We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

K West Hotel & Spa

Expedia.comUS$ 166*
View Deal
#258 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 318*
US$ 166*
Great Deal
US$ 168*
US$ 168*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
K West Hotel & Spa
K West Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,835 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for K West Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,548: English reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2015 via mobile

I have stayed for 4 nights in the hotel, the staff were friendly and nice, room service was quick. Rooms are clean and bar was nice. Breakfast was alright as well. Reliable internet connection and the hotel is close to all the needed shops around. I definitely recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali N
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Ali N, Looks like you had a FABULOUS FOUR STAR STAY!!! I love the picture you added - is that your house?? Thanks for definitely recommending - come back soon and do it all again! Regards, Martin Hurley General Manager K West Hotel & Spa gm@k-west.co.uk

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2015

Amazing facilities - especially the spa treatments and hydro pool. The staff were really friendly and the rooms were lovely. The bath was a little small though and the food lacked variety. Overall excellent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Dave G, A HUGE THANK YOU for awarding us FIVE STARS!!!! I'm sure Naomi had a great time. Thanks for your feedback on the bath - never had a comment about them being small before, they are all standard bath size - next time you must try a K Suite - large roll top baths, exactly what you are...

Isle of Man
Reviewed 1 December 2015

A super large room, with a super large bed is probably the best way to sum it up. It's all very tastefully done and with a quite modern decor/style. The room has everything you need and the bathroom is large with a decent shower. Didn't use much of the facilities, so can't comment on the spa etc. But the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JonQ
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hi JonQ, And that's a SUPER FIVE STAR REVIEW!!! Sounds like you had a great time, and we had so much more to show you (Gym, Restaurant, Spa) etc...... Come and see us again soon, you are our kind of guy!! Regards, Martin Hurley General Manager K West Hotel & Spa gm@k-west.co.uk

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Had a fantastic room, comfortable bed, very clean. Staff are excellent, and there is a very good restaurant at the hotel with a separate lively bar area. There is a spa but unless i misheard then their is a separate £25 charge to use it, which was the only disappointing point about this hotel. Large car-park at the side/back of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shampers67
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hi shampers67, WHAT AN AMAZING A FIVE STAR REVIEW!!! Sounds like you had a great stay while attending Olympia (just a short walk away). I'm delighted you enjoyed our Studio Bar and Kitchen, we have a new Executive Chef who is wowing our Guests on a daily basis. So I'm not sure that you used the Spa - if you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2015

I organised a surprise birthday weekend here for my partner and the staff were incredibly helpful in ensuring everything went smoothly for us. They let me go there a day early to drop off luggage in to their storage so that I could keep the surprise right until the last minute by not having to bring luggage on the day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benln2015
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hi benin2015, Thank your for your GREAT FOUR STAR REVIEW!!!! So looks like we worked hard to make sure that your surprise weekend treat went to plan, and our Team delighted you at every opportunity. But only Four Stars?? Oh well, looks like we need to keep trying harder to wow. I'm unsure about the Afternoon Tea pricing being misleading...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 28 November 2015

Since there were three of us traveling - my sister & her husband, and me - we wanted 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a "living room" or some such area to hang out in. We booked the K West because they had a great location and a facility that was just right for our needs. As Americans, we are sort...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charles S
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Charles, Thank you for your great FOUR STAR REVIEW!!! The cooking odour that leaked in into your room has been addressed (although not so aggressively - we just did it with a smile). We are changing our door lock systems right now - so we will have an all new fail safe system by the end of December! We...

Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2015

A pleasant building in a not so nice area, located within a short walk from the Central line, Westfield Shopping Centre and Olympia. Brilliant for two ladies wanting everything within easy reach. The Bar has a great atmosphere. Staff attentive and professional on reception. Room was very clean and nicely done allbeit needs a little touching up now. The tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darj33ling
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Darj33ling, What a great name, very witty. Looks like tea is important to you, I'm sorry you didn't like ours - we get it from a great London tea house and it generally hits the spot. Next to the milk and sugar we put a nice card that says "please call us if you would like any more" -...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

Have stayed here on several occasions in previous years and always had great service and good facilities. Stayed here for two nights earlier this month and was sad to see that standards seem to be slipping. Always had a big queue at reception no matter what time of day it was. Some of the bar staff were quite abrupt and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jade S
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Jade S, Oh dear, looks like you didn't have such a great time on this stay - I do hope you let us know?? Anyway, please drop me an email so we can discuss further. Martin Hurley General Manager K West Hotel & Spa gm@k-west.co.uk

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2015 via mobile

The hotel is a little tired but not dirty or shabby it is just looking a little in need of a spruce up. The room was big and the bed huge. The curtains kept all the light out so I could sleep well. Toiletries in the bathroom, tea &coffee in the room, coffee not that great. The shower was really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hi John D, Thanks for your GREAT FOUR STAR REVIEW!!! We are sprucing up our rooms as we speak (or read?). Yes we love our Team to show of their tattoos as personality is the key to our recruitment policy. Do come back soon - our gym and spa await!! Martin Hurley General Manager K West Hotel & Spa gm@k-west.co.uk

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2015

Did not stay at the hotel but had a spa day with my daughter. Had a lovely time and the spa was really nice. Staff excellent and very kind and polite. Spa very clean. The snow room was great. Would have given 5 star review but for the fact it was quite small and not much room for loungers.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jayby15
Martin H, General Manager at K West Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hi jayby15, What an AMAZING FOUR STAR REVIEW! I'm pleased you enjoyed "London's best Spa" (and that's official). Sounds like you had a great day, we hope to see you back here soon!! Martin Hurley General Manager K West Hotel & Spa gm@k-west.co.uk

1,046 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (535)
Viewed
Room/Suite (139)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (247)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (440)
Viewed
Amenities (114)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (43)
Viewed
Embassy Suite (48)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (53)
Viewed
Junior Double Room (41)
Viewed
K-Suite (56)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (38)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Dorsett Shepherds Bush, London
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
#234 of 1,063 in London
1,902 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Hilton London Kensington
#487 of 1,063 in London
4,053 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#59 of 1,063 in London
3,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about K West Hotel & Spa

Address: Richmond Way | Shepherds Bush, London W14 0AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: ₹ 9,853 - ₹ 20,295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — K West Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your K West Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k West Hotel And Spa
k West London
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in London
#53 Spa Hotel in London
#193 Luxury Hotel in London
#236 Romantic Hotel in London
#266 Business Hotel in London
#293 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from K West Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
75 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (75)

Questions? Get answers from K West Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“do not book its awful”
603chloe, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Go for the Deluxe Room”
MissKellyKels, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Buy some booze and keep it in your room, don't rely on the complimentary toiletries as you don't get many. ”
craige914, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“choose a room at the back of the hotel”
solidbond67, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Check on the handy device next to the bed. If you are not a Londoner, It's a London guide and you can take it out with you and collect thousands of information wherever you go!! Why can't all the hotels be the same if you aren't familiar with all the places in the world??!!”
942dellal, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 166* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 168
Hotels.comUS$ 168
AMOMAUS$ 318
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates