We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Le Meridien Piccadilly

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Meridien Piccadilly
Le Meridien Piccadilly
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Piccadilly
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,826: English reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2012

I really liked this hotel, nice rooms, modern inside. The service was good. Room was a good size. Nice room service. Great location for central London. Can't think of anything more to say but have to write 200 characters!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liketravelling37
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear Liketravelling37, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Le Méridien Piccadilly. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us all around - from the facilities to the room and the service and of course the excellent location. Thank you for your positive feedback. And I have learned...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 30 November 2012

This hotel is greatly disappointing. I am a very loyal Starwood guest (Platinum) but everything in this property goes wrong. The wifi coverage the hotel offers is just frustrated extremely intermittent. The staffs are not helpful at all. They seems to be upset and "Don't bother me, please". The Club lounge is the worse ever from all Starwood Property I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane870
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear Jane870, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Le Méridien Piccadilly. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay, it is a pity that you did not bring your dissatisfaction to our attention at any time during stay with us, as I am sure we...

Chicago
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Le Meridien Piccadilly is greatly disappointing. I am a very loyal Starwood guest (Platinum every year) but I must confess that the Le Meridien brand has always confused me. I did a bit of research and understand that Starwood is positioning this French chain as an art-centric, Euro style hotel that caters to the “creative class”. I think the Piccadilly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete312
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear Pete312, thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Le Méridien Piccadilly. I am very sorry to read that we were unable to meet your expectations on this stay, please accept my apologies for any inconvenience experienced. Le Méridien's association with the art world is not limited to displaying artwork...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 26 November 2012

I wanted to like this hotel but from check in the staff made excuses as to why things are done a certain way and my requests could not be accommodated. My experience in the dining room was horrific. The dining room was 25% full one evening and still I waited 20 minutes for an appetizer soup and then my main...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank starviptrav33
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear Starviptrav33, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at Le Méridien Piccadilly. I was delighted to see that you liked the hotel but obviously concerned about your experience in our restaurant. Please accept my apologies for the delay in serving your soup. As a main course you ordered Chicken Caesar Salad, a...

Lexington, South Carolina
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Good Starwood property in great location for sightseeing. Nice room but small, old bathroom for high price...good club level service with friendly staff ...typical breakfast items, nice desserts, and snacks. Requested early check-in due to very early flight arrival bur could not get into room until late in afternoon because hotel was booked...used time to walk and see fabulous Christmas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rgarick
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear Rgarick, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Le Méridien Piccadilly. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of the excellent locaton of our hotel to explore the city. It is particularly rewarding to receive praise for the...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Based on first impressions the hotel would seem very nice, however, having stayed with Le Meridien before everything just seemed like it was missing something. Do not misunderstand me the hotel is great, the rooms are nice, and the location is fantastic. I just expected, more. I also understand that space is a precious commodity in London, so I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Connor G
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear Master-of-Travel, thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Le Méridien Piccadilly. I was delighted to read that you liked the rooms and the hotel overall as well as its fantastic location in the heart of the city. I am little at a loss to put a name to what it is that you...

Gatineau, Quebec
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Spent three nights at this hotel. As this was our first time in London we were looking for a nice hotel in a good location. Could not have asked for a better location. Close to the tube, walking distance from Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, Trafalgar Square, etc, and much to do at Picadilly Circus itself. After a bad start we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Didasse
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear Didasse, thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Le Méridien Piccadilly. I am delighted to see that despite a slightly rocky start you enjoyed your stay in one of our Club Rooms with complimentary access to the Club Lounge. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience. I agree...

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 22 November 2012

I stayed for a couple of days in this hotel and i must say it was the worst 5-star hotel i ever tried in my entire life. There is only one good thing about this hotel which is the location. It's 2 minutes away from Piccadilly station which was very convient for accessing soho and west end. My major problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alooish
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear Ali H, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Le Méridien Piccadilly. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced. Unfortunately I do not have much detail and can only assume that there might have been a particular issue with the room you were allocated or in the...

Northern Ireland
Reviewed 22 November 2012

On a recent visit to London my wife and I went to this fantastic hotel as we were passing to have a coffee. We were in need of dinner suggestions so we asked the concierge for advice. This is when we met George, a charming Scotsman who oozed charisma and had the knowledge of London and his fingertips. George made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mugga12
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear Mugga12, thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to Le Méridien Piccadilly. I have shared your review with the entire team - a great motivation for everybody but of course particularly for George. We were delighted that you enjoyed the service and the food in our Terrace Grill &...

Seattle
Reviewed 21 November 2012

I've been coming back to the Le Meridien Piccadilly for many years, and have typically stayed there 3 - 4 times per year, sometimes on buisness, sometimes for pleasure, and often a cmbination of both. From a location perspective, the hotel really can't be beat if you are looking for access to the West End or Soho. From a quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThomMSeattle
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, General Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear Magnolia3237, thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Le Méridien Piccadilly. Thank you for being a loyal guest to our hotel - I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your visits in the past and I sincerely hope that you will enjoy many more in the future....

1,057 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (702)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (176)
Viewed
Bathroom (87)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (283)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (333)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Classic Room (26)
Viewed
Club Room (31)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (31)
Viewed
Executive Suite (49)
Viewed
Family Room (30)
Viewed
Junior Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
W London Leicester Square
W London Leicester Square
#377 of 1,080 in London
1,836 reviews
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Soho
Hotel Cafe Royal
Hotel Cafe Royal
#56 of 1,080 in London
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
St. James's
Sofitel London St James
Sofitel London St James
#31 of 1,080 in London
3,699 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mayfair

Neighbourhood Profile
Mayfair
Set beside some of London's best parks and home to world-class galleries, luxurious hotels, and famed thoroughfares, the ultra upscale Mayfair is one of London's most exclusive haunts. Here the shopping is haute, the dining is exquisite, and the nightlife is vibrant. A casual stroll through the area’s chic streets will reveal that Michelin stars and chauffeured cars are practically the norm here. Even if you're on a tight budget, this exceptionally well connected swath of Central London is worth exploring, if only for the chance to take a peak at the goings on of upper crust English society.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Terrace Grill & Bar
Terrace Grill & Bar
Cuisines: European, British, Grill
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Meridien Piccadilly is set in the heart of the West End one of London’s most fashionable destination, and only moments away from London’s cultural attractions, including Piccadilly Circus, Leicester Square, and Covent Garden. The hotel features many amenities including meeting facilities and banqueting suites, the Piccadilly Health Club and one of London’s largest indoor swimming pools. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Piccadilly

Address: 21 Piccadilly, London W1J 0BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Price Range: ₹ 18,553 - ₹ 33,286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Piccadilly 5*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Le Meridien Piccadilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Piccadilly Hotel London
Le Meridien Hotel London
Le Meridien London
London Le Meridien
Hotel Style:
#331 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Piccadilly staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
San Francisco, California
Charleston, South Carolina
11 months ago
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Piccadilly staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a high floor with view of Piccadilly”
 of 5 bubbles 482rb, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel!!”
 of 5 bubbles KentHonestTraveller, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Away from the elevators”
 of 5 bubbles Kels2003, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose higher up room as ours was basement like”
 of 5 bubbles cateboston, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great location”
 of 5 bubbles L6730HIdavidb, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay