We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,185: English reviews
UK
Level Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

Apart from the noise coming from the trains outside this was a great hotel and location. The hotel was clean, staff helpful and there were lots of places near by for drinks, food and to pick up essentials. The tube was just a 5 minute walk away. We have already booked a return visit for November

Helpful?
Thank SashaMarieUk
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2015

This hotel was really well situated, especially for attractions such as Tower Bridge, Tower of London, Globe Theatre and Tate Gallery .. The Tower Bridge train station is only 5 minutes away and provides easy access to where ever you want to go... we puchased a day rail pass for £12 and found that was the best way to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen J
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We were visiting t he Tower of London so the location was ideal, the staff were very helpful. It was raining when we arrived a little early for check in, but the receptionist let us into our room, could not have been better. Had breakfast which was quick and easy and reasonably priced.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Thomasp120tp
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

The hotel rooms are basic but very clean and comfortable the staff are also very helpful & only a 3 minute walk to London tower all for the price of £74 a night for two people that's including breakfast not a bad price for London

Helpful?
Thank SOMELIKEITHOT47
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2015

We stayed for two nights while attending a wedding nearby. It is a stones throw from the premier inn, but cost half the price... and the obvious areas for comparison are that the travel lodge has no air conditioning, and also wifi costs (£3 for 24hours, not extortionate!). The lack of AC was the biggest issue for me - the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jrjohnson247
Level Contributor
225 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

The Travelodge Tower Bridge is an excellent location if you are attending any event at Excel. It's easily reached from London City Airport via DLR and being at terminus of DLR also means that you get a seat all the way to Excel. The Minories/Whitechapel/City location ensures a wide variety of restaurants and nightlife. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Igithaba
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

The staff were kind and helpful, there's no denying that. And the location is excellent. But that's where the good points end. It was boiling hot in the rooms. Absolutely disgustingly warm. There was a pointless fan in there which was no help. Oh and a little note explaining that it was summer....thank you, we needed that! We were at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emtash
Symington,north ayrshire United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

Easily reached by tube from Liverpool Street after a short flight. Location is perfect for sightseeing around Tower of London and Tower Bridge, all other attractions are easily reaches by tube. Hotel itself is cosy and perfectly fine for a few nights stay. We stayed for two nights. Wetherspoons just round the corner so didn't eat breakfast at hotel so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kirsten F
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

Five of us arrived late after a long day to find that, despite having confirmed our booking the previous day, they had only had a single and two double left. The staff's response was a shrug of the shoulders and an offer to pay for a taxi to another Travelodge 30 minutes away. Overbooking and poor service like this makes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eddy2Names
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. If you wish you can contact one of our Customer... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2015

There is no air condiitioning so the rooms are very hot. We had to leave the windows open and this meant that the noise of the traffic and general noise wasn't dampened by the double glazing. When I discussed this with the reception staff they asked me what floor (4th) and said "oh yes - the rooms get warmer the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Z7670NRjohnc

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Travelodge London Central Aldgate East
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
City of London
Travelodge London Liverpool Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Travelodge London Central Southwark
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
City of London
Travelodge London Central Bank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Whitechapel

Neighbourhood Profile
Whitechapel
Whether you're here for its dynamic street life, world class galleries or famed curry houses, you're bound to be wowed by the uniquely cosmopolitan flavor of Whitechapel. Long gone are the days when Jack the Ripper stalked its streets. And despite his mysterious legacy bringing throngs of curiosity driven tour groups to its back alleys and otherwise serene garden squares, these days you're more likely to catch a cutting edge fashionista scurrying through its age old lanes than criminals of any sort.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge

Address: 1 Goodmans Yard | Lloyds Court Business Centre, London E1 8AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel
Price Range: ₹ 6,786 - ₹ 9,254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotel.de and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Travelodge London Hotel Bridge
Hotel Style:
#91 Best Value Hotel in London
#152 Family Hotel in London
#272 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always try to get ground floor if no definite view from higher up”
 of 5 bubbles JeannieandRay, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try on the road side rather than the station!”
 of 5 bubbles Grootcarter, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Central location. No mobile 'phone signal on EE, no landline in room. Rooms at back get railway and rubbish bin noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 202carolinet, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own coffee.”
 of 5 bubbles nodotsorspaces, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No views of any kind from any rooms so it doesn't matter!”
 of 5 bubbles D2222DOjohna, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay