We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel London Paddington

Show Prices
#235 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel London Paddington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel London Paddington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,492: English reviews
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 4 December 2011

In a city of shoddy overpriced hotels, Novotel appeals for its modern decor and location on top of Paddington. Would probably return in spite of a few gripes including 9am maintenance noise from the room next door and a cleaner entering the room the next day at the same time. Pillows could definitely use an upgrade too. But overall, good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thepolarbeer
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review about the hotel. I am pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay with us. I have taken your comments on housekeeping and have reminded the team of the procedures to follow to service a room. I hope you will choose to stay with us again soon, Kind regards Guillaume...

london
Reviewed 1 December 2011

The hotel is steeply overpriced (at around £230 per night) and of very poor quality. the airflow in rooms is very weak, the windows are strapped to prevent them being opened more than 5cm's, so there is no possibility of airflow. also, the hotel services are so loud that there is a constant buzz from electrical/mechanical equipment in the room....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hotelschooolgrad
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review the hotel. I am sorry to read you found it difficult to sleep due to noise disruption. Please rest assured that the equipment in your room has been checked to ensure it is in good working order. I hope you will give us another chance and book with us again soon, Kind...

A TripAdvisor Member
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2011

This was not my first time at this hotel, however this time was my worst. When checking in they gave me a disables people room and for that reason I couldn't use the shower I asked them to change the room and they said we are fully booked, I don't see that as a reason as I did NOT pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review about the hotel. I am sorry to read you were not pleased with your room allocation. Adapted rooms are of the same confort than other Superior rooms and have the same facilities. I hope you will give us another chance and book with us again in the near future, Kind...

Edge, Gloucestershire
Reviewed 30 November 2011

We booked in advance and arrived early on November 29th expecting to store our luggage, but was pleasently surprised to be checked in. Rebecka on reception was very friendly and efficient. We were given room 1111. An executive room. First impression was a very bright, clean room with a fantastic view. That is if you liked to look out of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank champagneboys
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review about the hotel. I am pleased to read you had a pleasant stay with us and would happily return. I have shared your comments with Rebekah who was touched to tbe remembered by name. We hope to welcome you again soon, Kind regards Guillaume Rapin

MILTON KEYNES
Reviewed 29 November 2011

One night stay. This hotel was a nightmare to find because there is a security barrier at the entrance to the Paddington Leisure Complex and no signage to the hotel so I spent a hour driving around the station, as their postcode does not appear on satnav.! Once at the security barrier I had to talk my way through to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TONINAPUB
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about the hotel. I am terribly sorry to read that you experienced difficulties in finding the hotel, however it is true that some sat nav systems do not feature Kingdom Street. The hotel is located inside the Paddington Central complex, which makes it a very secure location, however signage is...

New York
Reviewed 28 November 2011

The hotel is just a 10 minute walk from Paddington station - although as of November, due to construction, this walk contained one daunting staircase. The hotel is more basic than another Novotel I have stayed in, in that the lobby is quite small. Breakfast seemed quite expensive - 15 pounds for the continental style - but other alternatives abound...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveler2005
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. You have commented about the knwoledge of the team on the surrounding area. We are currently working on a training that will enhance the local knowledge and this will happend through walks in the local area to...

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2011

perfect location by Paddington,where we travel to and from.Desk staff all excellent ,just pleased to be asked and to help.We choose an executive room for the three nights ,suited us fine.Breakfast always a high standard.Just feel confident that our stay will be good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin F
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted to read that all was good and we are all hoping to welcome you again soon, Kind regards Guillaume Rapin

Helsinki
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Perfect for business travel with 15min connection to Heathrow, it is approximately 500m walk from Heathrow Express platform. Clean rooms, no traffic noise can be heard unlike Hilton Paddington. Only negative feedback is on late checkout. As an A-Club Gold Member I requested 15:00 check out and they could only do 13:00. With money they could extend to 15:00. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krdn-ctlr
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted to read you found the hotel clean and convenient. Regarding your comment on late check out, Novotel as a brand does not extend complimentary late check out for our loyalty programme, which is the reason why this was not offered. I do hope to welcome...

A TripAdvisor Member
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Excellent hotel with great service. Stayed following an interview with husband and 9 yr old. Hotel child friendly with free pool and internet. Location was excellent only a short walk from Paddington with some lovely art installations along the route Room was comfortable if not a little small with 3 of us in there. Food was quite pricey, although for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review about the hotel. I am really happy to read you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found the location of the hotel very practical. I look forward to welcoming you again soon, Kind regards, Guillaume Rapin

A TripAdvisor Member
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Clean and comfortable. I recommend this hotel to all travellers. Near to the train station. Location wise is excellent! which is next to Paddington Station. Only 5 moinutes walking. Very friendly worker hotel. One hotelliers name Sara, really hostile and willing to help me to find location of shopping in London. Thumbs up! this is the person that we travellers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
novotelpaddington, General Manager at Novotel London Paddington, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read you enjoyed our hotel and its location and also that you were impressed by the willingness to help from my team. I have shared your comments with Sara and she was delighted, Kind regards, Guillaume Rapin

676 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (488)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (101)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (198)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (113)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Executive Room (54)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#397 of 1,087 in London
3,602 reviews
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#183 of 1,087 in London
1,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#202 of 1,087 in London
738 reviews
City of London
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge
#248 of 1,087 in London
2,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4 star Novotel London Paddington is in the Paddington Central area, easily accessible by public transport and a few minutes' walk from Paddington Station (15 minute link to Heathrow Airport and great connection to all parts of London with 4 tube lines). Enjoy a shopping spree on Oxford Street or take a leisurely stroll to Hyde Park and Kensington Palace. All 206 rooms have free Wifi access and satellite TV. Our Elements restaurant and bar also offer a relaxed dining and drinking experience. The hotel has a swimming pool, sauna and fitness room for you to unwind after a long day exploring London. You can as well use our concierge services to book your tickets for the best West End shows or for numerous attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel London Paddington

Address: 3 Kingdom Street, Sheldon Square, London W2 6BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Price Range: ₹ 11,186 - ₹ 19,701 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Novotel London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Paddington Hotel London
Accor London Paddington
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in London
#174 Family Hotel in London
#176 Luxury Hotel in London
#215 Romantic Hotel in London
#237 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel London Paddington staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel London Paddington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a quiet room away from the main road that runs alongside one elevation.”
 of 5 bubbles Johnwsm99, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“upgrade to executive and go up to the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles kristinas421, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I think they all would be fine.”
 of 5 bubbles hutlersN1218NQ, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The Executive Room that I was in was on the 10th floor. Very quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles johnsD3435BY, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I was on the 4th floor facing the train tracks and didn't hear anything!”
 of 5 bubbles Urbanchik, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5