We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Premier Notting Hill

Show Prices
#376 of 1,080 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Premier Notting Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Premier Notting Hill
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,137: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

Really nice location, staff who go the extra mile to make your stay as comfortable as possible, nice breakfast, tasteful decor and comfortable bed. Can't complain, ideal for a business stay. The pub across the way is good for a pint of ale too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EggTravel
Aparna A, Manager at The Premier Notting Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your excellent review . It was a pleasure to welcome you. Please feel free to contact us for any of your future stays as we will ensure you are comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Kind Regards Aparna and The London Premier Notting Hill Team dm@londonpremiernottinghill.co.uk

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Been staying at the Premier Notting Hill for several months and have found Naveen, Aparna and the rest of the staff extremely helpful, friendly and professional. The hotel is well located for commuting into the city as well as to the west end, Hyde Park and has easy access to major railway stations and Heathrow. The hotel is clean, quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David E
Aparna A, Manager at The Premier Notting Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is always a pleasure to welcome you . Thank you for your continued custom. We are very pleased to know you experience a good service everytime you stay with us and we all thank you for your lovely review and also for recommending our Premier Club Rewards Programme. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Kind Regards...

Brisbane
Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

Great position, close to Tube stations, Portobello Rd Markets, Whitely's and a good selection of cafes, pubs & eateries. Our initial room had issues with a door that didn't shut/lock properly & a light bulb that needed replacing. The front desk staff were very helpful & a new room was assigned to us so repairs to the previous room could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsredman
Aparna A, Manager at The Premier Notting Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure to serve you. We are very pleased to know you found the staff helpful and location appropriate. Please feel free to contact us for any of your future stay. Kind Regards Aparna and The London Premier Notting Hill Team dm@londonpremiernottinghill.co.uk

Roma
Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

I booked a double bedroom at Shaftesbury hotel but when i was boarding on the flight they called me saying that we will have been reallocated in another hotel: the Shaftesbury premier notting hill. When I arrived at this hotel there were a woman named aparna or something like that and a men ,Naveen. I just announced my name and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cinzia G
Aparna A, Manager at The Premier Notting Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your feedback which is important to us in order to meet and exceed our guest's expectation. Please accept our sincere apologies for any unpleasant experience you had on your arrival at our property.We are also very sorry for any discomfort caused to you due to transfer situation. I personally wish to apologies if you...

Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

This was a last minute hotel we got initially because we wanted to be in notting hill - had very low expectations. But the staff were absolutely super- Naveen the duty manager, Al-Bazar , everyone went out of their way to help. Room upgrades, using the computer- nothing was too much trouble. We ended up coming back thrice and staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bbhuti
Aparna A, Manager at The Premier Notting Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest , We thank you for your excellent feedback. It was a pleasure to serve you. We are very pleased to know you found all staff very helpful. Please feel free to contact us for any of your future stay as we will ensure you are comfortable. Kind Regards Aparna and The London Premier Notting Hill Team dm@londonpremiernottinghill.co.uk

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Naveen and his team were all extremely helpful during our stay - nothing was too much trouble. Our room was very clean and suited us well for an overnight stay. The area in which the hotel is situated is close to Bayswater and there are a lot of restaurants in that general area. Breakfast was good, as always from Premier,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Berenice H
Aparna A, Manager at The Premier Notting Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are pleased to know you had a great stay with us and found overall service satisfactory. Thank you for your positive feedback. It was a pleasure to serve you. Please feel free to contact us prior to your next stay as we will ensure you are comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Kind Regards Aparna...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2015

I would say that in 8 years of staying in London hotels this was my worst experience. It started when I was requested to provide personal information such as DOBon check in. There is no reason any hotel needs to know my DOB and the fact they said it would make my next check in easier means they intended to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kilcat2015
Aparna A, Manager at The Premier Notting Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely apologise for any unpleasant experience you had during your stay with us. We would like to inform you that we take guest's details on every check in . To take deposit for any extras is part of check in procedure. Please do write to us on the below mentioned email for any of your future stay...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2015

Staff are always on hand to assist and always with a smile. Room and en-suite bathroom is small but clean and functional. Room includes fridge, microwave as well as a decent sized flat screen TV. Our stay included free wi-fi as well as breakfast which was very good. Although the hotel is in a quiet street, there are numerous restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ettongirl
Aparna A, Manager at The Premier Notting Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your positive feedback. It was a pleasure to assist you. Please feel free to contact us for any of your future stay. We will ensure you have a pleasant stay with us. Kind Regards Aparna and The London Premier Notting Hill Team dm@londonpremiernottinghill.co.uk

Leuven, Belgium
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Our room was extremely small, the window was boarded up and the airco very noisy with a smell of dust. We slept on the first floor, but the night was disturbed by the loud conversations of the staff and friends at the reception. I don't know what cleaningproducts this hotel uses, but the smell was breathtaking. Conclusion: if you suffer...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank desiree d
Aparna A, Manager at The Premier Notting Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely apologies for any discomfort caused to you due to the noise from outside your room since you could not sleep due to the aircon unit sound. Please do write to me on the below mentioned email the room number you stayed in as I would like to investigate further . I would like to know as...

Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Friendly and helpful staff made our 4 night stay enjoyable. Great location. Room was small but comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. We would recommend this hotel and stay there again on our next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lois F
Aparna A, Manager at The Premier Notting Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest , We are pleased to know you will be staying with us again as you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Your precious feedback has been shared among the team here. It was a pleasure for us to serve you. Please do write to me on the below mentioned email for any further assistance as we will try...

325 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (205)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (114)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Club Standard Room (25)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (19)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (16)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
The Laslett
The Laslett
#352 of 1,080 in London
130 reviews
Notting Hill
Kensington Gardens Hotel
Kensington Gardens Hotel
#451 of 1,080 in London
265 reviews
Notting Hill
The Abbey Court Notting Hill
The Abbey Court Notting Hill
#563 of 1,080 in London
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#280 of 1,080 in London
1,502 reviews
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Notting Hill
Vancouver Studios
Vancouver Studios
#260 of 1,080 in London
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Notting Hill

Neighbourhood Profile
Notting Hill
As West London's friskiest corner, Notting Hill more than manages to retain plenty of the same appeal that's brought the affluent area so much worldwide attention. In this attractive cobblestoned neighbourhood, a delectable variety of eateries, independent shops, galleries and street vendors offer a delightful window into how to live the good life in London, with each presenting visitors with an experience that's a little more idiosyncratic and endearing than the last. Travelers looking to forage for antiques should be sure to visit the Portobello Road Market on Saturdays, the largest antiques market in the United Kingdom.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 10 minutes' walk from Hyde Park and Notting Hill Gate, The Premier Notting Hill is situated in a quiet square in Bayswater, and close to Queensway, Whiteleys Shopping Centre and the London Underground. Oxford Street, Leicester Square and Piccadilly Circus can all be reached in 20 minutes via tube from Bayswater station, which is a 5-minute walk from the hotel. 20-minute links to Heathrow Airport can be taken from London Paddington rail station, which is a 20-minute walk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Premier Notting Hill

Address: 5-7 Princes Square, London W2 4NP, England (Formerly London Premier Notting Hill)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Price Range: ₹ 6,561 - ₹ 18,590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Premier Notting Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Premier Notting Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shaftesbury Premier London Notting Hill Hotel London
Shaftesbury Premier Hotel London
Comfort Inn Bayswater
Hotel Style:
#263 Luxury Hotel in London
#360 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Premier Notting Hill staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Sonoma, California
over a year ago
Phoenix, Arizona
10 months ago
Sonoma, California
over a year ago
Droitwich, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Premier Notting Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Remember premium room for one is very small and tiny shower”
 of 5 bubbles iritlerner7, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here. Try an alternative like Portabello One.”
 of 5 bubbles BigDaddyJohn77, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room on a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles jennyallen639, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Club room has larger bathrooms, ask for view of Park”
 of 5 bubbles nicolerQ423WH, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room facing the square”
 of 5 bubbles helenandangus, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay