We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Point A Hotel, London Westminster

Traveller (497)
Room & Suite (360)
Dining (6)
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Westminster is London’s historic heart, packed with more landmarks than you can shake a selfie stick at. Stroll along the Southbank and take in some of London’s greatest hits – all a stone’s throw from your Point A Hotel, London Westminster. So bring a bag, plans, places to be. And check in to your always affordable, always reliable Point A Hotel. Sink deep into your Hypnos bed. Help yourself to free WiFi. Get tomorrow-ready in a proper power shower. Then go find your point b. Shoreditch and the whole of London is on your doorstep. Every room is compact, well designed and comes with a super comfy Hypnos bed, en-suite bathrooms with a proper power shower, fast & free WiFi, USB charging point, air conditioning, hairdryer, huge TV with 240 channels and a safe. Blackout curtains ensure you have a good night's sleep. You’ll be well connected, being just 20m Lambeth North Tube Station and 900m from transport hub Waterloo.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wheelchair Access
Public Wifi
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
655Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
213Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
2,972Reviews
642Photos
71Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,064
  • 1,185
  • 463
  • 155
  • 109
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
The room was very clean but the room layout was awkward. The reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I would stay here again for the location but would prefer it was cheaper due to the awkwardness of the room layout. I only stayed here as my usual place was fully-bo
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Excellent attention from the receptionist jeevan and Saarah ... the rooms are small but you Can find everything you need and is in a great location, good recomendation for dinner and local breakfast.🤝
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3 night birthday break . Excellent location. Room was small but had everything we needed. A kettle would make it complete but not logistically possible. Bed was very comfy. Staff were friendly and helpful. Excellent cafe around the corner for breakfast which staff recommended
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Point A Hotel W... W, gsa at Point A Hotel, London Westminster
Responded yesterday
Hello Coastal19810612487, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our service as it is our main focus. As you mentioned the location is fantastic with all main attractions within walking distance and cafes and restaurants all around. We hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Eduards
Read more
The staff here are friendly and welcoming.

Rooms are tiny, but are very are very modern, functional and clean. Fine for a single traveller but would be a squeeze for 2 people.

The decor and facilities are of a good standard. The only things you may miss are a proper desk if
Read more
Response from Point A Hotel W... W, Host at Point A Hotel, London Westminster
Responded 2 days ago
Hi TarquiniusUk, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Whilst our rooms are cosy, we never compromise on cleanliness and ensure they have the essentials for your stay. We are very happy and proud that point a hotels is a success and it has satisfied your needs. Yes as you have mentioned, we love our comfy beds and although we do not have coffee and tea in the room, we have a 24 hours reception which has those facilities for you to grab a coffee or tea at anytime of the day. The whole team are here to help you make the most out of your stay, whether for business or pleasure, and we are always more than happy to help with any queries you may have. We would love to have you stay with us again soon! Don't forget to sign up to the A List for the best rates. Carolina Host
Read more
Don't make the same mistake i did. Don't even think to make a reservation to this awful hotel. No hot water, no space we felt like hamsters on a wheel. The only good is the location. Very very expensive for what this hotel offers. In fact its like a hostel. Stay away
Read more
Response from Point A Hotel W... W, Manager at Point A Hotel, London Westminster
Responded 3 days ago
Hello ermis83, Thank you for your feedback, and I am sorry to hear that your experience was not satisfactory with us. I am disappointed to read the comment about the hot water, as the team had checked and tested the water temperature in your bedroom while you were there, and confirmed that our boiler system was working perfectly. However we will be investigating the issue you have raised to re assure our water temperature is up to standard. I am glad to see that our location was convenient for you. Our rooms are size efficient indeed, we always try to set the expectations during your online booking process about this. We offer affordable prices in such central area which is 6-8 minutes walk to Big Ben and London Eye giving our guests an amazing location with comfortable en-suite rooms with full privacy, unlike a hostel. We hope you will give us another chance. Kind regards, Selenge
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPoint A Hotel, London Westminster
The Twin Room at the Point A Hotel, London Westminster
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPoint A Hotel, London Westminster
The Standard Double Room at the Point A Hotel, London Westminster
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPoint A Hotel, London Westminster
The Double Room (with views) at the Point A Hotel, London Westminster
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPoint A Hotel, London Westminster
The Double Room (no windows) at the Point A Hotel, London Westminster
Photo provided by managementPoint A Hotel, London Westminster
Double Room
Previous
What are the facilities within the rooms. For example are there towels supplied, tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms, iron and ironing board in rooms? Many thanks in advance
Towels yes
0 votes
Show all answers
Is it a London eye view room ??
I couldn’t see the London eye from my room but it was just a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel
0 votes
Show all answers
Is it a London eye view room ??
We had an interior room, which was blissfully dark and quiet. I don’t think there would be views just from my experience walking around the area.
0 votes
Show all answers
Why does my room smell like sewage and nothing is done about it??????
Buenas tardes, en las reviews de los diferentes usuarios recomiendan elegir una habitacion con ventana pero a traves de la pagina despegar no permiten elegir dicha habitacion? Como puedo asegurarme que al momento de realizar el check in, me asignen con ventana? Saludos
I am sorry my Portuguese is not any good. Check in times is after 2 but you can leave bags earlier though a small fee may be charged
0 votes
Previous
"Rooms are very modern and comfortable, they are a little bit small but that is normal in London."
"Get a room up high, and not towards the hospital."
"The rooms really are compact so bear that in mind if you have 2 people with a suitcase each in the room!"
"Rooms at the back and side of the hotel are quieter. Ask for a room away from the lifts."
"The basement rooms do not have windows."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$ 92 - US$ 243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tune hotels - westminster hotel london
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Tune Hotel - Westminster
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
94
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing