We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel
BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 274: English reviews
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 29 August 2015

My wife and I stayed here as part of a 28 day European holiday. This was the most expensive hotel room on the entire trip and was by far the smallest. We are used to staying in 3-4 star rooms but this fell far short of our usual standard of accommodation. We queried the size of the room with reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
LIMLondon, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am truly sorry to hear how disappointed you were with your stay with us. Please allow me to offer you my sincere apologies for any in convince you experienced. I regret you feel this is a very bad hotel, however, I would welcome the opportunity to discuss with you in greater detail your experience,...

Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Stayed at this hotel whilst attending an event at Kensington Roof Gardens. It is well situated within walking distance of the Roof Gardens. The entrance is quite easy to miss, in between restaurants/shops. The hotel itself is relatively small and concise but it has everything you need. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast was reasonable, there could have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ckx_20
LIMLondon, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time and review our hotel. I am glad that our location was convenient to you and I am pleased that you were satisfied with our staff, rooms and amenities. I look forward to seeing you next time you travel to London. King regards,

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Stayed here for three nights bed and breakfast. Great location, quiet on a night time, great restaurants around the doors. Room was adequate size, bathroom was fine with lovely shower. Tea and coffee in room with a fridge also. There was a safe in room too. Literally 3-4 minutes walk from tube station . Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hawkfam2014
LIMLondon, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time and review our hotel. I am glad that our location was convenient to you and I am pleased that you were satisfied with our staff, rooms and amenities. I look forward to seeing you next time you travel to London.

London
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

The hotel entrance is a door that leads to upstairs where the hotel is placed. It is next to nandos Resturant . The hotel is in central London and best way is to get tube station which is walking distance. I had breakfast in the morning and it was perfect. Small rooms but all facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Malcolm996
LIMLondon, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time and review our hotel. I am glad that our location was convenient to you and I am pleased that you were satisfied with our staff, rooms and amenities. Thank you again for taking the time to leave your feedback & I look forward to seeing you next time you travel to London.

Reviewed 7 August 2015

Room was small but was absolutely fine for just one person- clean tidy modern and comfortable. Well located on Kensington High Street 5 - 10 minute walk to tube and close to shops of a wide variety and pubs. Also nice and close to holland park.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paulmG5044EG
LIMLondon, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time and review our hotel. I am glad that our location was convenient to you and I am pleased that you were satisfied with our staff, rooms and amenities. Thank you again for taking the time to leave your feedback & I look forward to seeing you next time you travel to London.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Stayed here for a couple of nights in July '15. The rooms were more than adequate although a little small (but I guess this is to be expected). When we arrived we had a few issues finding the hotel entrance but luckily another guest was coming out at the same time as we were contemplating hauling our luggage up the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stu D
LIMLondon, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time and review our hotel. I am glad that our location was convenient to you and I am pleased that you were satisfied with our staff, rooms and amenities. Thank you again for taking the time to leave your feedback & I look forward to seeing you next time you travel to London.

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 3 August 2015

I stayed three nights at this hotel in July. It is clean, has AC, and is a five minute walk to the subway station. The breakfast is continental with pastries, cereal, fruit, some yogurt, hard boiled eggs, and toast. Really all you need. My complaint would be the amount of stairs to climb to the lobby and a scary elevator...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MeowMeow5
LIMLondon, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate the time and effort you have taken to write and inform us of your experience We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Your feedback is very important to us and every comment is shared with our whole team. This is certainly a training issue and I will personally address...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Clean, basic facilities in a good location close to several of the tube lines. There are several take away and coffee places within sight of the front door. Kensington palace and Hyde park are nearby and make for a lovely walk to other tourist attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carz84
LIMLondon, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time and review our hotel. I am glad that our location was convenient to you and I am pleased that you were satisfied with our staff, rooms and amenities. Thank you again for taking the time to leave your feedback & I look forward to seeing you next time you travel to London.

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 13 July 2015

I have spent three nights in this hotel. The location is really good especially as it is walking distance to Olimpia exhibition. I had a single room (if I remember right it was 204) it had street view, but noise was not a problem. The room had cca 12m2 including bathroom, so it was very small. The sink is the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jan O
LIMLondon, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time and review our hotel. I am glad that our location was convenient to you and I am pleased that you were satisfied with our staff, rooms and amenities. Thank you again for taking the time to leave your feedback & I look forward to seeing you next time you travel to London.

england
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights during wimbledon. Ideally located for Kensington high street tube or a short walk to Kensington palace or Hyde park. The hotel was small but very clean and modern rooms. The shower was a rain shower design which was wonderful after a long hot day in london along with the fully air conditioned room!! Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wearytraveller75
LIMLondon, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving such a great feedback regarding your stay with the BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel, London, United Kingdom. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. We are always very happy when a guest contacts us about the wonderful service they have received. As soon as I...

271 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (21)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (157)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Double Deluxe Room (31)
Viewed
Double Room (29)
Viewed
Junior Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Seraphine London Kensington Gardens
Hammersmith / Fulham
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
#593 of 1,089 in London
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN Burns Hotel Kensington
Earls Court
Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington
Pimlico
BEST WESTERN Corona
BEST WESTERN Corona
#535 of 1,089 in London
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighbourhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located on High Street Kensington, just a few minutes’ walk from the High Street Kensington Tube Station, this modern, intimate chic hotel overlooks Holland Park and is in the vicinity of Kensington Palace and Gardens and is the perfect choice for either a pleasurable few days holiday or short business trip. In the surrounding area of the hotel one can find stylish shops, bars and restaurants. Art galleries, the Natural History and Science Museums, Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace and The Royal Albert Hall are just a few of the many attractions which are located within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel is very close to Olympia and Earl’s Court Exhibition Centres. All guests staying at the hotel get free entrance to the Connoisseur Casino, which is located near the hotel. All our rooms, which are all individually designed, offer the ultimate facilities that one would expect from a hotel of this quality. All rooms have complimentary High Speed Internet access and WIFI, laptop size safe deposit box, full en-suite facilities with bath or shower, IPOD docking system, TV Entertainment system, Tea & Coffee Making facilities, air conditioning, telephone, triple glazed windows, desk, electronic door locking, opening windows and hair dryer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel

Address: 225 Kensington High Street | Kensington, London W8 6SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Price Range: ₹ 7,730 - ₹ 13,494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Windsor, Canada
Millersville
over a year ago
Melbourne, Australia
over a year ago
Limassol
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If struggling to find it look for the Nando's.... front door is to the left!”
 of 5 bubbles nicolenescarr, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms on side are really quiet”
 of 5 bubbles nasosm2016, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Dont choose a room !!!”
 of 5 bubbles vivian3108, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Corner/front rooms have good views to the main street.”
 of 5 bubbles humber2lopes, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Check your reservation before you travel”
 of 5 bubbles 842ruthn, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5