We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Boston Manor Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Boston Manor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Boston Manor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 258: English reviews
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2014

stopped overnight 22nd November for the rugby at twickenham. This Hotel is by no means 5 star but we found a decent sized family room for the 4 of us with nice clean sheets on the beds and a clean en-suite bathroom which was absolutely all we needed. I think some reviewers may have expected perfection reading the reviews on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryn R
Rajsondh, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your mention of Twickenham confirms that Boston Manor Hotel is becoming firmly identified as the natural stopover for sporting and musical events in the capital, with spacious family rooms at good value, and a convenient choice of public transport to all zones. We’re also glad you have noted the tendency of some reviewers on this site to expect...

Reviewed 20 November 2014 via mobile

Looks good on the outside but the smell of curry and damp on the inside , and poor service not forgetting the hard beds makes it feel like a bail hostel. And the breakfast is cold and deepfryed the remote controls do not work .It's a dump.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank billymcg9
Rajsondh, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review

ear Guest, We were sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. But we do find most of your complaints somewhat difficult to accept. Our new orthopaedic beds are specially designed to be firm on the spine, and most guests agree that this is an improvement on the ones that were softer and saggier. The smell of damp inside the...

Pune, India
Reviewed 29 October 2014

The Hotel is located in Zone 3 & is well connected with public transport. The rooms are clean & decent size. However the property is relatively old & has uneven floors (set of stairs) between every set of rooms. There is no lift & not disable friendly. However if you need a basic accomodation close to city then it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adi79b
Rajsondh, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments, which we are glad to confirm as an accurate positioning statement. Like many older buildings, it is difficult to adapt for wheelchair access, so we accept that our provisions for the disabled are limited. However we have large rooms available on the ground floor , with direct access to the car park that...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2014

My wife & 2 boys stayed at the hotel during my recent birthday party, which we held in the function room. We had an absolutely wonderful time! Our room in the hotel was clean and comfortable and the function room was all we could have wanted: great lighting and acoustics, a perfect size for about 100 guests, very helpful &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward P
Rajsondh, General Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your king comments about our hotel. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and that our banqueting suite (the latest addition to our hotel) is proving to be successful. We look forward to seeing you again. regards banqueting manager

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2014 via mobile

The event hall has an average size to handle occasions. It can handle 90-120 people otherwise it will be difficult to move. They allowing different caterers for your occasions. Waiters doesn't smile. Customer service wasn't great. Bar area wasn't great either.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VanessaDennis
Rajsondh, Public Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, We were disappointed to hear that your event did not go as well as it might have done. However it seems that the event was handled by an outside supplier selected by the client, so it was not possible for us to guarantee our own standards of banqueting excellence, which have attracted regular testimonials at 5-star level.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2014

Very, very basic hotel, but what can you expect for the price and with all of the extras? I just wanted a cheap, clean place to stay for a course at Ealing Hospital, and this did the trick. Room: Clean but not spotless, tea and coffee, ceiling fan (it does get a little warm), mirror and TV. Extras: Free WiFi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David S
Rajsondh, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your frank appraisal of Boston Manor Hotel. Many people in your position want exactly the same - a cheap, clean place to stay - but can’t find this anywhere in the capital. You mention the good transport links; We are actually outside the Congestion Zone, which does of course make our spacious free parking even...

Hathersage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Photographs of the hotel are taken from the car park at the rear so we couldn't find it at first, and our room was not easy to find as the hotel is spread over several floors and levels. It was a bit tired, but clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo T
Rajsondh, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were particularly happy at your concise review, that managed to position our hotel correctly as a clean and comfortable stopover with good personal service. Others have also reported that the room-furnishings are ‘tired’; we do acknowledge that some of the curtains and carpets are showing their age, though, of course, this need not impact on a good...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Excellent hotel to stay as the staff were very polite and helpful, I was able to park my car from morning even though I checked inn evening after being to central London. I was entitled to have complete English breakfast which I enjoyed a lot with options to choose in menu and was cooked freshly with in mins, the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank remo0414
Rajsondh, Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind comments. We are certainly delighted you enjoyed our stay and our service and facilities were satisfactory to your expectations. We try our hardest to ensure that our guests have a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 2 October 2014 via mobile

Where do I start, I'm a contractor and over the last 15 years I have stayed in hundereds of hotels so I've seen my fair share of bad ones some bad, but this one takes first prize in been the most discusting, the bathroom was the worst part, a thick layer of dirt was over most flat surfaces 😷 the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DesperateDanny
Rajsondh, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Like some other reviews on this site, your report is simply too exaggerated to believe, and we cannot take it seriously. If three rooms out of three were as bad as you claim, we wouldn’t still be in business, let alone full to 95% capacity nearly all year. We note that that you’ve read some of these other...

Reviewed 22 September 2014

The staff is helpful however the manager demands money everytime you have a guest over 10£ to get a guest while you are already paying for the dingy room. Not only is the manager rude but pushes your guest to pay the moment they arrive. Not the best place to stay if you plan to have a friend over.Connectivity wise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank opal k
Rajsondh, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We cannot understand your problem over the small charge we make for visitors. This is a standard surcharge in the hotel industry for additional usage of facilities, and it is hardly surprising that visitors should be required to pay on arrival. If your visitor felt that it was unreasonable, this could explain why our manager had to insist...

293 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (212)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (29)
Viewed
Double Room (25)
Viewed
Family Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Single Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Triple Room (25)
Viewed
Twin Room (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#566 of 1,089 in London
520 reviews
London Star Hotel
#790 of 1,089 in London
33 reviews
Forest View Hotel
#809 of 1,089 in London
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venture Hostels
#679 of 1,089 in London
128 reviews
Abbey Lodge Hotel
#915 of 1,089 in London
106 reviews
Viking Hotel
#859 of 1,089 in London
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Boston Manor Hotel London-Ealing established in 1987 is located Boston Road Hanwell, perfectly located for Ealing Broadway (2 miles) and Heathrow Airport (8 miles), and within easy access to Central London by car or public transport.Being a friendly family run business we pride ourselves on the personal touch, and by understanding the needs of our customers we endeavour to make your stay an enjoyable and relaxing one. We continually strive to give the best in care and attention to each customer. Our rates include a complimentary breakfast and we also offer free parking and Wifi for our hotel residents. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Boston Manor Hotel

Address: 146-152 Boston Road | Hanwell, Ealing, London W7 2HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: ₹ 4,080 - ₹ 6,284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boston Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Boston Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Manor London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Boston Manor Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Boston Manor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They cater for most family numbers. 2nd floor was a bit of a trek, and a bit of a maze of little corridors.”
 of 5 bubbles raymondm921, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room was quite on top floor, just usual plane noise for that area.”
 of 5 bubbles 514deanr, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid if possible there are other good buget hotels nearer also to tube”
 of 5 bubbles saz1965, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the car park as it is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles chrisbL5436VQ, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Some, but not all, upstairs rooms can get quite warm. Ask, if this is not for you!”
 of 5 bubbles ColorTec, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5