We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Point A Hotel, London Westminster

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Point A Hotel, London Westminster
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,946 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Point A Hotel, London Westminster
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,202: English reviews
Trondheim, Norway
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had the smallest room I've ever been to, especially in a hotel. But the room was efficient, the bed was big and comfy, and it was clean and seemed new. For young people like us, this was a great deal, as we could afford to stay so close to the city center. The staff was friendly and helpful, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KjerstiRJ
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at Tune Hotel Westminster and for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers. I am very pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay and that hotel met your expectations. Our rooms are space efficient and that allows us to offer unbeatable rates...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We only stayed one night and it was very clean and reasonable for the price. You probably won't find a better place for the price. You pay for additional things you would normally get at any other hotel but that is why they can offer such a great price. We payed the extra Euros to have bathroom toiletries and towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yher84
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the value we offer and embraced the concept of Tune brand. Following your comment about a slow shower drain, i have raised the issue with our maintenance personnel now. I do apologise for any inconvenience caused by this,...

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Absolutely central, in a compact and bijou room. It was all that I needed and a very pleasant surprise. The room and en-suite were clean and the staff were very friendly. I booked a room without a window and didn't miss it. It was yards from where friends of mine were staying - for more than twice the price and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy C
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We love hearing feedbacks from our guests, following their stay with us. Thank you for your nice comments. I am delighted to hear that you absolutely enjoyed our price, location, cleanliness and the customer service, which are 4 of our values and that is what we aim to hear hear from all the guests. We can not wait...

Reviewed 4 July 2014

You pay what you use! Clean and good location! Underground at 10 mts. Costa caffe at 5 mts. Personal service excellect. Near Watterllo, Westmister and Museum of the war. Trafalgar Square less than 5 minutes by subway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pepe S
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback and highlighting our location as excellent. I am glad you enjoyed our convenient location, it is very easy to get around London from here Tune Hotel Westminster. We would love to welcome you back in near future. Kind regards Selenge Guest Service Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I have chosen this hotel simply it was the only place I could find on a such a short notice (several days). It was acceptable for one night I stayed there - after all I needed a bed and a shower, but I would not want to stay there longer. Very small, I stayed in room with no windows so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Radwizardoz
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving your feedback following your recent stay at Tune Hotel Westminster. I welcome all feedback both positive and negative to find an area to improve ourselves constantly. I am glad that you appreciate the value of money we offer as well as the cleanliness and helpful staff of the hotel. We agree the rooms are...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Not only is the size of the room rediculause, everything melfunctions. The safe alarm woke us up at 5 am. And that affected the AC. And what do the staff have to offer? A smaller room. The bathroom is the size of an airplain toilet. It is not suitable for any adult. Horrble just horrible.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank shelleyrappp
Gurses, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Shelley, I would like to apologise once more for your unfortunate experience. I am also disappointed to read your review. Due to leak detector alarm failure during your stay, we changed your room to a best available room we had as we were fully booked on that night. I have met you in person during your check out and...

Chester, Uk
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Needed quick one night pit stop somewhere clean & checked out Tune hotels on recommendation of friend. Took an inside room with no windows as I would only be sleeping in it but splashed out extra £10 on tv/wifi/towel(!)/toiletry option. Good night's sleep achieved in clean room. To me location was a bit of a misnomer ... It's definitely handy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamieW
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I would like to take this opportunity to thank your friend who recommended us to you. Also it is pleasure to hear nice words about our well designed rooms and comfortable bed which we pride ourselves...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The staff at the front desk is very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and had all the facilities we needed, a bed and a shower! The location was great, grap some breakfast or coffee on your way to the Waterloo station / underground and eat it in the millennium park.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Onno T
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind feedback on your recent stay at Tune Hotel Westminster. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with everything you needed. Thank you for mentioning our great location as many other guests do. I am happy that our staff at the front desk impressed you and I will definitely pass your great...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The room rate itself was reasonable but if you add the extra costs it could make it a full-service hotel rate. GBP10 for early check-in or GBP2.5 per piece of stored luggage. No water pot to boil your own water. Room was super small and elevator out of service. Adriana (the receptionist) was super helpful though.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Connie L
Gurses, Guest Service Supervisor at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay with us at Tune Hotel Westminster. As you mentioned, we provide all the basics for a good night’s sleep at an excellent value. The concept of our add-on system is designed to allow guest’s to customise their stay and keep the prices down and...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This is very clearly a budget hotel; but sometimes that's all you need. We needed to be in London and Wimbledon was pushing the prices up. The Tune hotel in Westminster was a compromise between quality and cost - but was great. Friendly staff, fantastic location within easy walking distance of the Southbank and the Old Vic (we even walked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alidea1
Gurses, Mari Carmen Guest Service Supervisor at Point A Hotel, London Westminster, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you for your feedback. Our aim is to please our guests by providing clean rooms, excellent and safe location. Doing all these at an affordable price and it is a pleasure to hear that we met your expectations in that area. I am also happy to hear that you were happy with our friendly reception team, we...

563 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (376)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (121)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (117)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (163)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Double Room With Window (29)
Viewed
Double Room With Window II (25)
Viewed
Interior Double Room (22)
Viewed
Interior Handicap Accessible Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)
Viewed
Twin Room With Window (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Spitalfields
Point A Hotel, London Liverpool Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#415 of 1,086 in London
2,458 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Westminster is London’s historic heart, packed with more landmarks than you can shake a selfie stick at. Stroll along the Southbank and take in some of London’s greatest hits – all a stone’s throw from your Point A Hotel, London Westminster. So bring a bag, plans, places to be. And check in to your always affordable, always reliable Point A Hotel. Sink deep into your Hypnos bed. Help yourself to free WiFi. Get tomorrow-ready in a proper power shower. Then go find your point b. Shoreditch and the whole of London is on your doorstep. Every room is compact, well designed and comes with a super comfy Hypnos bed, en-suite bathrooms with a proper power shower, fast & free WiFi, USB charging point, air conditioning, hairdryer, huge TV with 240 channels and a safe. Blackout curtains ensure you have a good night's sleep. You’ll be well connected, being just 20m Lambeth North Tube Station and 900m from transport hub Waterloo. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Westminster

Address: 118-120 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7RW, England (Formerly Tune Hotel - Westminster)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: ₹ 5,963 - ₹ 14,866 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels - Westminster Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#355 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Point A Hotel, London Westminster staff and other travellers.
51 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (51)

Questions? Get answers from Point A Hotel, London Westminster staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The taxi will drop you off or pick you up around the corner by the COsta coffee shop due to the nature of the street layout.”
 of 5 bubbles Sunshineduo, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book room with window we were on first floor”
 of 5 bubbles 2TravellingEast, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the lower ground recently refurbished”
 of 5 bubbles kenana277, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The Rooms in the 5. floor are good”
 of 5 bubbles sciroccomanhart, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pick another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles YorkshireTeddybear03, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5