We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Meridien Piccadilly

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Meridien Piccadilly
Le Meridien Piccadilly
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,905: English reviews
Start your review of Le Meridien Piccadilly
 Click to rate
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had a fantastic stay for work at this hotel. It is located in a very busy area, central to everything. And there's a lot to do at night, pretty much can walk everywhere or a quick tube ride (<10mins). My room was upgraded (SPG Gold), but it was still small, maybe fair for European standard. I asked them for another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cantfindaname10
Atlanta
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 21 March 2017

For over a decade I have been staying at this hotel and the rooms, service and staff are just amazing. For those who have read my reviews in past I rarely give out 5 Stars but this hotel stay warrants it. Recently, I stayed there and it was a pleasure to see so many familiar faces. One person that always...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Irish964
About Hotel's Favourite Review
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear Irish964, I am delighted to read your review. It is a true pleasure welcoming you back as a loyal guest of Le Méridien Piccadilly. I have shared your comments about Spencer, Angelo, the cleanliness of your room and the Club Lounge with the Senior Management. I hope we can welcome you back soon to the heart of London's West...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was there for 4 nights this month for a girls trip and a friend took issue with an overpriced water and asked to be refunded since we were paying for club access and the same water was free for us. instead of replying in a similar manner and either apologizing even if they were unable to make the refund,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schroth07
Sevenoaks
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Upon checking in we were not advised where breakfast would be or the times it would be available. Nor were we told where the bar or swimming pool were. We assumed the details would be in the welcome pack in the room, no such pack existed. We were given an upgrade for my partners birthday which was a nice surprise,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmmaBarritt
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear EmmaBarritt, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback here on TripAdvisor. Although I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the Afternoon Tea served at the Terrace Grill & Bar and our large indoor swimming pool, I am disappointed to read that you did not experience the service level we aim to deliver to our guests. I will...

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Slow check in out. Rooms and hotel very tired looking in need of update and redecorating. Lack of communication between staff departments. We were presented with a bill for breakfast which was already included in the price of the room. Not very friendly reception staff however concierge staff were very nice. Food good although dining area very cold. Very disappointing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pawood1221
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear pawood1221, Thank you ever so much for your feedback. I am truly sorry to hear that you did not have a fully enjoyable experience with us and that you encountered a lack of communication and service issues. Please rest assured that this is certainly not the kind of service level that we strive to achieve and I would like...

Paris, France
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It's a very nice hotel with a perfect location. We stayed one night and enjoy a not so big but very nice furnished and cosy bedroom. The pool/sauna is just fabulous includong the locker and we much enjoy a relaxing swin there ; then the soprt centre is well equipped. Breakfast was set in a very nice place and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CLR2266
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear CLR2266, Thank you very much for your review here on TripAdvisor. I am extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at Le Méridien Piccadilly in London and in particular your comments about our Health Club & Spa. We are proud to have one of the largest indoor swimming pools in Central London and as well...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Enjoyed our family stay here. Wonderful lobby area and Jessica was very helpful on checking us in. We had a junior suite which was lovely. The staff at the club lounge are all outstanding and the food is delicious. The variety at breakfast could use some rotation, as they do with evening offerings. The hotel is a bit worn and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank facca
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear facca Thank you for sharing your experience at the Le Méridien Piccadilly through tripadvisor. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate...

Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited this hotel with my mother for a birthday afternoon tea using a Groupon voucher. The hotel was lovely and easy to locate, all staff were very friendly and the afternoon tea was amazing. We were seated by the window and to our surprise, the staff brought out an extra plate with 'Happy Birthday' on it with a couple of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 8Angie
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, Duty Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear 8Angie, Thank you for sharing your recent afternoon tea experience on this platform. We pride ourselves in offering a high level of service; and I am delighted to read that we were able to meet your expectations in regards of the food and the service on your mother's special day. I will share your feedback with our service and...

Norwalk, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago

Firstly I should mention that I work for a Starwood/Marriott franchise Management company in the USA. Normally I try to stay at the W in London but after this stay at Le Meridien, I will not stay anywhere else. Ronald E at the front desk was a complete pleasure, I stay at various hotels (100 nights per year at least)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma S
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear Emma, Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to leave feedback, following your recent stay, here at Le Meridien Piccadilly London. We were delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am in particular proud to read that our Duty Manager, Ronald, has left a memorable impression. We very much appreciate reading...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Certainly the worst 5 stars hôtel i have visited. Pictures are looking good but that's it. Small room, classic, Old, and the room si simply freezing without heating. One of usp si the pool .... off during 3 days.. peakseason during Easter Hollyday . Paying a fortune to make a unique London experience. Next Time going for air b'n'b ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manuel P
LEMERIDIENPICCADILLY, Manager at Le Meridien Piccadilly, responded to this review

Dear Manuel P, Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to give us feedback following your recent stay at Le Meridien Piccadilly London. Please accept my sincere apologies for any disappointment with the state of the room and the hotel during this particular stay. I am genuinely sorry to hear you feel the overall experience has not...

1,101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (746)
Viewed
Room/Suite (182)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (90)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (311)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (333)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Classic Room (26)
Viewed
Club Room (31)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (31)
Viewed
Executive Suite (49)
Viewed
Family Room (30)
Viewed
Junior Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
W London Leicester Square
W London Leicester Square
#395 of 1,090 in London
1,912 reviews
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Soho
Hotel Cafe Royal
Hotel Cafe Royal
#52 of 1,090 in London
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
every hotel Piccadilly
every hotel Piccadilly
#91 of 1,090 in London
799 reviews
St. James's
Sofitel London St James
Sofitel London St James
#28 of 1,090 in London
3,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mayfair

Neighbourhood Profile
Mayfair
Set beside some of London's best parks and home to world-class galleries, luxurious hotels, and famed thoroughfares, the ultra upscale Mayfair is one of London's most exclusive haunts. Here the shopping is haute, the dining is exquisite, and the nightlife is vibrant. A casual stroll through the area’s chic streets will reveal that Michelin stars and chauffeured cars are practically the norm here. Even if you're on a tight budget, this exceptionally well connected swath of Central London is worth exploring, if only for the chance to take a peak at the goings on of upper crust English society.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Terrace Grill & Bar
Terrace Grill & Bar
Cuisines: European, British, Grill
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Meridien Piccadilly is set in the heart of the West End one of London’s most fashionable destination, and only moments away from London’s cultural attractions, including Piccadilly Circus, Leicester Square, and Covent Garden. The hotel features many amenities including meeting facilities and banqueting suites, the Piccadilly Health Club and one of London’s largest indoor swimming pools. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Piccadilly

Address: 21 Piccadilly, London W1J 0BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Price Range: ₹ 20,815 - ₹ 36,152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Piccadilly 5*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Meridien Piccadilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Piccadilly Hotel London
Le Meridien Hotel London
Le Meridien London
London Le Meridien
Hotel Style:
#331 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Piccadilly staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Folkestone, United Kingdom
San Francisco, California
Charleston, South Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Piccadilly staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Did not stay.”
8Angie, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“i highly recommend to upgrade your room to the club ones”
atrash, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Junior suite is a very nice size”
LetitiaA951, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“High floor”
BillD139, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“leave hot water running all night in the bath, on a low running rate, I had hot water the next morning without waiting for a long time.”
Josepherely, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5