We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge London Finchley

Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (4)
Overview
AMENITIES
Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (266)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Finchley
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
116
77
36
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
116
77
36
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central tube station northern line travel lodge nice clean hotel shower curtain top floor comfy bed bus routes short stay leicester square family room few minutes walk night stay light sleeper ideal location easy access stayed for two nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2018 via mobile

I stayed here due to it's close proximity to the tube station and was very happily surprised with the hotel. 1)Parking was easy. 2)welcome upon check in was great. 3)the resteraunt food service was good and the quality was above average. 4) My young daughter...More

Date of stay: December 2018
1  Thank 649trish
Reviewed 12 December 2018

The disdvantages of this hotel was the poor wifi and that you have free wifi only for two devices per room. The Poor breakfast and that they charged and hold the whole amount of my stay when I booked the room, then they charged me...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank 879geos
Response from TravelodgeUK, Tilly from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London FinchleyResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your review of our London Finchley hotel. We're sorry to learn of your disappointment with the WiFi, breakfast and that you got charged twice. We are pleased to learn that your room was cleaned to our high standards and the location of...More

Reviewed 11 December 2018

The room was spotless, but the breakfast was awful, most hings missing, what was there looked old or been there for hours. Staff all happily chatting until requested about it. The only nice thing was the fresh fruit saladMore

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Connector58493210785
Response from TravelodgeUK, Tilly from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London FinchleyResponded 14 December 2018

Many thanks for submitting your review of our London Finchley Hotel. We're so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your food in our Bar Cafe, however we are pleased to hear that your room was clean and that you enjoyed the fruit salad. We...More

Reviewed 10 December 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this travelodge for its very convenient location and it did not disappoint. One day at winter wonderland and next 10 mins from Camden. Ideal for a family to make journeys hassle free with the kids but even better that the restaurant was...More

Date of stay: December 2018
2  Thank Brattwick
Reviewed 9 December 2018 via mobile

Stayed here as a family as a base for a day out in London. Tube just a few minutes walk from the hotel. When we got back checked in and ate at the hotel with the tired kids. Bar was quiet but food really good....More

Date of stay: December 2018
1  Thank Gemma S
View more reviews
About
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Best Value
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Best Value
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
128
Price range
US$ 43 - US$ 121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > London
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Best Value
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
128
Price range
US$ 43 - US$ 121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > London
Photos
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (4)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,083 nearby hotels
Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North
598 reviews
1.22 km away
Ramada London Finchley
568 reviews
1.54 km away
Heatherbank Guesthouse
101 reviews
2.11 km away
Glenlyn Hotel
575 reviews
2.19 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 27,045 nearby restaurants
Chicken Society
241 reviews
.06 km away
FINCHLEY KITCHEN
126 reviews
.16 km away
Ishtah
213 reviews
.14 km away
Falafel Feast
26 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6,515 nearby attractions
The Body Retreat
94 reviews
.92 km away
Stephens House & Gardens
27 reviews
.47 km away
AHIR Lorenzo's
5 reviews
.13 km away
Revival Aesthetics
14 reviews
.31 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Phyllis C
12 January 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Helen D | Reviewed this property |
We were in there until about 730pm, the girls were actually sat at the bar! Staff were fine and even gave them colouring sheets to do. It's a lounge/bar/reception area (very nice) so think children are welcome anytime.
0
Votes
Phyllis C
12 January 2019|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Elvison | Reviewed this property |
You can pay at the counter per day. IIRC it's £8.95 per person per day. IMHO I wouldn't bother - you can definitely get more value for your money elsewhere. (but, again, that's my own opinion).
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We were on level 4 and could see the Shard on the Horizon, very nice!"
784HelenD
1 week ago
Read review
"Tip: look for rooms at a higher floor, far from the elevator and at a different hotel :)"
Elvison
4 Oct 2018
Read review
"6th floor is where the reception and bar is located, good floor to stay for convenience but maybe a lower..."
dinam898
27 Aug 2018
Read review
"Room are only from 4 to 6 floor, they have air con"
Patrizianelmondo
9 Aug 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing