We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

York & Albany

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
York & Albany
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for York & Albany
See the most recent reviews
Showing 257: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

I was so delighted to find this restaurant just a short walk from the corner of Regent's Park. Really enjoyed the environment and the setting! Except their kitchen closed very early at 9pm they turn you away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ngmilly
GRG R, General Manager at York & Albany, responded to this review

Dear Ngmilly Thank you first of all for taking the time to share your feedback. The team and I are glad to read you had a very good stay and we wish to welcome you very soon. Please have a look at our website for our daily offers and choose the day of your next booking. Best wishes Aymeric

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I had selected this place as it appeared to be something special. I had read a few reviews and was prepared for a few little things but generally thought it might suit us well. We needed to be in Camden for a meeting during the day and loved shopping in the market so location was ideal. I booked the suite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimslittleadventures
GRG R, General Manager at York & Albany, responded to this review

Dear jimslittleadventures, Thank you so much for you are very kind review. We are glad you have enjoyed your experience at York & Albany. please feel ensure your comments have been taken into account. We hope to see you very soon again. Best wishes Aymeric

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Booked in to stay at this beautiful townhouse linked to location for work. Never stayed before and the rates for a central location were spot on! The room beautiful, clean with all of the amenities you'd expect. The bathroom super clean giving you a home from home relaxing feel. The staff perfect, full of information but not over the top!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank watersfalls
GRG R, General Manager at York & Albany, responded to this review

Dear watersfalls, Dear timbolondon1967, Thank you for your thoughtful review, kind words and wonderful recommendation which I have shared with the entire team. We are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay and look forward to welcoming you back to York & Albany in the not too distant future. With kind regards Aymeric

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

I went to the York and Albany for a Sunday roast, which was very nice but that was about the only nice thing I can say. The person I was with asked for well done beef and the waiter said are you sure and started saying it would be horrible and started banging on the table. All of the waiting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon E
GRG R, General Manager at York & Albany, responded to this review

Dear Simon E, I am really sorry to read what happen. Please rest assured that your comments will help us to improve. If you wish to contact me directly at aymericrodas@gordonramsay.com, I will stay at your total disposal. Best Aymeric

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Lovley one night stay..comfy bed and nice room. Amazing breakfast in bed quality food. Great frinedly staff good service Get my thumbs up. Perfect walk from camden twn and station 10 mins easy to find.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah L
GRG R, General Manager at York & Albany, responded to this review

Dear Hannah L Thank you for taking the time to review York & Albany. We are pleased to read you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please have a look at our packages for your next booking as I am sure something will catch your attention. the team and myself hope to see welcome you very soon again. Best wishes...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Having booked in advance an afternoon tea I expected better feedback from my parents who had taken a family member for a birthday afternoon tea . Scones were not fresh, plates were chipped, no tablecloth with little atmosphere. Maybe it was just bad luck or the time they were there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KJ57
GRG R, General Manager at York & Albany, responded to this review

Dear KJ57, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are sadden to read your parents didn't enjoy their afternoon tea. We would like to follow up on this so if you would like to contact me directly to aymericrodas@gordonramsay.com. Best wishes Aymeric

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and had a great time. The room was large and the bed although a little rickety was so comfortable!! We did not eat in the restaurant but as part of the package we had a master mixology lesson. Unfortunately I cannot remember the gentleman's name who led this session but he was brilliant. He...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gwil92
GRG R, General Manager at York & Albany, responded to this review

Dear Gwil 92 Thank you so much for such a great review. The team can't wait to welcome you again. Meanwhile please have a look at our different packages as we are sure you will enjoy one of them. Thanks Aymeric

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This was my second visit to the York and Albany. The first was a couple of years ago, and I was less than impressed. I was persuaded to give it another try recently, and Im sad to say if anything it's worse. Greeted warmly on arrival and as we were a little early we were offered drinks at our table,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edm1887
GRG R, General Manager at York & Albany, responded to this review

Dear EDM1887 Let me please first of all apologies for the experience you had. This is not at all up to our standards and we would like to get in touch with you in this matter. If you would like to contact me at aymericrodas@gordonramsay.com. Best wishes Aymeric

Reviewed 6 October 2016

The fact that Gordon Ramsay's name is attached to this restaurant is a distraction in my opinion. Peeps may have higher expectations from what this restaurant is able to deliver or indeed wants to deliver. The food is very nice and the room itself is very nice too. Good choice of wines and beers and reasonably priced as well. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HJ-2001
GRG R, General Manager at York & Albany, responded to this review

Dear HJ-2001 Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We pleased you enjoyed your time with us and understood what we are about. We hope to welcome you very soon and for the meantime I would like to invite you to take a look at our daily offer on our website. Thanks again Aymeric

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

We stumbled on this place when we had just arrived in London, hungry and tired from the flight, not expecting that they could accommodate 11 people when we walked in. The server was very nice and arranged a table for us and was polite while doing so even though it was a slight bother. Then there is the food. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eyþór H
GRG R, General Manager at York & Albany, responded to this review

Dear Eyþór H, I am really glad you have enjoyed our service. We do try our best to sastify as best as we can. If you would like me to share the recipe please feel free to contact me directly at aymericrodas@gordonramsay.com. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Best wishes Aymeric

307 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (234)
Viewed
Classic (31)
Viewed
Deluxe (42)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Suite (57)
Viewed
Superior (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Camden Lock Hotel
#442 of 1,080 in London
580 reviews
Camden
Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#227 of 1,080 in London
2,883 reviews
Marylebone
Dorset Square Hotel
Dorset Square Hotel
#351 of 1,080 in London
204 reviews
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Level at Melia White House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
York & Albany
York & Albany
Cuisines: European, British
No photo provided
Nonna's Deli at York & Albany
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about York & Albany

Address: 127 Parkway, London NW1 7PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Price Range: ₹ 12,000 - ₹ 27,453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — York & Albany 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your York & Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The York And Albany
The York & Albany Hotel London
York Albany London
Hotel Style:
#354 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from York & Albany staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Witham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from York & Albany staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the one over the kitchen like the plague.”
 of 5 bubbles TartanHornplayer, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are several types of room and with it being a small hotel, you may be limited as to choice.”
 of 5 bubbles Oldbloke_TH, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room 7 is great!”
 of 5 bubbles alfredoledo, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try the suite for that special romantic night and enjoy...”
 of 5 bubbles jimslittleadventures, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 5 Primrose Hill given central location no noise”
 of 5 bubbles watersfalls, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay