We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

easyHotel Paddington London

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
easyHotel Paddington London
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

813 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for easyHotel Paddington London
See the most recent reviews
Showing 536: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2013

If you go expecting a very small, basic room in a great location, then you will not be disappointed. The receptionist on check-in was really friendly, helpful and pointed out the nearest supermarkets. She asked which floor I would like and I just opted for the 2nd (really wish I had gone for the top floor in hindsight). The room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GenH16
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We’re glad to know you found the reception team personable. Apologise that the noise kept you from completely enjoying your visit. The reception would’ve assisted you with the problem if they were informed during your. Hopefully you will not leave it too long before you make a return visit. Warm regards, Abida.

Beijing, China
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I had an early flight so stayed here out of curiosity. The best thing you can say is that the hotel is on the doorstep of the Heathrow Express. The rooms are how I imagine Scandinavian jail cells -- claustrophobic and unwelcoming but with an eye on design. The ubiquitous Easy orange extends to the decor, though dim lighting and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dave5433
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review

Dear Dave, Thank you for putting up a review on your recent stay with us. We regret to read you found the rooms unwelcoming. The rooms are small but we consciously make sure our guests feel comfortable and relaxed. It’s nice to know you liked the interior design and the location. Please keep in mind that we are a no-frill...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2013

If you just want a hotel in London that is less than 5 mins walk from the tube, has a bed to sleep in and en suite, then this is absolutely fine. Stayed with a friend, both happy as we didn't intend to stay in the hotel for lengths of time. I will say that the rooms are small, no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Longhaul85
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for putting up a great review! It’s nice to know that the level of standard you experienced met with your expectations We appreciate you choosing to stay at easyHotel Paddington and look forward to welcoming you back again in near future. Warm wishes, Abida.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I stayed at the EasyHotel in Paddington for one night. Having recently stayed at the EasyHotel in Earl's Court, I did find myself comparing the two. I was in room 202, which faces the back. It was a standard room with a window. It's small but seems slightly bigger than a twin room because there is more floor space at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank accadia
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the compliments!! Our aim is to provide a memorable experience at an affordable price in the heart of London. And we’re glad know we have succeeded in your case. We’re working on the grey areas you highlighted in your review. We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Claustrofobic, so small and no ventilation. Funny stinky smell since the 1st day, probably mold. Payed for the room with window, but it was underground, and under the window there was a door...? Changed room to first floor, view to the street but window opens just a little. Like your towel wont get dry for the next day. You cant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabriela H
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review

Hi Gabriela, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. In regards to your comments on room size please note that this is the standard size of easyHotels. Our guests have a choice to book rooms with or without windows. We’ll make sure you have a room with a window on your next stay. Keeping in mind few security issues...

Costa Mesa, California, Usa
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Low cost hotels in London starts out as an oxymoron, and ends in disappointment. I've had dirty, noisy, drafty, scary, you name it, and don't get me started about "free English Breakfast". Then I found this property. It was actually May 2012, and I was traveling on a budget and alone on business. I prefer to spend my time out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, Thank you for giving us your views on both the hotel and its location. It gives us immense pleasure to know that the hotel and our customer service exceeded your expectations. The staff members take their role very seriously and try their level best to provide a quality service to each and every guest. Thank you for recommending...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Knew we were expecting a small room so wasn't a shock. Would definately recommend booking a room with a window though, as it lets the light into the small room. We stayed for one night so having suitcases etc was not an issue. Would have liked more than two wall hooks to hang coats etc, though. Would also suggest to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WheresNextT
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor We’re glad you overall had a nice stay. Your comments have been shared with the team members and changes will be made where necessary. Hope to see you soon!! Warm regards, Abida.

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This hotel has a great location, and is clean but dont be tricked into staying here if you are a couple. We stayed in room a which apparently had a double bed. The bed was so narrow it was not possible to fit 2 pillows across the width of it. We complained to reception who at first said it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DanNewcomb
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your honest review. You were assigned the room type you booked in your reservation. The reception tried their best to accommodate you and it was a very busy period as the hotel was full. A standard room (approx. 7.6 - 11sq metres) can be ideal for you. We’ll keep the information in mind on your...

Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I stayed there for 4 days also and surprised that there is nothing mentioned in their website even though you stayed more than a day , the towel won't be replaced and till you check out. I suspected if I booked day by day , I will have a towel replaced everyday. Even though the room is small but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank May H
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review

Dear Gary, The housekeeping came for room service and found the ‘Do Not Disturb’ sign hanging outside your room. The rooms are serviced every other day. We apologize if you faced any inconvenience during your stay with us. It’s a no-frill hotel and that’s clearly indicated on our website. Thank you for a detailed review. We appreciate you taking out...

Hong Kong
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I stayed in the hotel for four days. The room was so small that it was just a little bit bigger than the bed. It was difficult for two persons to live in the room. There was no room service at all. The hotel just provided clean towels at check-in and no replacement anymore. The room is just good for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony W
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at easyHotel Paddington London, responded to this review

Dear Tony, We don’t provide room service but we definitely service the room every other day. I’ll consult the housekeeping department why that was not the case in your stay… I’ll get back to you via TripAdvisor messages service ASAP. I am sorry to hear that your experience did not live up to your expectations. Thank you very much for...

210 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (202)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
The Belvedere
#647 of 1,088 in London
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
easyHotel Old St / Barbican
#664 of 1,088 in London
1,257 reviews
The Norfolk Towers Hotel
#529 of 1,088 in London
995 reviews
Stylotel
#551 of 1,088 in London
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms

Additional Information about easyHotel Paddington London

Address: 10 Norfolk Place, London W2 1QL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: ₹ 6,051 - ₹ 9,201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your easyHotel Paddington London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Easyhotel Paddington Hotel London
London Easyhotel Paddington Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from easyHotel Paddington London staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Inverness, United Kingdom

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from easyHotel Paddington London staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms on the upper floors (if possible) if you've booked a room with a window.”
Hedgemist, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“1st floor street side - nice and bright but with curtains open you are very visible to anyone on the top deck of a bus!”
hotela520, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pay more for 2 beds and a window”
Lostpassport, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“From what other reviewers write, the first floor seems noisy.”
R2130IVdavidt, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“they was no service”
699jeanetteh, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates