We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Novotel London Waterloo

Show Prices
#305 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel London Waterloo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,535 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel London Waterloo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,222: English reviews
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came for 4 days in mid November. No mention was made of the improvement works when we booked in September. The sound of drilling from below in our 2nd floor room was terrible and almost as bad in the room on the fourth floor we were moved to. At this point I involved the senior management and we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doug1475
NovotelWaterloo, Front Office Manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this review

Sir, I would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Novotel Waterloo. However, I regret that our services did not meet your expectations, notably in terms of breakfast service and I personally apologize for this disappointing experience you had with the noise of our refurbishment. Me and my teams strive to provide...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I really like Novotel hotels as you generally know what you're getting. Clean, comfy beds and always a bit nicer than a premier inn or holiday inn! This hotel was exactly that, the only complaint with the room was the separate toilet, it was really hard to get in and close the door, it was so small you were then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bartlett2012
NovotelWaterloo, Front Office Manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Novotel London Waterloo and for your positive comments. However, I regret that your experience did not meet all your expectations. At Novotel, we strive to provide a high quality service for all our guests that is why your feedback is very important to us....

Modena, Italy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreabP5027HA
NovotelWaterloo, Front Office Manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this review

West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been before and is consistently good - smooth booking process, good price, good location, can leave luggage, clean room, we were on 8th floor with good view of the London Eye, excellent facilities in terms of bar and breakfast, will definitely return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WYLady
NovotelWaterloo, Operations manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I sincerely thank you for these very positive comments as you may know that our young teams do their best to make customers feel at home. Rest assured that your feedback is a nice reward for each of us. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again at Novotel Waterloo. Sincerely, Jean-Marie Lucas Operations Manager

Perthshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from 2 night break with family. Lovely rooms, very clean. Staff all helpful and polite. Restaurant and bar very good. Good 15 minute walk along embankment to the London eye and Westminster bridge but we like walking and the location suited us fine. Will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank magicperthshire
NovotelWaterloo, Operations manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I sincerely thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Novotel Waterloo and for these very positive comments, particularly with regard to the friendliness of our teams and to the cleanliness of our rooms. Rest assured that is is always rewarding to receive such a motivating feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well situated hotel near Lambeth bridge,hotel was clean and fairly modern,staff very helpful.room had separate wc and bathroom beds comfortable,free wifi....very good breakfast....only downside there was a bath but plug was faulty so it couldn't be used and it was too late to notify anyone only stayed one night

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janekett
NovotelWaterloo, Operations manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Dear Guests I sincerely thank you for these very positive comments, particularly with regard to the friendliness of our teams and to the cleanliness of our rooms. Rest assured that is is always rewarding to receive such a motivating feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again at Novotel Waterloo. Sincerely, Jean-Marie Lucas Operations Manager

Brightlingsea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Slightly out of the city, but a nice walk along the embankment to the house of parliament or the south bank. There was quite a wait when signing in and leaving, I would suggest more than one receptionist for such a large bust hotel. The staff were very helpful. Our room over looked Lambeth Palace and at night the views...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teresa s
NovotelWaterloo, Operations manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I sincerely thank you for these very positive comments, particularly with regard to the cleanliness of our rooms and to the quality of our breakfast. Allow me also to kindly precise that our hotel is in a privileged location close to the River Thames and ten minutes from Big Ben, Westminster Bridge and Houses of Parliament. We are...

The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very convenient location for people who do not mind a short walk to places to be. Located close to the river bank, about 15 minutes walk to London Eye, Big Ben, Waterloo Station area, Charing Cross, Westminster, etc. No tube station "around the corner". Lambeth station is closed in 4Q2016. For me this was a business visit with a pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob v
NovotelWaterloo, Operations manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Waterloo. However, I regret that your experience did not meet all your expectations as we strive to provide our customer with a high quality service. Please rest assured that your comments related to our breakfast service have been taken into account very seriously. We...

Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms spacious, clean and modern. Nice bar/lounge area to relax and good food in the restaurant. Fairly quiet location despite being just over the river from westminster and minutes from major attractions. Would recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caroline b
NovotelWaterloo, Operations manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Dear Guests Me and my teams sincerely thank you for these very nice and positive comments, particularly with regard to the quality of our restaurant and to the cleanliness of our rooms. Rest assured that is is always rewarding to receive such a motivating feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again at Novotel Waterloo. Sincerely,...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is fine, clean, modern and well maintained. Staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. Three adults in one room was a push in the superior rooms, rooms are quite compact, but was fine for one night. Building work is taking place on site next door and we were woken up at 08.00 on Saturday morning by noise from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Venice37
NovotelWaterloo, Operatons manager at Novotel London Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I sincerely thank you for these very positive comments, particularly with regard to the attentiveness of our teams and to the cleanliness of our rooms. They are real encouragements for us to continuously make progress and improve the quality of our services. Please let me also add that our hotel is in a privileged position at 5 minutes...

506 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (436)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (142)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#194 of 1,078 in London
1,852 reviews
Southwark
Novotel London City South
Novotel London City South
#280 of 1,078 in London
1,919 reviews
City of London
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge
#241 of 1,078 in London
2,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Plaza Riverbank London
#387 of 1,078 in London
4,322 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#228 of 1,078 in London
2,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Elements Restaurant
Elements Restaurant
Cuisines: Pizza, International, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just one step away from the River Thames, Big Ben, the Houses of Parliament and minutes away from the London Eye. Enjoy a fantastic stay in our spacious air-conditioned bedrooms, with an exceptionally comfortable Queen size bed, en-suite facilities, LCD TV, large desk and a laptop size safe. Some rooms offer amazing views of the London skyline. Be tempted by our varied buffet breakfast and our tasty international cuisine served in our Elements Restaurant. Sit back and relax with a cocktail in our Elements Bar. Up to 2 children (under 16 years) can stay free (with breakfast) when sharing a room with adults. Access to kid’s play corner, an Xbox console, Vauxhall City Farm and other family friendly activities mins away. Unwind in our In Balance Fitness and Wellbeing centre, complementary for our guests. Convenient links to the heart of the city within walking distance to underground stations, bus stops and city rental bikes. On site paying car park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel London Waterloo

Address: 113 Lambeth Road, London SE1 7LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: ₹ 9,911 - ₹ 22,673 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Waterloo 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Novotel London Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Waterloo Hotel London
Accor London Waterloo
London Novotel Waterloo
Hotel Style:
#219 Family Hotel in London
#221 Luxury Hotel in London
#318 Romantic Hotel in London
#327 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel London Waterloo staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question
New Delhi, Delhi, India
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Hickory, North Carolina
3 months ago

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel London Waterloo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms adjacent to the elevator shaft”
 of 5 bubbles 622robv, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The higher the better, on the street side”
 of 5 bubbles susantas2013, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“See if you can get a room with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles geoffa956, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I had a room with a view of the street it wasn't that noisy as it's a minor road.”
 of 5 bubbles scott6428, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pay the room charge up front so they can't grab your card”
 of 5 bubbles glennbT404RY, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay