We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

751 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 613: English reviews
Portsmouth
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie511
PalmHotelLondon, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel, responded to this review

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2016

I chose this hotel as it looked handy to get to Wembley for Coldplay. Unfortunately, the transport links aren't great and it's a trek to the tube. Ended up taking the bus and taxis most of the time. Jade on reception was very helpful and organised our taxis to and from Wembley. First night's sleep was not great, very dark...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sueskyblue
PalmHotelLondon, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sueskyblue, Thank you very much for taking the time and posting your review from your last stay in our hotel. I am really pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit and we managed to deliver the kind of service you were looking for. Jade will be absolutely thrilled to find out that she is mentioned in your review!...

Reviewed 27 June 2016

Stayed here for a concert with my boyfriend on the weekend. The hotel is set in a good location with just a short taxi ride to Wembley. We stayed for 2 nights and used the tube to get into London on the Saturday. The hotel room itself was good and clean. However the bathroom had a really unpleasant smell -...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Charley J
PalmHotelLondon, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Charley, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. I am very sorry to learn that you experienced some challenges along the way. I would love the opportunity to discuss your comments directly with you. Therefore if you can kindly contact me directly via operations@palmhoteluk.com I would be very grateful. I look forward to hearing from...

cary8
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

We had a room at the back and it was superb. Quiet, clean, like new, ironing board & iron, safe, flatscreen tv & sky, tea & coffee, huge bed, settee, lovely shower room and that's just the room. Breakfast really good and the staff very helpful. Big bonus for us was being able to park so we could get tube...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cary8
PalmHotelLondon, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear cary8, What a lovely review - thanks very much for taking the time to share. From our friendly, warm welcome to our clean and comfortable rooms to our delicious food in the restaurant, I’m delighted to hear what a great stay you had. Very much looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest wishes, Ivona J - Operations Manager.

Washington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel in Golders Green to go to Wembley for a concert. Price wasn't too bad for London and included breakfast. Having read reviews previously I contacted hotel and requested a room at the back, so pleased as front road is extremely noisy( room 232 at back ) Can't fault the room we were given. Lovely bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gill511
PalmHotelLondon, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gill511, Thank you very much for your review. It is great to read that as a hotel, we exceeded your expectations. Our location is one of our many strengths with the hotel located within walking distance to the tube station. Thank you for your kind words regarding the hotel and for your recommendations to your fellow travellers. We hope...

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night before going to the tennis. Staff were super helpful. Limited parking outside the front of the hotel which is first come first served but they have a cone to save the disabled space for me. This is very much appreciated when you can't walk and I always panic before I get there about parking. Check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mummydevvo
PalmHotelLondon, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mummydevvo, Thank you very much for sharing your detailed review. It is great to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that our facilities suited your needs. Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. We always try our best to help our guests as much as we can. We look forward to accommodating...

Reviewed 20 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q8748CMdenisek
PalmHotelLondon, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel, responded to this review

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
PalmHotelLondon, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel, responded to this review

Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Terrible nights sleep. Like being next to M25. Mattress needs replacing too. Every turn wakes you whilst the mattress resettled. Breakfast organization hopeless. Food running out all over. Staff wondering around not allocated to any specific task until I grabbed someone from reception. No dairy substitute for milk. Crushed nuts in a bowl by cereals with no ID. Not the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel P
Lowestoft, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Lovely hotel, polite and helpful staff. Stayed here to go to Coldplay concert at wembley which was not too far away by public transport or taxi. Room was clean and well equipped, we requested a room at the back of the hotel as seen other peoples reviews and struggle to sleep if its noisy, no issues with the noise but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
PalmHotelLondon, Operations Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris B, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay. It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed both our superb rooms and staff service. It really is great to hear that you will choose the Best Western Palm Hotel again for future visits. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm...

391 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (179)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Family Room (33)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (35)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clayton Crown Hotel
#431 of 1,089 in London
1,274 reviews
Ramada London Finchley
#657 of 1,089 in London
414 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Xanadu
#459 of 1,089 in London
301 reviews
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the A41, just minutes from the North Circular and M1, the BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel has recently completed a full renovation and now boasts 100 modern and spacious guest bedrooms, two large function suites, and restaurant onsite (available Monday – Thursday). Our hotel is within close proximity to Golders Green tube station, just 15 minutes’ walk or £6 by taxi (approx.), journey to Kings Cross/St Pancras station is just 30 minutes. We are also ideally located for visits to Camden Town, Wembley Stadium, Wembley Arena and Lords Cricket Ground.Recently renovated to a high standard, the BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel offers modern & comfortable accommodation in the heart of North West London. Our spacious rooms are elegantly decorated in natural colours with walnut furniture, en-suite bathroom with luxury walk-in shower, complimentary toiletries, comfortable bed, spacious work desk, complimentary high-speed internet access, and wall mounted Freeview LCD TV.Relax and unwind in the spacious guest lounge with ample seating, which features large flat screen TV and modern art. You can also take advantage of complimentary use of Wi-Fi internet in public areas. The Churchill restaurant serves a variety of dishes and is open from Monday until Thursday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel

Address: 64 - 76 Hendon Way | Hendon, London NW2 2NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: ₹ 6,218 - ₹ 10,342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#94 Best Value Hotel in London
#322 Luxury Hotel in London
#370 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One at the back of hotel - 215 is a big twin but did smell. The lift is very efficient.”
 of 5 bubbles Goldpilatesbabe, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in a completely different hotel will be the best option!”
 of 5 bubbles nick_grimsley, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Second floor was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles AliB123238, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“possibly not roadside, but we had no noise on rear side”
 of 5 bubbles stuart_gee, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A good size double room on the first floor, good access via lift”
 of 5 bubbles SGFDewey, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5