We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel

ElvolineUS$ 120*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 170*
US$ 120*
Great Deal
US$ 143*
US$ 144*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel
Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 283: English reviews
Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Needed a convenient hotel for Olympia and this was a good choice. Very friendly reception staff obviously wanting to do all they can to make your stay enjoyable Yes rooms are quite small but for a budget price including an excellent unlimited continental breakfast they are reasonable and comfortable. The location can be hard to find, even the taxi driver...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul h
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our Hotel and for leaving a review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff helpful. However, we do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay with us because of our lifts. We will definitely use your...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Tip if you need a lift it is round the corner to the left as you are looking at the hotel. Reception clean and efficient staff Room clean but very small could just get round the bed but cleanliness is the most important. Breakfast continental but very good continental, from fruit to muffins and everything in between.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janewilson377
Management response:

Dear Guest, We were very happy when we read your comments about your stay at Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel. I will forward your comments to the management regarding the staff being friendly and welcoming so that they can be rewarded for their effort to give good customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back at our Hotel...

Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here and planned to see a show at the royal Albert Hall. So fairly easy for us to get 2 (just 2 stops on the circle line). However there was a creaky floor board and it seemed the whole hotel need to walk past our room (there were 2 rooms past ours) and the breakfast was very basic....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cait S
Management response:

Dear Guest We are happy to know that your stay with us was satisfactory and that our hotel was close to the places you wanted to go. We are investing and doing more improvements at the hotel and hopefully next time you came to stay with us your stay would be a wonder stay. Hoping to see you again soon...

Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2017

We booked this for an overnight stay as it was close to the Royal Albert Hall. Very central to the transport links and lots of attractions. The hotel is only a few mins walk from Kensington High Street tube station. The room it self is very small but we found it to be very clean and well presented. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TKB7
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our Hotel and for leaving a review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the room were comfortable and clean. I will forward your comments to the management regarding the staff being friendly and welcoming so that they can be rewarded for their effort to...

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Well, what a poor choice of hotel. Unfortunately the photos are not as they seem and the price is absolutely absurd for what you get, which is basically a glorified hostel and I have stayed in better hostels than this "hotel" First of all, it is hard to find, a small doorway next door to a Nando's which is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel. I am sorry, if we did not meet your expectation this time. However, we are glad that our location was convenient for you. We value your comments and I would welcome the opportunity to discuss in greater details your experience and learn how we could do things...

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for a 3 night stay. Had some problems at first due to the allocated room not locking but the staff were incredibly helpful and upgraded us for free to a suite due to this issue. The breakfast had a lovely selection, and the food was lovely. The room was clean and well presented,always warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simone C
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our Hotel and for leaving a review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the room were comfortable and clean. I will forward your comments to the management regarding the staff being friendly and welcoming so that they can be rewarded for their effort to...

Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017

This hotel was centrally situated. The room was very small but had everything you needed for one night. Shower only, but excellent one. Hand basin a bit cramped. Breakfast was included and a nice bonus. The entrance has very steep steps but we soon found the lift at the side of the building. Room was noisy as overlooked the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RachelDunsdon
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel. We value your comments and I would welcome the opportunity to discuss in greater details your experience and learn how we could do things better for you. Thank you again for your time Best Regards

Askrigg, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We received a warm welcome and the friendliest service from Aranit on reception, that alone was worth the 5 star rating! The hotel is nice and central and reasonably priced, and although the room was not large it was tastefully decorated, and as other reviewers mentioned, the shower is fabulous! This is not a boutique hotel But the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolenescarr
Management response:

Dear Guest, We were very happy when we read your comments about your stay at Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel. You have made us feel good and happy that you had enjoyable stay with us. This comments will encourage us to do more and provide even better service to our customers so that they can have good memories and...

limassol
Reviewed 30 January 2017

i stayed in the hotel for 5 days. i got a good price for around 80 euros per night b-b but the name hotel isnt accurate for this property. its more like apartments with 24 hour reception than hotel. in a tiny type old building with the main entrance to be stairs going up to try into the pathways to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nasos M
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry to hear how disappointed you were with your stay with us. We apologize that the hotel did not meet your expected standards but we will definitely use your feedback for improvements. Kind Regards Management Team

Burgas, Bulgaria
Reviewed 23 January 2017

I stayed in the hotel for 3 nts at the beginning of November 2016. I have been asked at the reception desk for my credit card and 10 Pounds have been "Held" as a security deposit. These 10 Pounds have never been returned back to my account.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Svetlana S
LIMLondon, Manager at Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel, we really appreciate it. I am really sorry to hear that the £10 pre-authorisation has not gone back into account. Please note, our hotel does not and will never charge any pre-authorisation or payment without guest consent. The pre-authorisation of £10 should take from few days to few weeks the most,...

281 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (157)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Double Deluxe Room (31)
Viewed
Double Room (29)
Viewed
Junior Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
#595 of 1,089 in London
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN Burns Hotel Kensington
Earls Court
Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington
Pimlico
BEST WESTERN Corona
BEST WESTERN Corona
#553 of 1,089 in London
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located on High Street Kensington, just a few minutes’ walk from the High Street Kensington Tube Station, this modern, intimate chic hotel overlooks Holland Park and is in the vicinity of Kensington Palace and Gardens and is the perfect choice for either a pleasurable few days holiday or short business trip. In the surrounding area of the hotel one can find stylish shops, bars and restaurants. Art galleries, the Natural History and Science Museums, Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace and The Royal Albert Hall are just a few of the many attractions which are located within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel is very close to Olympia and Earl’s Court Exhibition Centres. All guests staying at the hotel get free entrance to the Connoisseur Casino, which is located near the hotel. All our rooms, which are all individually designed, offer the ultimate facilities that one would expect from a hotel of this quality. All rooms have complimentary High Speed Internet access and WIFI, laptop size safe deposit box, full en-suite facilities with bath or shower, IPOD docking system, TV Entertainment system, Tea & Coffee Making facilities, air conditioning, telephone, triple glazed windows, desk, electronic door locking, opening windows and hair dryer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel

Address: 225 Kensington High Street, London W8 6SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Kensington and Hyde Park
Price Range: ₹ 7,912 - ₹ 14,087 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Windsor, Canada
Millersville
over a year ago
Melbourne, Australia
over a year ago
Limassol
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a view of the street which was nice. We opened the window for fresh air.”
nsalinas2017, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 110 isn't bad, with a Kensington High Street view.”
Tuccillo, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't go there”
883christopherd, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If struggling to find it look for the Nando's.... front door is to the left!”
nicolenescarr, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms on side are really quiet”
nasosm2016, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Elvoline
US$ 120* /night
View Deal
Agoda.comUS$ 143
Booking.comUS$ 144
TripAdvisorUS$ 144
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates