We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Phoenix Hotel

CancelonUS$ 127*
View Deal
#284 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 195*
US$ 127*
Great Deal
US$ 174*
US$ 174*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Phoenix Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,585 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Phoenix Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 961: English reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2017

In a city where good customer service can be hard to come by, Phoenix Hotel stood out. When I booked, I chose a rate that was advertised as non-refundable, non-transferable, non-modifiable, etc. So of course an unavoidable emergency arose two days before I was due to travel! I contacted Phoenix and explained the situation. Even though they were not under...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mercy M
Phoenix H, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for awarding Phoenix Hotel your top score!. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back next time you visit London!

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Lovely little hotel, in a relatively quiet location. Got a mid-week deal, one night for £68, double room. Hotel decor good. Was surprised by how many people at breakfast, as we were not disturbed by noisy guests at night & hadn't realised hotel was so full. Reception Staff helpful. Plenty of choice on buffet breakfast. We used luggage store so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Whirleygirl25
Phoenix H, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments. We are pleased that Phoenix Hotel exceeded your expectations and provided good value and we hope to welcome you back next time you visit London!

Rhenen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 15 April 2017

The hotel is nicely situated on a side street of a very busy street very close to the centre of London. Restaurants like Burger King, Pizza Hut and so on are around the corner. I had a very, very small room at the front side of the hotel, facing the street, and I cannot say that it was really quiet....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dineke88
Phoenix H, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased that Phoenix Hotel suited your requirements and and we hope to welcome you back next time you visit London!

Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Fantastic stay. Two triple rooms worked really well for us with the kids able to fight over who used the "upstairs" bed. Breakfast was really good, all of us filled up on boiled eggs and toast (a team favourite). We were able to leave bags all day to make most of the full day in London. And to cap it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark T
Phoenix H, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for awarding Phoenix Hotel your top score!. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back next time you visit London!

Singapore & Hong Kong
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

I'm really pleased of the overall service of the hotel. The staff has been very helpful in giving clear and precise directions on the places I want to go. Also, has provided very good recommendations on restaurant, too! Definitely will recommend this hotel to my family and friends! Keep up the great work!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wongs33
Phoenix H, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for recommending Phoenix Hotel! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back next time you visit London!

Forest grove
Reviewed 5 April 2017

I stayed for a single night as the adjacent property (Kensington Gardens Hotel) didn't have the additional night needed for my trip. The highlight - the bathtub. OMG, that bath was the best and most badly needed one of my trip. The room was comfortable, clean, and the breakfast perfect. I'd stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katimonk
Phoenix H, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for awarding Phoenix Hotel your top score!. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back next time you visit London!

Slovakia
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

I was looking for a good value hotel with breakfast included and an ensuit bathroom. This hotel met my expectations & it is a very good 3 star hotel! Single room wasn't tiny, good enough. Bathroom was clean and I had a good night sleep too. WIFI coverage was good everywhere. I can only recommended it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alex3173
Phoenix H, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments. We are pleased that Phoenix Hotel met your expectations and provided good value and we hope to welcome you back next time you visit London!

Reviewed 3 April 2017

Was lucky to find this cozy hotel in London many years ago. Since then I’ve had a numerous stays. Nice and clean with fantastic employees/people centrally located in Bayswater. From The Phoenix hotel it is only a few minutes to the center of London and other central locations by underground from Bayswater or Queesway station. The Phoenix hotel is highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Odd-Erik R
Phoenix H, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and for awarding Phoenix Hotel your top score! We are delighted to know that you are one of our regular guests and we look forward to welcome you back next time you visit London!

Mellieha, Malta
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Enjoyable stay at Phoenix Hotel. Warm welcome by reception. Clean and comfortable room. Close to Hyde Park and accessible to central London. Good breakfast but I suggest a wider choice. My compliments to cleaners and receptionists.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidM53
Phoenix H, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to Phoenix Hotel next time you visit London!

Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

I just returned from two weeks in London and stayed at the Phoenix Hotel. The location is really great. Around the corner from the Bayswater tube station and many shops and restaurants. Always felt safe in the neighborhood. I had a single room on the second floor facing the park. Some people have complained about the single room being super...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
Phoenix H, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to Phoenix Hotel next time you visit London!

609 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (458)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (122)
Viewed
Room/Suite (117)
Viewed
Bathroom (88)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Other (84)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (125)
Viewed
Double Room (17)
Viewed
Double Twin Room (23)
Viewed
Quad Twin Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Single Room (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Triple Twin Room (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Kensington Gardens Hotel
Kensington Gardens Hotel
#426 of 1,063 in London
285 reviews
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#304 of 1,063 in London
2,210 reviews
Notting Hill
Vancouver Studios
Vancouver Studios
#373 of 1,063 in London
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#349 of 1,063 in London
1,434 reviews
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#249 of 1,063 in London
1,947 reviews
Caring Hotel
#498 of 1,063 in London
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Notting Hill

Neighbourhood Profile
Notting Hill
As West London's friskiest corner, Notting Hill more than manages to retain plenty of the same appeal that's brought the affluent area so much worldwide attention. In this attractive cobblestoned neighbourhood, a delectable variety of eateries, independent shops, galleries and street vendors offer a delightful window into how to live the good life in London, with each presenting visitors with an experience that's a little more idiosyncratic and endearing than the last. Travelers looking to forage for antiques should be sure to visit the Portobello Road Market on Saturdays, the largest antiques market in the United Kingdom.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Phoenix is a 125 bedroom 3 star central London hotel, located 5 minutes walk from Hyde Park. Bayswater and Queensway underground stations are both within a few minutes walking distance. The hotel is centrally situated for both the business executive and the holiday-maker, with the West End and its shops and theaters within easy reach. Free Wi-Fi and continental buffet breakfast is always included when making a reservation with Phoenix Hotel. Full English breakfast is available made to order, at an additional charge of £7.50 Per person. Check-in time is from 1 pm onward. There is a complimentary luggage storage facility at the hotel. The reception desk is open 24 hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phoenix Hotel

Address: 1-8 Kensington Gardens Square, London W2 4BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Price Range: ₹ 7,105 - ₹ 14,599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phoenix Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Phoenix Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western London
London Best Western
Hotel Style:
#251 Business Hotel in London
#281 Family Hotel in London
#364 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phoenix Hotel staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Phoenix Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For larger rooms upgrade!”
paulgO2693ES, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Individual rooms are small with very tiny bathroom (not suitable for big or overweight people)”
  • Storage room
  • An overall view of the bathroom. I do not fit in there.
  • Desk and chair downstairs, TV upstairs.
  • No sockets.
  • TV from the bed.
  • Nice coffee; tea and chocolate. Rubbish milk.
  • The sink is just beside the toilet, the shower is in front of.
, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I can only say that my room on one of the higher floors was excellent and because of the lift no problem in getting to it.”
iris850, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the fourth floor facing rooftops so it was ultra quiet and we enjoyed a deep, comfortable sleep and restful periods.”
RoselleG_12, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose higher rooms and preferably not facing the street.”
164radut, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$ 127* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 174
Hotwire.comUS$ 174
HotelQuicklyUS$ 195
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates