We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Montcalm London Marble Arch

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,582 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Montcalm London Marble Arch
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,449: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

My assistant booked me to this hotel. I didn't know about it. I was very surprised about everything. First of all my room was upgraded complementary at the reception by a very nice girl,Isabella who spoke about it with her duty manager, a very nice lady also. Isabella looked after me every time by explaining me all the facilities in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamredtime12
Francesco S, General Manager at The Montcalm London Marble Arch, responded to this review

Dear williamredtime12, Thank you for you great review following your recent stay with us at The Montcalm. I am delighted that your assistant booked you into Montcalm and to hear that you had a very nice experience and to know that you will definitely come back to stay with us. I have shared the review with Isabella and she is...

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Not being used to a 5 star hotel we were a little blown away and couldn`t quite believe how lovely helpful and friendly all the staff were. Our room was lower ground and was really fantastic, breakfast the next morning over whelming - so much choice and really good, we went to Winter wonderland in Hyde Park which only to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanna p
Francesco S, General Manager at The Montcalm London Marble Arch, responded to this review

Dear joanna p, Thank you for you amazing review following your recent stay with us at The Montcalm. i am delighted that you had such a great stay with us and thank you for your wonderful feedback about the staff, the room and the breakfast. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at The Montcalm in the...

Reviewed 15 December 2015

Although I unfortunately did not have a lot of time at the hotel, except for actual sleeping, my experience was acceptable considering the price. Staff was very accommodating, fresh fruit at the door a pleasant surprise and the good night card a sweet touch. Location is ideal to go out and discover London and for this reason would consider to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
Francesco S, General Manager at The Montcalm London Marble Arch, responded to this review

Dear Cindy C, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay at The Montcalm. I am pleased that you had a comfortable stay and to hear that the location ideal. I am sorry that you had a problem with window and the noise coming from outside. On you next visit please do contact my...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 15 December 2015

My husband and I are amazed at the level of professionalism and customer service we received at our recent stay. Jannine Mallia and her team went above and beyond to help us when we ran into scheduling problems related to our business. Congratulations to the management you have an exemplary team. The Sixtyone Restaurant is superb. Chef Patron, Arnaud Stevens...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sevana Y
Francesco S, General Manager at The Montcalm London Marble Arch, responded to this review

Dear Sevana Y, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for your kind words about the team, Janine and Arnaud. I have shared your review with the all team and they are all delighted with your amazing feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back at The...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2015

I can highly recommend this hotel. The entire stay from beginning to end was exceptional. I stayed here with my partner to celebrate her birthday and the staff went out of their way to make the experience extra special. Our room was upgraded and there were flowers cake and wine waiting on our arrival. We were even granted access to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
Francesco S, General Manager at The Montcalm London Marble Arch, responded to this review

Dear Rob S, Thank you for your review following your recent stay at The Montcalm London. I am delighted that you chose our hotel to celebrate your partner birthday and to hear that the team made the celebration a bit more special by organising the extra little touches. Thank you also for recommending our hotel to other travellers. We hope...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2015 via mobile

The perfect place for Xmas time. Great location and Fantastically Reception. It could not have been more helpful and attentive. 5 stars to Janine. She is amazing! and all the staff were very friendly. Food is excellent, Breakfast is ace. Strongly recommended! and I would love to go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iluminate
Francesco S, General Manager at The Montcalm London Marble Arch, responded to this review

Dear Iluminate, Thank you for you review and your kind words about the reception and in particular about our Guest Experience Manage Janine, they are great assets to our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Montcalm in the very near future. Kind regards, Francesco Sardelli Hotel Manager

Hampshire UK
Reviewed 14 December 2015

We stayed here for a short trip to London and were delighted with what we found. A cautionary note first though. There is a "sister" hotel across the road with a very similar name and which is effectively a large townhouse with rooms, but which is not part of the main hotel. The web-site doesn't really help either, as similar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin1958
Francesco S, General Manager at The Montcalm London Marble Arch, responded to this review

Dear Kevin1958, Thank you for your review following your recent stay at The Montcalm, I am very happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay and thank you for detailed description of the hotel, the room and the facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Montcalm in the very near future. Kind regards, Francesco Sardelli Hotel...

Norwich
Reviewed 13 December 2015

This is a nice city hotel, which is cheap and cheerful. It has lots of services locally, is close to a tube station and well worth the £100 for the night. I would recomend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a nice place to stay in London.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andygrant
Francesco S, General Manager at The Montcalm London Marble Arch, responded to this review

Dear andygrant, Thank you for review following your recent stay at the Montcalm and also for recommending us to other travellers. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future. Kind regards, Francesco Sardelli Hotel Manager

Hythe
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

The staff were excellent & the breakfast was really good. However our room , which was an executive with club access,was very small & cramped. There were no suitable drawers to put underwear in & there was a glass wall partition to the bathroom which at the press of a button the glass became obscured , however if you used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
Francesco S, General Manager at The Montcalm London Marble Arch, responded to this review

Dear Jane M, Thank you for your review following your recent stay at The Montcalm on TripAdviso. I am pleased that you found the staff was excellent and the breakfast was very good. I am sorry that you found the room small and cramped, we have a variety of room different in size, on your next visit please advice the...

Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

The only reason this is not 5 stars is our room upgrade we had been promised months in advance could not happen due to a "plumbing issue" in the room , however the very friendly and helpful staff did send a lovely bottle of champagne to our room within minutes as an apology and we had free access to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noelandleon
Francesco S, General Manager at The Montcalm London Marble Arch, responded to this review

Dear Noelandleon, Thank you for your review following your recent stay at The Montcalm Hotel. I am pleased that the staff was friendly and helpful and once again I am sorry that we could had not able to upgrade you on this occasion due tot he plumbing issue. The Head Chef from 61 restaurant is thrilled to hear that the...

668 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (414)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (102)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (217)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (242)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (22)
Viewed
Junior Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Royal Suite (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Wow Suite (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#2 of 1,087 in London
2,594 reviews
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#4 of 1,087 in London
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#12 of 1,087 in London
2,964 reviews
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Marylebone
The Arch London
The Arch London
#18 of 1,087 in London
1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Marylebone

Neighbourhood Profile
Marylebone
Marylebone offers what so many London neighbourhoods cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience. Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it from Soho and Mayfair, exclusive Regent Street marks its border with Fitzrovia, and cosmopolitan Edgware Road serves as its western edge. Within this enviably situated quarter are an array of outstanding restaurants (from Michelin darlings to down and dirty cheeseburgers), an impressive assortment of independently owned shops, and some of the city's quietest and most pleasant nooks, crannies and cobbled lanes.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Afternoon Tea at The Montcalm London
Afternoon Tea at The Montcalm London
Cuisines: European, British
The Grill At The Montcalm
The Grill At The Montcalm
Cuisines: British, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about The Montcalm London Marble Arch

Address: 2, Wallenberg Place | Top of Park Lane, Marble Arch, London W1H 7TW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Price Range: ₹ 19,263 - ₹ 34,356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Montcalm London Marble Arch 5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Montcalm London Marble Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Montcalm London Hotel London
Montcalm Nikko Hotel London
London Montcalm Nikko Hotel
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in London
#10 Romantic Hotel in London
#11 Luxury Hotel in London
#13 Family Hotel in London
#15 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Montcalm London Marble Arch staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from The Montcalm London Marble Arch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the club room, excellent club lounge.”
 of 5 bubbles 934sunila, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Basement rooms are a bit dark but still okay.”
 of 5 bubbles 430muratu, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Seems like all rooms are excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles apkamel, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“club rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles n143, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room on the 5th floor was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 100MarkB100, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5