We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

easyHotel Paddington London

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
easyHotel Paddington London
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

803 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for easyHotel Paddington London
See the most recent reviews
Showing 527: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I needed a budget room for a business trip and this was perfect. The room is as you'd expect for the price but most importantly it's clean and the lighting is such that the room still looks warm and welcoming despite the very basic nature. In my double bed room with window I had a double bed in a lino...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura41234
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review

Dear Laura, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay. We’re pleased to know your experience of staying with us went well. Apologies for the bathroom lights… We definitely missed the track there. But I’m sure the reception would’ve found an instant solution if they were if informed. Thank you for a positive feedback...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Firstly, Dont stay here if you want class, space and luxury. This hotel serves your basic needs. My partner and i stayed here on our first visit to london together whilst on a tight budget, Its very cheap and you wont find anything half as good for this price in london. Especially this central. The most important part is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ADX92
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review

Thank you for sending us a sweet message all the way from Norwich. You’ve nicely summarised your stay and painted a perfect picture of the hotel. We’re delighted to read we played a positive role in making you and your partner’s visit to London a memorable one. We were unaware of your first visit together else we would’ve arranged a...

Dublin,Ireland
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I booked two rooms at the EasyHotel Paddington for a trip this month. We booked a standard double room and a small double room. The standard room was fine; clean, tidy and enough room for two people. No complaints there. The small room was also clean and tidy. My only complaint was the size of the small room. It's just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tennisdog
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The hotel’s location is indeed incomparable to many other hotels in London. We’re glad you explored the area a little but let me tell you there is still a lot to explore nearby… We also suggest our guests to book a standard size room if there is more than one person staying. Some of our guests end up...

Reviewed 25 April 2013 via mobile

I booked the cheapest possible room for £44 (small room no window) I arrived at midnight and left at 7am so really needed nothing more than I got. Bed was comfy, everything was clean and I would stay there again for this purpose. The gentleman at front desk was extremely helpful, I had forgotten my phone charger which was essential...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mungo55
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It’s a pleasure to read how much you appreciated your stay. That’s what it’s all about at Easy Hotel Paddington. Thank you for your kind words…We shall certainly look forward for your next visit then!! Warm regards, Abida

Reviewed 17 April 2013

We stayed here for 4 days because it was cheap and central. The hotel pretends to be nothing moe than it is and what you see is exactly what you get. It was clean and had a bathroom (which did leak all over the bedroom floor if the shower curtain was not in the correct place. The bed was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura J
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review

Dear Laura, Thank you for highlighting the no-frill aspect of the hotel. We do indeed advertise what we offer in our services so that anyone entering the front door doesn’t have high or low expectations from the hotel. I’m glad your stay served the purpose of your visit to London. Your suggestions have been passed on to the management team....

West Kilbride, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Okay, what to say. It is an Easy Hotel!! Very orange but very very cheap. It is round the corner from Paddingtion Station and costs £60 per night, you have your own shower and toilet. Bed is comfortable and it is clean. Key requirements - Did I feel safe (Yes), was it clean (yes) was it comfortable (yes) would I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicola444_10
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review

Dear Nicola, Thank you for an interesting feedback. We loved your answers to all the basic questions you put up in the review. I readily agree with your point that Easy Hotel Paddington provides all the basic facilities for a reasonable price in the heart of London. So anyone looking for an accommodation cheap & central knows where to go!...

Temecula, California
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Pre-booked a multi-night stay at this hotel due to the location in the heart of London. Arrived to the hotel at 10:30pm and they didn't have our 2 rooms available. After standing in the lobby for a few minutes a man walked by with a bunch of clothes and said, ok the rooms are ready. Suspicious? Yes! Then once in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank businessmap1
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to Easy Hotel London - Paddington. I would like to start with an apology for the inconveniences caused. We have also received your direct message sent on the hotel email address. The manager replied back to you in an hour explaining the situation and offering a solution but we haven’t received...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2013

I booked here fairly last minute. The bin in the shower room had not been emptied and therefore I was suspicious that the room had not been cleaned so I lifted the duvet cover off and clearly it had not been cleaned as the sheets were marked and there were hairs in the bed!! I therefore went to reception and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pardise_Seeker
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all please accept our apologies for the inconveniences caused. We have looked into this matter and it seems that you were mistakenly checked in to a room which was not yet serviced after the previous guest checked out. Your feedback was passed on to the management team to review and in order to address everyone how...

Alberta
Reviewed 3 April 2013

This was my first visit to the Easy Hotel, Paddington, London. I have stayed at other Easy Hotels and found them to be a clean acceptable place to sleep for an overnight in London. I was very disappointed with this one. To start with the bathroom in my reserved room was filthy!!! I was given another room which was clean....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MinervaAlberta
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are in a prime location but the street is comparatively quiet as we are away from the main road. The windows are sound proof so one can always avoid the street noise. Your feedback regarding the floor conditions has been relayed to the concerned department. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Have used Easyhotels before, but this one was poor: Booked a standard window room, first room allocated the bathroom door could not be opened by us or the manager. Given alternative room in basement, very low ceiling, tiny shower room that felt grubby such my partner wouldn't use shower. I've stayed in "small" Easy rooms before that were bigger than...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Adrian W
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review

We appreciate an honest feedback on your stay with us. We were facing a temporary problem with the window and door locks so we had to make few changes during your stay, due to which you had to be shifted to another room. Our sincere apologies for a ‘not so good start.’! We’re back on the track now and would...

210 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (202)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
easyHotel Old St / Barbican
#644 of 1,089 in London
1,223 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Belvedere
#646 of 1,089 in London
416 reviews
The Norfolk Towers Hotel
#531 of 1,089 in London
991 reviews
Shakespeare Hotel
#621 of 1,089 in London
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms

Additional Information about easyHotel Paddington London

Address: 10 Norfolk Place, London W2 1QL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: ₹ 5,396 - ₹ 8,912 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your easyHotel Paddington London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Easyhotel Paddington Hotel London
London Easyhotel Paddington Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from easyHotel Paddington London staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Inverness, United Kingdom

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from easyHotel Paddington London staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor street side - nice and bright but with curtains open you are very visible to anyone on the top deck of a bus!”
 of 5 bubbles hotela520, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pay more for 2 beds and a window”
 of 5 bubbles Lostpassport, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“From what other reviewers write, the first floor seems noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles R2130IVdavidt, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“they was no service”
 of 5 bubbles 699jeanetteh, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“the accessible rooms are roomy and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles travel_evangelist, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5