We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dean Street Townhouse

Show Prices
#137 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Dean Street Townhouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

629 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 591: English reviews
Start your review of Dean Street Townhouse
 Click to rate
Oundle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

They say that paris restaurant service is arrogant. Come here. You'll revise your opinion. First of all, I have to say that we stayed in a medium room in the hotel and everything was perfect. Perfect room, great service, fab facilities. Reasonable price. I'd def stay here again. Beautiful. We booked a table for 9pm. Arrived. Table not ready so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Redlipstick66
St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

My friend and I popped in for a few cocktails last Friday night (21st April) and managed to get a seat at the bar after a few minutes which was pure luck as it was very busy. We sampled about 3 cocktails each off the menu which were all lovely! It took a little while to get served at first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BelleReviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had Sunday brunch - 4 of us. Beautiful room - food was great - their Sunday roast offering was excellent (beef - we didn't try the roast chicken) - fish n chips and eggs Bennie. We all loved the food. The bloody Mary's were amazing! (I recommend the Maria Bianca). Unfortunately the service wasn't so great. Our server wasn't very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MST2020
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at Soho House NYC, Miami, Berlin and Shoreditch House before. Talking about Soho Group. The whole atmosphere has changed a lot since the moment that Nick Jones (who I met) has sold a stake to some other people (I don't know who exactly). From being hip, we have entered the stage of maximising profits. Same like Estee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdventurerHamburg
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here as it was close to a show we were catching. The whole experience from start to finish was just perfect! It exceeded our expectations of customer service and quality of the rooms. Don't hesitate to stay here :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah N
DSTH-Managers, Manager at Dean Street Townhouse, responded to this review

Hi Sarah N, Thank you for the lovely comments Darren

london
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wanted to come here for ages so booked for dinner before seeing Book of Mormon. Steak tartare had no finesse, massive portion, tasted okay nothing special. Husband's fish was disappointing. Burger was poor compared with Honest burger. Staff were pleasant, We were offered complimentary coffee. Nice atmosphere and surroundings but many better places to eat for the price paid so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindaoflondon
DSTH-Managers, Manager at Dean Street Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear lindaoflondon, Thank you for the feedback and I am sorry that you did not enjoy your food at Dean Street Sincerely Darren

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ate here recently and ate the steak tartare followed by the chicken. I nearly died at the sight of the tartar, far far too big a portion was thrown at the plate and it's not the prettiest dish at the best of times. Honestly and truly, as a not in the slightest fussy eater I was completely turned off by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beaded
DSTH-Managers, Manager at Dean Street Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Beaded, Thank you for the feedback, sorry that you did not enjoy your food and your comments will be addressed. sincerely Darren

Cheadle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our regular go to eating spot whenever we are in London and heading to the theatre. The service is always good and the food always tasty. Love the fact than you can have a sandwich, mac cheese or mince and potatoes as well as steaks etc.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MA-Mcr
DSTH-Managers, Manager at Dean Street Townhouse, responded to this review

Hi MA-Mcr, We are the perfect pre theatre spot being so close to all those amazing shows . Thank you for kind words See you soon Darren

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having had drinks here only before and loved the place - we decided to eat an early dinner. We were not disappointed. The lamb (for 2) was just delicious. The only poor point would be that my prosecco was luke warm but having told the waiter he quickly took it away and produced a new one which was perfect. Loved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma P
DSTH-Managers, Manager at Dean Street Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Emma P, So happy you liked the lamb this is one of our new spring dishes. many thanks Darren

Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a delicious lunch here and received superb service, care and attention. Although we were warned at the time of booking that it was a time restricted table, we were not rushed at all and went way over the time limit. First Class!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane R
DSTH-Managers, Manager at Dean Street Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Diane R, Thank you for the kind words. all the best Darren

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (163)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
Hazlitt's
Hazlitt's
#147 of 1,089 in London
605 reviews
Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
#348 of 1,089 in London
1,594 reviews
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#32 of 1,089 in London
2,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Soho Hotel
The Soho Hotel
#22 of 1,089 in London
1,412 reviews
Soho
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Soho

Neighbourhood Profile
Soho
The go-to district for a good time in London, Soho hosts a wealth of world-class theatres and a compelling lineup of cafes, restaurants, pubs, bars, and clubs. At Soho's core is London's original Red Light District and the epicenter of the LGBT scene – and thus the city's hottest nightlife. For shopping enthusiasts, Soho is not only the home of London's greatest concentration of boutique shops, but also the most strategic place to set off on a tour of the world's most celebrated department stores. In the southern part of the neighbourhood lies Chinatown, with its multitude of delicious and affordable restaurants. Closer to the Thames, Chinatown's narrow and teeming lantern-lit lanes spill onto the expansive hub of glitzy Leicester Square.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Dean Street Townhouse Hotel & Dining Room
Dean Street Townhouse Hotel & Dining Room
Cuisines: Bar, European, British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Dean Street Townhouse

Address: 69 - 71 Dean Street, London W1D 4QJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dean Street Townhouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Dean Street Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dean Street Townhouse Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#58 Romantic Hotel in London
#167 Family Hotel in London
#203 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dean Street Townhouse staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Dean Street Townhouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for the room with high ceilings”
AdventurerHamburg, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors would be my choice.”
Maccas4, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go to dish is blueberry pie”
QisiangR_13, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The room with the tub actually in the room, is very romantic and relaxing.”
Nadia183, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Despite bing in the heart of Soho. Blissfully quiet”
BurleighBT, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5