We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

York & Albany

Booking.comUS$ 196*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
York & Albany
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for York & Albany
See the most recent reviews
Showing 280: English reviews
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2016

My wife and I stopped overnight 30th August. The room was very clean, lovely decor and the bed was one of the best I have ever slept in. The staff were excellent, every member of staff was attentive and always smiling. The food was excellent and again great service. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel R
GRG R, General Manager at York & Albany, responded to this review

Dear Nigel, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review. We are so delighted to have exceeded your expectations from the general service of the team to the dinner at the restaurant. I am glad that you enjoyed all the personal little touches that helped to make your stay extra special; we work hard to maintain impeccable...

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We stayed here for a night as a gift from our children. We opted to upgrade the room which meant we were in the room with the four poster bed. It was a lovely room with lots of charm, the bed was really comfortable although being only 5ft tall, I could have done with a step to get in and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
GRG R, General Manager at York & Albany, responded to this review

Dear AnneB, Thank you so much for your great review. We are pleased to read you read you really enjoyed your stay with us and we do apologize about the maintenance issues you faced. We are taking actions on them and they will be fixed as soon as we can. We hope to see you with us very soon and...

Reviewed 30 August 2016

This is a small boutique hotel with a great restaurant. The staff was very well trained and the person (I am sorry I can't remember his name) who handles all the hotel check in and check out was so wonderful. He was so accommodating, helpful and kind! The restaurant is very cool and the food was delicious. I would recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whitney C
GRG R, General Manager at York & Albany, responded to this review

Dear Whitney, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. Emiliano was dealing with you and he is very glad he made your stay very enjoyable. If you wish to book with us again have a look first at our packaging and choose from the one that will suit the most. We hope to welcome...

London
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Went to the resturant for a Sunday evening dinner. We were disappointed with the offering. We both had salt and pepper squid , which by the uniform size and look of the coating, I would guess was bought in. We both choose the sea bass on wild rice. The fish was nice, but the rice was over whelmed by an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BandMK
GRG R, General Manager at York & Albany, responded to this review

Dear BandMK Thank you so much for your feedback. The chef will take your feedback into consideration and we are pleased you enjoyed the wine. We also do wine at a retail price every Wednesday if it is to your interest. Best Aymeric

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I booked our stay using Red Letter Day Vouchers. When I booked I upgraded the room for a nominal charge. We were delighted to discover when we arrived we had been upgraded again by the hotel to a suite with a private entrance and terrace. It was just a shame that the weather wasn't good enough to enjoy the outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryanjane65
GRG R, General Manager at York & Albany, responded to this review

Dear Ryanjane65, We are pleased to see you had a great stay with us. Unfortunately the weather was not with us at that time but we glad you have enjoyed the entire York & Albany experience. If you were to visit us again please have a look at our daily offers where you may find a deal that will suit...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016

A lovely greeting and great service. Our Anniversary surprise from hotel was a lovey gift of food products from their deli .Our room was delightfully homely with lovely comfortable bed and so well appointed ,slippers ,robes, great coffee machine and free wi fi for those who are not romantic ! lots of thought in a guests needs. The view of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dianebutt24
GRG R, General Manager at York & Albany, responded to this review

Dear dianebutt24, Thank you so much for such a great review. We glad we have been able to make your stay so delightful. We will also be very please to welcome you next year for your wedding anniversary again. With all our best wishes. Aymeric

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Lovely afternoon tea. Food was yummy, particularly the mini desserts. Creme brûlée was delicious as was the moist brownie. A shame the server didn't tell the kitchen that we don't eat meat, however the ham sandwich was swiftly replaced. We received this as a wedding gift, so didn't pay for it. It did seem very expensive, but the food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saremandy
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Room was ok . Service : The waiter who seated us for dinner sat us at a table with chairs that looked like we'd fall through them . He then gave us menus and then just walked away we had to wait 10 mins to wait for another waiter to then ask him where we had to order from ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doucette1
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Dear Joanna I am sat with my cup of coffee still going over what an amazing weekend we have had.  We have stayed in many 5 star hotel around the world but this was one of the shortest stays with the biggest impact . My husband just mentioned to a member of your team it was our anniversary and you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracey b
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Good location near to Camden Market and a lovely venue. Food superb and the staff were very friendly. Asking for a finger bowl after eating Tiger Prawns seemed to cause an issue;you would have though I had asked for something strange. Anyhow a good night and would thoroughly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
GRG R, General Manager at York & Albany, responded to this review

Dear Paul H, First of all, we wanted to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We do apologize for the issue you had but please be ensure we have already taken action. We hope to welcome you back very soon and for more value, please have a look at our every days offers. Thanks Aymeric

318 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (234)
Viewed
Classic (31)
Viewed
Deluxe (42)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Suite (57)
Viewed
Superior (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Camden
Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock
Camden Lock Hotel
#439 of 1,089 in London
604 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#264 of 1,089 in London
2,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Level at Melia White House
Camden
St Christopher's Inn Camden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Camden

Neighbourhood Profile
Camden
Famous for its sprawling cluster of markets and shops as well as for an embrace of all things counter culture, Camden offers a concentrated version of London street life. From bargain shopping and people watching to rubbing elbows in its abundance of pubs and bars, Camden is the place to be for many a Londoner. It is also home to some of the hottest live music venues in Europe. As packed as Camden High Street and its tributaries can get during the weekends, this neighbourhood is right next to some of the city's most beloved outdoor spaces, namely Regent's Park and Primrose Hill.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
York & Albany
York & Albany
Cuisines: European, British
No photo provided
Nonna's Deli at York & Albany
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about York & Albany

Address: 127 Parkway, London NW1 7PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Camden , Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Price Range: ₹ 13,900 - ₹ 24,572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — York & Albany 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your York & Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The York And Albany
The York & Albany Hotel London
York Albany London
Hotel Style:
#369 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from York & Albany staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Witham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from York & Albany staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the one over the kitchen like the plague.”
TartanHornplayer, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are several types of room and with it being a small hotel, you may be limited as to choice.”
Oldbloke_TH, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room 7 is great!”
alfredoledo, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try the suite for that special romantic night and enjoy...”
jimslittleadventures, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not applicable”
KJ57, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 196* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 196
PricelineUS$ 196
Hotels.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates