We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Liverpool Docks

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Liverpool Docks
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 77: English reviews
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Needed somewhere convenient for just one night, without breaking the bank and this Travellodge filled the bill nicely. A nice surprise was that right next door is Deli Fonzecca, which served an excellent breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Pamela J
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

very pleasant stay-bed a little hard for my liking and room a bit too warm but was able to adjust it with the heater temperature gauge Unfortunately there was no bar or food in the Travel lodge but staff were very helpful in telling us about the restaurant next door which was wonderful and the view over the docks in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank UKwally
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

my daughter and I were made very welcome, free parking for our car and just a short walk to the docks. Would definitely use again if going to the echo arena, our only disappointment was no breakfast although very close to Macdonalds 😘

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank A3897HUelizabethb
Haworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Carnt fault it it's a travel lodge bog standard didn't seem to have a lift which was a little difficult as I have bad legs but I'm sure if I asked they might of put me on the bottom floor Every travel lodge I have stayed at the tv was on the wall however at this hotel the tv was... More 

Helpful?
Thank lyndsay95
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When thinking about this review 3 stars seemed harsh and 4 stars too good so it's somewhere in between. The hotel is located a 15 minute walk south of Albert Dock which was absolutely fine with us and is a typical no frills Travelodge. The good; our room (107) was very clean bar a couple of very minor niggles, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank jtrobinson
Oswestry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great hotel for visiting the city centre or the docks. It is about 15 minutes walk from both or a 5 minute bus ride. The free parking made it a great base for our stay as we were mainly site seeing.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Gibbzie77
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 5 nights in ground floor rooms which were clean and comfortable. The guests staying in the rooms above us were noisy and stomped around until quite late, but that wasn't the fault of the hotel. Be warned though, the walls are not particularly well soundproofed. There is ample car parking. All the receptionists we saw were very friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank loulou189
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We had noise all night from the guest entrance door with people coming and going and noise from people above this went on till around 2am, we had a family room (we had 2 kids with us) and wanted a quiet recovery from travelling, so wanted a good night sleep before travel back home. We complained to member of staff... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 503wayne1975
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Liverpool Docks, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Liverpool Docks Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
310 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

4 couples stated Friday too Sunday. Arrived lunch time as travelled by train and the staff let us leave our cases in the back room till be could check in later and use the toilet in the staff room. We booked in around 5.30pm as we had been a wander round the city, and the room was warm and as... More 

Helpful?
Thank ablb
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Liverpool Docks, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience of your stay. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a... More 

Cheshire
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We booked this hotel for convenience to the location of a wedding we were attending. The hotel was what you would expect for a Travelodge room. When my daughter tried to check in however she was told the hotel was fully booked and was sent to stay at another hotel further away from the venue. This was unacceptable. Why did... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank valrCheshire
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Liverpool Docks, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our... More 

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Dolby Hotel Liverpool
#45 of 99 in Liverpool
860 reviews
Campanile Liverpool
#60 of 99 in Liverpool
864 reviews
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Travelodge Liverpool Central Exchange Street Hotel
Sefton Park
Sefton Park Hotel
Sefton Park Hotel
#68 of 99 in Liverpool
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Liverpool Docks

Address: Brunswick Way | Sefton Street, Liverpool L3 4BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Liverpool Docks 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Liverpool Docks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Liverpool Docks Hotel Liverpool
Travel Lodge Liverpool
Liverpool Lodge Travel
Liverpool Travelodge
Liverpool Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Liverpool Docks staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Liverpool Docks staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dock side rooms have the nicer view and are away from any road noise”
 of 5 bubbles ALifeLessOrdinary78, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“This is a quiet area so all rooms the same. All depends on fellow guests' behaviour!”
 of 5 bubbles carrie47267, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms all seemed to be the same”
 of 5 bubbles bigmart, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get room on river Mersey side excellent views not much views on other side”
 of 5 bubbles SammieO_12, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Set back a bit off the road so no noise disturbances.”
 of 5 bubbles 709antn, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay