We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

YHA London Central

Expedia.comUS$ 46*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 102*
US$ 46*
US$ 102*
US$ 102*
US$ 46*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
YHA London Central
YHA London Central
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for YHA London Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 609: English reviews
Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The Staff was very helpful and friendly, there's a luggage room available if you check in before 2pm. Also, IF YOU STAY FOR MORE THAN 3 NIGHTS, BECOME A MEMBER! Membership is 10£ and you get 3£ off per night PLUS FREE WIFI!!!! There is also a self catering kitchen available with fridges if you need them, there isn't much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel M
Rachael V, Manager at YHA London Central, responded to this review

HI Rachel, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. At London Central we really pride ourselves on our excellent customer service and great deals we can offer our guests and I'm glad you got a chance to experience these; especially Jet Boat Friday and the free members WIFI. You mentioned that we only have 2 showers per...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I've stayed at 1) YHA London Central 2) YHA Oxford Street and 3) YHA Earls Court. I think this hostel is the best of those three YHA hostels. It is slightly better than YHA Oxford Street because it has an elevator and because it has a larger common room. Location wise, it is also very close to Oxford Street. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carl T
Rachael V, Manager at YHA London Central, responded to this review

Hey Carl! Thank you for such an amazing review, we are so happy to hear that you rate us as the Best YHA in London - a very big compliment! I'm sorry you found the dorm room a bit stuffy one night, we do have fans in all the rooms to help with this; but it also sounds like you...

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This hostel was pretty nice but a bit expensive (but isn't everything in London?). The beds were more comfortable than most. This hostel runs a lot of events and gives out really helpful maps. I really enjoyed the walking tour and the pub crawl. Also, get the nachos from the kitchen. They are amazing and pretty cheap! Great location too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lena O
Rachael V, Manager at YHA London Central, responded to this review

HI Lena! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us and took advatage of our great food and drink served in our 24hour cafe/bar; as well as enjoying the Pub Crawl and Free Walking Tour which leave from our hostel daily. I'm sorry that you thought the hostel was...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The most disappointing were the toilets and showers, there were only two of each in each floor considering that each floor has about 10 rooms with an average of 4 people per room. They were very uncomfortable as well, small, no space to put your things. It had a lot of hot water but once it flooded and water came...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RegianeAlves
Rachael V, Manager at YHA London Central, responded to this review

Hi There! Than you for your kind review. I am glad you enjoyed your time at YHA London Central and experienced the great customer service we pride ourselves on. You did notice that there were only 2 showers per floors, this is because most of our rooms have ensuite bathrooms inside, meaning that these corridor showers are onyl shared by...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hostel is excellent due to it's address: very close to the Regent's Park, Oxford Street, Picadilly and few minutes walking until the palace. There were 3 situations I ws looking at the map which station I should take to come back and then, I realised I was few minutes away. The room I have stayed was not so big,but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyo1986
Rachael V, Manager at YHA London Central, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking hte time to leave us a review. Itsounds like you had a fantatic stay with us and enjoyed many of our great hostel facilities including the cafe/bar, safe storage lockers and, of course, our fabulour location! You noticed that there were only 2 showers per floor in our hostel. This is because most of our...

Ferrara, Italy
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I have been in this hostel with three friends in a private room with bathroom. Our room was small but clean, wifi wasn't free. Staff is really nice and friendly! This hostel is perfect for those who want to visit London, just 5 minutes from the tube and Oxford street. Beautiful location! We really enjoyed our stay, highly recommended, we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stefania2702
Rachael V, Manager at YHA London Central, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for review. We really pride ourselves on happy, helpful and friendly staff and I'm glad you noticed. The WIFI is free for members of YHA or HI and we always reccomend guests buy these as it also gives you a £3 disocunt off any further nights you stay with us after you buy the membership. Thank you...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Have stayed here a good four times. The staff are always friendly and helpful with the tube, attractions and general information. The rooms and bathrooms are clean. The location is key though, don't need to take the tube most days because you can walk everywhere. If you arrive early and have time to spare before you leave, they let you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KyleeWinn
Rachael V, Manager at YHA London Central, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for the great feedback about the hostel. We are really proud of our friendly, helpful staff and the food we serve in the cafe. It also sounds like you took advantage of our central location, the discounted attraction tickets we offer and also the free members WIFI. Thank you again for the feedback and hope to see...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I'd guess that this is one of the best hostels in London. Me and my friend M were quite nervous about it at first, since this was our first time hostelling, but the laid-back atmosphere and friendliness of the staff gave us a good introduction. We found that you really should bring your own lock if you're planning to drop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Libby A
Rachael V, Manager at YHA London Central, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for yor feedback. I'm happy to hear you found the hostel fun and good value. We really pride ourselves on having a space that guests can use to socalise in and meet others and also at a great price! The WIFI can be accessed for free by members of YHA and HI, and with this membership you...

Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stayed 2 nights in 6 bed female dorm. Hostel is in great location: within walking distance from many sightseeing objects and Oxford street. Room was nice, comfy beds, private shower (for the room) was clean enough, what else do you need in a hostel? :) Most of the people staying in this hostel were young people and the central...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aldona S
Rachael V, Manager at YHA London Central, responded to this review

HI Aldona, I'm happy you enjoyed your stay at YHA London Central. We really pride ourselves on the cleanliness of the hostel and friendly atmosphere in the common spaces. And, of course, the location :) We do offer free WIFI for members of YHA or HI and we always reccomend guests become members as not only do they get the...

stuartp100
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Not stayed in a hostel for a few years but was pleasantly suprised. The central lobby area was comfortable and relaxed, modern and sociable. Service was very friendly and the pizzas were great. We took a private room for 4 people set up in 2 lots of bunk beds - rooms were clean, qiuet and and beds comfy. Best was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stuartp100
Rachael V, Manager at YHA London Central, responded to this review

Hi Stuart! Thanks so much for the great review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on having an amazing team (who can make amazing pizzas!) and it's awesome to hear you took advantage of our central location. Thanks again for the kind words and see you soon!

491 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (272)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
4-Bed Dorm with Private Bathroom (23)
Viewed
6-Bed Dorm with Shared Bathroom (19)
Viewed
8-Bed Dorm with Shared Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
YHA London St Pancras
YHA London St Pancras
#25 of 837 in London
654 reviews
Whitechapel
Wombat's City Hostel London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea
Bloomsbury
Generator Hostel London
Generator Hostel London
#39 of 837 in London
2,396 reviews
South Kensington
YHA London Earl's Court
YHA London Earl's Court
#61 of 837 in London
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Fitzrovia

Neighbourhood Profile
Fitzrovia
This sophisticated and sociable slice of Central London is a shopper’s paradise, offering the latest fashions, gadgets, and souvenirs. Fitzrovia is conveniently located between the major retail thoroughfares of Regent Street to the west and Tottenham Court Road to the east, with a handful of well connected Tube stations dotted around the area for easy transport. This neighbourhood is a favorite among foodies as well, with an impressive number of quality restaurants, pubs, cafes and food shops vying for your patronage – especially along Charlotte Street and near Goodge Street Station.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about YHA London Central

Address: 104-108 Bolsover Street, London W1W 5NU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Price Range: ₹ 2,151 - ₹ 11,087 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — YHA London Central 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your YHA London Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yha London Central Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from YHA London Central staff and other travellers.
51 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (51)

Questions? Get answers from YHA London Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the front can be a bit noisy with ambulances and police cars - it is central London!”
suemarilynlyle, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get your own private room if at all possible!”
joyfulm2015, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The smaller the dorm, the better.”
R1861LPsarag, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“only 4 bedded rooms have it's private bathroom”
915omnias, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose higher floors for less noise and brighter nicer view at the front of the building!”
854aveenm, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 46* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 102
TravelocityUS$ 46
Agoda.comUS$ 92
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates