We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge London Central Southwark

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge London Central Southwark
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,807 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,538: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Excellent value for money because of the location. Clean, comfortable rooms. We opted for the breakfast and despite being extremely busy(half term) was good value. As much as you could eat and plenty of choice. Will return here next visit!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda732
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel was well located for activities south of the river. The hotel itself didn't appear very well maintained, however the room was clean. The room was very basic and spartan for the price; only two plug sockets (one of which did not work properly), one hand towel between two people, no wardrobe (just a rail), no drawers, no bedside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma H
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Central Southwark, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at Southwark but far from Waterloo Station. Personally we found it a little far out of central London. The place itself is clean and tidy although there was only one mug in the room with dirty spoons. On the second day towels weren't changed. Staff are friendly and helpful. The windows don't open at all, we found that...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O3206RKelaineb
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 2 nights with my family we had a family room. When we arrived the lady behind reception named Doris was very welcoming and made a big effort with my boys and put our bags in the next room so we could have a walk around and come back everytime we saw Doris she was lovely to the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank natashamO1599MG
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

you don't expect much when staying in a budget hotel, and this place didn't disappoint - what you get is the absolute bare minimum. One hand towel between us, no shower caps or toiletries, one electrical socket, no wardrobe, shelf, bedside cabinet, mini bar or safe and 3 quid for Wi-Fi on a single device. Surly inattentive staff too. For...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed B
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Central Southwark, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we will pass your comments onto the hotel as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team. Thank...

cornwall
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

All 8 of our party had a wonderful time , our rooms were all lovely , and Doris was more than helpful on reception . Breakfast was plentiful and very nice . Location was great for seeing the sights all in all very good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sparklecornwall
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

no towels were available and I was never given a satisfactory explanation and no plan to deal with this. unacceptable to book a hotel room and have no towels. also check in took ages and was clearly understaffed

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O7636HDthomasb
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Central Southwark, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Central Southwark Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear of your experience with the reception team and we would like to reassure you that your comments have been passed to the hotel manager to ensure all team members are retrained in Customer Care. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the service you...

Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

great family rooms, clean. Great Staff, asked for a hairdryer without any problem brought one out. 4 in one room and only two sockets so needed to charge our phones again asked at the reception and the great gentleman went to shop and bought one thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Surinder C
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I am usually a fan of Travelodge when looking for a clean, comfortable, no-frills hotel. But the Travelodge London Central Southwark really disappointed. I was allocated a disabled room because no other was available. Fair enough. But the room smelled awful and the window could not be opened (for Health & Safety reasons according to the receptionist). The smell almost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NJTUK
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Central Southwark, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we will pass your comments onto the hotel as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team. Thank...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Zone 1 hotel at a fraction of the normal price. If all you want is a base for sightseeing than this is your place. Clean and comfortable. Hotel team very amenable and they even store your luggage on check out day- what other budget hotel does that?!?

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank steven_crouch

193 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (177)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#236 of 1,087 in London
2,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#417 of 1,087 in London
2,419 reviews
Southwark
Holiday Inn Express London - Southwark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Southwark

Neighbourhood Profile
Southwark
Even before the arrival of the instantly iconic Shard, the riverside scene in Southwark had moved well beyond any up-and-coming phase of development. For quite some time, locals and out-of-towners alike have loved browsing the boutiques of Bermondsey High Street, foraging through the bounteous stalls at centuries old foodie haven Borough Market, and flocking to the banks of the Thames to enjoy some of Britain's biggest attractions such as Tate Modern and Shakespeare's Globe. Despite Southwark's many popular draws, instant calm can be achieved easily by turning down almost any side street. For more urban buzz, a quick stroll across famed bridges like the pedestrianized Millennium Bridge or the ever photogenic Tower Bridge yields access to the very core of Central London. And with London Bridge Station as this neighbourhood's main transportation hub, getting across town (or to anywhere in England for that matter) is a relative breeze.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge London Central Southwark

Address: 202-206 Union Street | Southwark, London SE1 0LH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Price Range: ₹ 6,250 - ₹ 13,173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Central Southwark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge London Central Southwark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Southwark Hotel London
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#205 Family Hotel in London
#264 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Central Southwark staff and other travellers.
59 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (59)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Central Southwark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“unlimited breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles emmahO5660JX, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“even though the rooms were on the 1st floor it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 402surinderc, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“highter floors have good views.”
 of 5 bubbles 331nigelh, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The interior facing rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 513maggiew, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“if you are a light sleeper request a room on a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles 296annikat, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5