We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Windmill Hotel

Hotels.comUS$ 73*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 73*
US$ 73*
US$ 73*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Windmill Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 199: English reviews
Start your review of Windmill Hotel
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here when visiting friends. It is a great location, although there is no parking available, you need to find a place on one of the roads behind the hotel. With breakfast included in the price this was great value for money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank micklecrickle
bm202, Manager at Windmill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your lovely review. Please keep in mind that we do have parking available and it is £10 / 24h. Unfortunately this can't be reserved. Kindest regards, The Windmill

Livorno, Italy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Terrible breakfast, served in a dirty room with dirty dishes and rubbish laid on tables. We booked a triple room, they gave us a double room: we were three..... So i had to go at the last floor with a room without bathroom: that was not what i paid for.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 76pietrog
bm202, Manager at Windmill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are really sorry for the inconvenience. Can you please forward us your booking reference number so we can look into this ? In our system, the bookings that our guests are making do come automatically and this sort of situations are not so familiar to us. Hope to serve you better in the future. Kindest regards, The...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked in late evening after deciding to work late and stay in London. The room was clean but cold, and with just the thinnest of coverings on the bed & in the wardrobe, I later resorted to covering myself with the 2nd set of towels when I went to sleep. The en suite shower room with it's peeling paint was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesbO6295PF
bm202, Manager at Windmill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us - we are sorry to read that we did not completely fulfil your expectations during your recent stay with us and would like to take this opportunity to assure you that we have passed on your comments to the departments involved to take into future consideration. Thank you for comments....

Monterey, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not very clean. Not very comfortable. Not at all atttractive. Breakfast was barely acceptable. Pub is closed permanenly. For our needs it's location and price made it ok. The room was on the ground floor. I saw no other rooms. They graciously allowed us early checkin.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard F
bm202, Manager at Windmill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. I must say I am quite surprised seeing that you have mentioned that your stay was disappointing, as while you have been here along with your lovely wife you seem to be happy with us and never complained. We do hope that in the future we can serve...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dark, dingy, down at heel, no facilities at all, no lounge or bar or communal area and we were confined to our room (we were told the lounge/bar was closed and not in use), promised parking was unavailable - they had shut the gates and told us to park on the street and that it would be OK as it...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tilly J
bm202, Manager at Windmill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your comment. We always mention to our guests that parking is on a first comes, first served basis and we can't reserve it. The road just in front of us, is free Monday - Friday from 6:30 pm until the following morning at 8:30 am and all day during the weekend - there is also...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I gave the trip to london to my boyfriend as a Christmas gift. Before we arrived i really feared to booked something with bad quality, but then i got surprised by the Hotel. It was clean and confortable and so worth the money. I'm glad i booked this one, because you could book some worse residences for higher prices.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chays3
bm202, Manager at Windmill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time and posting this comment, I'm happy to hear that all in all you had a wonderful stay in our hotel and we look forward to welcome you back in our hotel very soon. Kindest regards, The Windmill

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Terrible staff, very ignorant, clearing breakfast things away whilst people (foreign visitors) was still eating, ourselves included. When my wife asked for some more jam she was told breakfast was finished at 9.00am...................... it was only 9.05 and we had been in the breakfast room for at least 40 mins. If you can afford it, go for something that might...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlegge_337304
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The great courtesy , near to city center, transport ( bus, )the breakfast is good , have a nice courtside, where is posible to eat ,nearto ghe hotel are mani restaurants ( indian, pakistan, afgans , greeks with good prices

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank antoniorS2125TB
Leipzig, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

charming light building,nice bar and garden are unfortunately closed. single room was efficiently furnished with lots of storage space,private bathroom across the hall clean but no heater.kettle was new and tea was refilled,I skipped the breakfast so I appreciated this.thin doors so quite noisy when other guests left their room,noise from main road as expected in a city. friendly staff,will...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank VS H
bm202, Manager at Windmill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing you experience with us ! We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful time with us as . We aim to create unforgettable experiences for our guests and ensure they are taken care of throughout their stay. We are so happy this is the case for you and we look forward to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is very nice, wall positioned. The roms are larga and cost. The furniture is new. The paint of the walls has very nice colour. The staff is very helpful and nice. The breakfast is excelent. The room is very clean

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adrianap834
bm202, Manager at Windmill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you for your comments. Kindest regards, The Windmill

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Cricklewood Lodge Hotel
#639 of 1,063 in London
94 reviews
The Black Lion
#186 of 556 in London
230 reviews
Anchor House Hotel
#87 of 556 in London
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hour Glass Hotel
#129 of 556 in London
259 reviews
Saint Gabriel's Road B&B
#226 of 556 in London
9 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Parklands B&B
Parklands B&B
#64 of 556 in London
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Windmill Hotel

Address: 57 Cricklewood Broadway | Cricklewood, London NW2 3JX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: ₹ 4,798 - ₹ 10,755 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Windmill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Windmill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Windmill Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Windmill Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A triple room, even if when we arrived they reserved us a double room!”
76pietrog, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“None - Don't Book One!”
322tillyj, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“room facing the beer garden not the road”
vsh2013, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Tv and coffee,tea accommodation plus free Wi-fi included. ”
840fredericg, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Would not book here...”
PearlD632, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 73* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 73
Booking.comUS$ 73
PricelineUS$ 73
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates