in staff take far too long. I had to wait 25 mins in the Exec VIP queue to check in. Both...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HullPhil
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and writing a review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to read that you were not fully happy with your stay at the Hilton London Metropole. We are a big hotel and we can get quite busy, but we are here to provide exceptional customer service to all our guests. I apologize for...

Chennai, India
Reviewed 18 September 2014 via mobile

Stayed in quite a few hiltons but this one takes the cake. I have never felt so disappointed and cheated. The reception is only too keen to upgrade you to the next level. Pre booked a deluxe twin and the room was ancient and smelt like a cigar room despite being assured it was a non smoking room. Was offered...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Rohit M
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time and writing a review on TripAdvisor. I am very disappointed to read that you were not happy with your recent stay. We will need to look further into these matters and to assist you with this, would you mind sending us some additional information. Please write to us on lonme.cbs@hilton.com...

Paris, France
Reviewed 18 September 2014

When I checked in I was told I was upgraded. I never thought it would be that bad. Difficult to justify such price when a room has a view on big pipes and no natural lights. This is my last stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Izzy75014
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank your taking the time and writing a review on TripAdvisor. I am disappointed you felt your room did not meet your expectations of what you think a room in a five star hotel should look like. We at the Hilton London Metropole drive to provide exceptional customer service to all our guests. I hope that due to...

Reviewed 18 September 2014

My friend & I recently stayed at the Hilton Metropole for 5 days. We were told all our hotels were 3-4 star. I would not give the Metropole 1 star. The "old" room would have been small for 1 person. Room only for 1 suitcase on a luggage rack - the other had to be put on the desk as...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank carol w
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First I would like to thank you for taking the time and writing a review on TripAdvisor. I am very disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your recent stay. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Our hotel is currently in the process of refurbishing some of our guest...

Ra'anana, Israel
Reviewed 17 September 2014

Poor room, I asked for non-smoking and it was all stink of smoking. Called reception and they said this is a non-smoking room. They offered to come and spray my room, as if I need another poison... I asked to come and open the window... Not a real help... I hated any minute at the room... They never thought they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kartofale
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor. We are very disappointed to note your comments. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. We only aim to provide satisfactory stay for our guests. As it appears, this wasn’t achieved. Providing guests with another room if they’re not happy with the initial...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2014

Not to be snotty about it but I always took a Hilton hotel to be a 5 star hotel. This is a decent enough hotel but it is not a 5 star hotel. It is too high density for one and although i was lucky not to have to queue for breakfast, i noticed a queue every morning when i...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yakida
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review following your stay in August. Firstly, we would be grateful to be branded as a 5-star property but for now we would like to clarify that we are a 4-star business and conference hotel. Although we are the largest Hilton hotel within Europe, we take pride on...

Charlottesville
Reviewed 16 September 2014

convenient to underground, but the room was very small - not really enough room for two suitcases plus carry-ons - had to put one suitcase in front of the door so we could walk around the beds. The included breakfast was very nice and we ate in the restaurant one of the four nights that we were there and it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dave T
LONMECommsManager, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us a review following your recent stay at the Hilton London Metropole. We are pleased that you enjoyed our Food & Beverage offerings – liked the breakfast and found the dining experience as good. However, we are concerned about your comments relating to bedroom size. Our standard rooms have the average size of other...

1,150 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (939)
Viewed
View from Room (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (208)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (468)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (93)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard King (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (118)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#404 of 1,063 in London
3,755 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#255 of 1,063 in London
2,368 reviews
Hilton London Kensington
#487 of 1,063 in London
4,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Notting Hill
Hilton London Hyde Park
Hilton London Hyde Park
#379 of 1,063 in London
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 10 minutes' walk from the West End and Oxford Street and a 10 minute tube ride from Westfield Shopping Centre, the Hilton London Metropole hotel is the ideal destination for the business and leisure guest. All Hilton London Metropole hotel rooms offer wireless internet access. Choose an Executive Room or one of our Suites for complimentary Executive Lounge access. Wireless internet access is available free of charge in all public areas of the hotel. *Continuing refurbishment of the Tower Guest Rooms will take place in phases beginning on 18 January 2016. Works will take place between 9am - 5pm. Every effort will be made to minimize any disruption to Guests. Please be advised that on Sunday 28 August and Monday 29 August there will be planned power outages in the area. The power outages will affect the East Wing on Sunday and the West Wing on Monday from 1 pm - 7 pm at which time guests will not be able to access these rooms. The Tower Wing will not be affected. During this time every effort will be made to minimise any disruptions to guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton London Metropole

Address: 225 Edgware Road, London W2 1JU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Price Range: ₹ 12,666 - ₹ 27,465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Metropole 4*
Number of rooms: 1059
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton London Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Metropole Hotel London
Hilton Metropole London
London Hilton
Hotel Style:
#38 Green Hotel in London
#345 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton London Metropole staff and other travellers.
69 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (69)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton London Metropole staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't think there is any unless you get a suite”
980shelleys, 27 May 2017 | Read review
“Huge difference in quality. Be careful.”
GregInHeidelberg, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Try and get a higher floor”
cas9795, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Which has a good view of the city and roads”
  • This is from 13th floor.
  • Room lobby
997sivag, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Noidea really, I asked for a view, ended up with a view of some cranes and worksites.”
Nossim, 22 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 214* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$ 268
Hotels.comUS$ 218
Hotwire.comUS$ 218
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates