We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Hotel London- Waterloo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,709: English reviews
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Reviewed today NEWvia mobile

This hotel is perfect for a short trip to London. Easy walking distance to Westminster. The recently reopened Lambeth North tube station is a few minutes walk. The staff are very friendly and plenty of extras such a water in the rooms, newspapers and fruit. Breakfast was plentiful and good value. I will definitely stay here again on my next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HennyG524
South West England
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for 2 nights having visited before. Great value for money and excellent location for what we wanted to do. Rooms are not huge but adequate size, clean and comfortable with everything you need. The en-suite was OK but in need of attention and could do with a bit of a sprucing up. Given the proximity to main roads...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minty63
North Berwick
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel gives really good value for money in a convenient location within easy walking distance of Westminter & the SouthBank plus a tube station (newly reopened) almost opposite for going further afield. The rooms are on the smal side but have brilliant double glazing, it cuts out the trafficnoise just about entirely. Perhaps a little in need of a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rosamunde A
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Rosamunde, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I do look forward to welcoming you back here in our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Issam Ismail

Paignton
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We visited London on a weekend rail break. Although the tube station opposite the hotel was closed there was another one less than 10 mins walk away. The room was clean and tidy if a little small but as we only wanted a base to sleep it was fine. The en-suite was also clean and had everything we needed. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Treesmac
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do look forward to welcoming you back here in our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Issam Ismail

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a good hotel. It's only 3 stars and doesn't try to be anything else. If you can get a good price then you won't be disappointed. Just don't expect the Ritz! Rooms of a decent size and most bathrooms appear to have been upgraded with power showers. Beds are comfortable. Breakfast is OK, plenty of choice but the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank weeamy113
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for booking with Days Hotel Waterloo. I am delighted that you found the experience to be a positive one. We value constructive feedback and we will take corrective steps to improve our service. I do look forward to welcoming you back here in our hotel in the near future. Best Regards, Issam Ismail

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. Book with a travel site and not direct as you get a much better deal. Staff were lovely. Very clean hotel. Rooms are a reasonable size but a little tierd looking and need brightening up. Wardrobe hanging area is tiny. There was not enough space for the 2 of us to hang our clothes....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denise C
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Denise, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am delighted that you found the experience to be a positive one. I do look forward to welcoming you back here in our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Issam Ismail

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited London for 3 days with my girlfriend and stayed here as we don't go for expensive hotel as we never spend much time there. Breakfast was included in the room and had a good selection. We were happy with the hotel the staff were very pleasant and the hotel was very clean and fairly up to date. Would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert B
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I do look forward to welcoming you back here in our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Issam Ismail

Wibaux, Montana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just minutes from the Waterloo, N Lambeth, tube stop, this hotel was everything we needed. Friendly staff, comfortable beds, clean and spacious bathroom. It's an easy walk to many sites, just minutes across Westminster bridge to Parliament and Big Ben. Also not far from the Bourrough Market, London Tower, Tower Bridge, or The Globe theatre, we walked to these locations...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lkb59353
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I do look forward to welcoming you back here in our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Issam Ismail

Hants
Reviewed 1 week ago

I arrived two hours before the check in time and was given my room with no fuss. Large, clean room with very nice bathroom. Only worry was that it was a little cold (it was freezing outside!) and there was only one plug socket so I had to boil my kettle on the floor. Breakfast (cooked) was included and was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PetrosHants
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I do look forward to welcoming you back here in our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Issam Ismail

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Found the room to be of a very good standard for what we paid. Clean and comfortable. Staff were lovely. Good location as it's very near Waterloo station, less than a 10 minute walk. Will be ideal when Lambeth North underground station re opens as that will be less than a 5 minute walk. Plenty of ATMs and coffee shops...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank explp
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I do look forward to welcoming you back here in our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Issam Ismail

535 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (350)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (109)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (170)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Room (49)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)
Viewed
Twin Room (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Tune Hotel - Westminster
#404 of 1,087 in London
1,914 reviews
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#236 of 1,087 in London
2,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Bridge Hotel
#602 of 1,087 in London
537 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Tune Hotel Kings Cross
Tune Hotel Kings Cross
#352 of 1,087 in London
3,216 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#240 of 1,087 in London
1,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
162 room hotel ideally situated for London's West End Theatres, cinemas, art galleries, museums & shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Hotel London- Waterloo

Address: 54 Kennington Road, London SE1 7BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: ₹ 6,004 - ₹ 10,423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel London- Waterloo 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Days Hotel London- Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn London Waterloo Hotel London
Days Inn Waterloo
London Days Inn
Days Waterloo
Hotel Style:
#99 Best Value Hotel in London
#313 Family Hotel in London
#369 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Hotel London- Waterloo staff and other travellers.
61 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (61)

Questions? Get answers from Days Hotel London- Waterloo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms have view of Imperial War Museum dome and grounds.”
 of 5 bubbles Minty63, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Just ask for a quiet one.”
 of 5 bubbles lkb59353, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book early and it becomes budget.”
 of 5 bubbles 161alastairw, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“End of corridor, especially if there are parties”
 of 5 bubbles 316dannyb, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“326 was good and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles RosemaryH65, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5