We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dorsett City London

9 Aldgate High Street, London EC3N 1AH England
Lowest prices for your stay
US$ 135
View deal
Booking.comUS$ 173
Trip.comUS$ 144
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (417)
Room & Suite (193)
Dining (32)


#459 of 1,194 hotels in London
The perfect hotel choice for both business and leisure travellers that offers stylish and contemporary accommodation for the most discerning guests to enjoy, relax, party and refresh. This 13-storey hotel with 267 rooms including suites boasts modern architecture and design; alongside two restaurants, 24 hour gym, 4 meeting rooms and a destination rooftop terrace bar with a panoramic view of London’s most iconic skyline. Located in the heart of the City of London’s Financial district and the gateway to East London with the vibrancy of Shoreditch and its array of galleries, boutiques and markets nearby, the hotel is within walking distance to the Tower of London, Tower Bridge, Leadenhall Market, Tate Modern, Spitalfields Markets, Brick Lane, Borough Market and Columbia Road Flower Market.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Rooftop bar
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
733Reviews32Q+A63Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 401
  • 185
  • 66
  • 45
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sarah wrote a review 2 Dec
Durham, United Kingdom5 contributions
Really clean and modern, ideal location, next door to Aldgate tube station. Great atmosphere, pleasant and helpful staff and lovely rooftop bar with good music and views, would highly recommend. Very reasonably priced too! Only down side is beds are only double but not a major issue
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book a table in bar
See more room tips
Response from Dorsett Shepherds Bush Team, General Manager at Dorsett City London
Responded today
Dear Navigator Thank you so much for the lovely compliments and we are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Regards GM of Dorsett City London
Read more
Frankie030976 wrote a review Nov 2021
Manchester, United Kingdom8 contributions2 helpful votes
if you don't like sleeping, enjoy loud and obnoxious people, bouncers in reception, rude staff, smell of cannabis in corridors, then this is the place for you, I booked a room for my wife & myself for a weekend getaway, never again, very small room, okay on cleanliness, now for the bad points. they have bouncers in reception, to stop hotel guests from going to the rooftop bar, loud music from the rooftop bar until 01:00, smell of cannabis in corridors and lifts, surly reception staff. if you want a nice play to stay book anywhere else
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Response from Dorsett Shepherds Bush Team, General Manager at Dorsett City London
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Frankie It is indeed very regrettable that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us and for this, please accept our sincere apologies over the challenges experienced. We will look into all the areas of concern for service improvement and as for the bouncers, they are not there to stop hotel guests from accessing the rooftop bar but merely to allow only those with prior reservations due to seating capacity. Nevertheless, once again our apologies. Sincerely GM of Dorsett City London
Read more
Lauraluckyduck wrote a review Nov 2021
3 contributions4 helpful votes
Absolutely shocking experience. Arrived on work business to be told I had to pay for my own room and food despite having written email confirmation that this was to be charged to click travel. 3 of us from the same company all had different experiences and despite the manager Rachel and lad Vladimir (who did what they could to help) I would genuinely say it was a rubbish experience. I managed to sort the payment for the room but they basically said I had no food allowance even though it was written in black and white. I have no grievance against the staff but honestly if you can't handle people booking through click travel, genuinely just don't take the extra hassle on! Never in my life have I had to pay out so much on a business trip. Would seriously recommend some extra staff training on click or tell the powers that be that it isn't working for this hotel. After all that I could now be potentially out of pocket by almost £300 and not be fed for the evening. Absolute disgrace! Having worked in a customer facing role for many years, I was shocked that not more could be done for me. What turned out to be a great work night was made stressful by this experience! Attached email stating clearly what I was entitled to!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Response from Dorsett Shepherds Bush Team, General Manager at Dorsett City London
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Laura We regret to learn that your stay experience with us was totally not up to expectation and sincerely apologise over the entire episode. It would be very much appreciated if you can kindly email us at frontoffice.city@dorsetthotels.com with details of your stay so that we can further assist in resolving the matter at hand. Once again, please accept our apologies and look forward to hearing back from you soonest possible. Sincerely GM of Dorsett City London
Read more
SarahMilton111 wrote a review Nov 2021
Lowestoft, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel it’s self is lovely and very clean! However on arrival we where told we had to pay a £50 refundable deposit, that’s fine. After 4 weeks the £50 was not sent back so I contacted the hotel and they said there had been a technical issue and the refunded would be in my back within 10 days. However its been 10 weeks and the £50 still hasn’t been refunded. I have contacted the hotel several times and they just keep saying my bank has it (they don’t, I have contacted them). Such a shame but they should make this clear upon booking! Definitely wouldn’t recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Response from Dorsett Shepherds Bush Team, General Manager at Dorsett City London
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Sarah - Thank you for staying with us and having read the matter of the refund, we immediately looked into this matter. However, we were unable to locate your reservation to investigate further. Would it be possible for you to email details (reference no and name of booking made) of the said reservation to frontoffice.city@dorsetthotels.com for my onward action. We will defintiely revert with our findings. Sincerely GM of Dorsett City London
Read more
James T wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Me and my girlfriend visited for a weekend stay and vladimir on the desk was very helpful and kind, he is a top guy and deserves a medal! Made our stay very comfortable, i wish him the best✌️, and we well definatly be returning
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Dorsett Shepherds Bush Team, General Manager at Dorsett City London
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear S6049FNjamest Thank you so much for the compliments and we are happy to know that Vlad made your weekend with us a memorable one. We will be sure to pass on your praises to him. Do come back and stay with us soon. Sincerely GM of Dorsett City London
Read more
US$141 - US$360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United KingdomEnglandLondonCity of London
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Dorsett City London
Which popular attractions are close to Dorsett City London?
Nearby attractions include Axeperience (0.3 km), Jeff Wayne's The War of The Worlds: The Immersive Experience (0.2 km), and Ceremony of the Keys (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Dorsett City London?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Dorsett City London?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Dorsett City London?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Dorsett City London?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dorsett City London?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nora Cafe, Devine Restaurant Coffee Bar, and Pizza Union Aldgate.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dorsett City London?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Dorsett City London have airport transportation?
Yes, Dorsett City London offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Dorsett City London?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Dorsett City London offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.