We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel

Save
Traveller (243)
Room & Suite (126)
Dining (16)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good40%
  • Average18%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“london eye”(249 reviews)
“old vic”(81 reviews)
“travel lodge”(96 reviews)
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,870)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,579 results
Traveller rating
805
959
465
192
158
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
805
959
465
192
158
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslondon eyeold victravel lodgesuper roomsouth bankbudget hotelair conditioningcentral locationearly checkminute walkexcellent locationcomfy bedgood nights sleepcomfortable stayshort staythe ground floorfamily room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
631 - 635 of 2,579 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2016

The hotel was clean and quiet. Very easy to find and a very short walk from the station. As I arrived before check-in time my luggage was taken and looked after. Staff were polite and helpful. I didn't eat there but used the bar in...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank dianadI5239SV
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

It's a bog standard Travelodge, 5 minute walk from Waterloo, 15/20 mins from Whitehall and Trafalgar Square. The drinks are expensive and the food was terrible, but you expect that from a Travelodge. I had an awful beef brisket pizza, soggy, undercooked and tasted like...More

1  Thank Alex W
Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Waterloo HotelResponded 8 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our café so we are disappointed to learn that you did not receive a high standard of food on this occasion. We will make the most...More

Reviewed 6 December 2016

£20 per night, per dog, is a totally unreasonable fee for "extra cleaning charges". The room was very small, the bed uncomfortable, the fixtures tacky. The facilities were at a minimum, hair dryer only available on special request, no soap/shampoo/shower gel provided. The staff were...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
3  Thank Alba W
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Waterloo HotelResponded 7 December 2016

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Waterloo Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can...More

Reviewed 30 November 2016

the hotel was very nice and perfect suited. the breakfast was ok but very bristish. the rooms were very comfortable, especially the bed was very comfy. i would recommend this hotel to everybody who doesnt have that much money but wants a modern and nice...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Laura126364242
Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Waterloo HotelResponded 1 December 2016

Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We understand that the comfort of a guest’s room is essential for having a great night’s sleep. That is why we love hearing positive comments such as yours as this helps us understand how...More

Reviewed 29 November 2016

Because of my mothers mobility issues we now book an accessible room. Plenty of floor space. The bathroom is well equipped and laid out .eg soap dispensers at right height. Alarm call points in bathroom and bedroom. Staff very helpful and obliging. The new AC...More

1  Thank Rawtalent
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 102 - US$ 257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#366 Romantic Hotel in London
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 102 - US$ 257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#366 Romantic Hotel in London
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (243)
Room & Suite (126)
Dining (16)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Frankienorman
19 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from fenningrw | Reviewed this property |
Hi. Shall just put an answer regarding luggage storing as the reply above says it all, which is great. The hotel let you leave luggage with them on check out. They will give you a ticket number to hand back on collection... More
1
Vote
Lillies83
18 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Paul S | Reviewed this property |
Call receipt staff at hotel direct. I’ve done this before with Travelodge but it really depends on how helpful reception staff are. Rooms are allocated on check in so it could be a bit of a lottery.
0
Votes
lakenorman1
20 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from NorthEastMe999 | Reviewed this property |
Definitely king sized. The hotel has been refurbished and the bed was new, and very comfortable
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Mark sure you have breakfast."
Read review
"Don’t go until all refurbishment finished"
Read review
"Super double room"
Read review
"wait until the alterations have finished. Promised discount voucher by the receptionist so far that has not..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing