We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,148: English reviews
Ballybofey, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good location, clean and tidy. Good breakfast. Overall a very pleasant stay. Would recommend to anyone looking for a decent hotel close to the city centre and Albert Dock. Staff very professional and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndyParkinson
JonathanKing, General Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Andy Thank you for taking the time to place your positive review following your recent stay with us in the heart of Liverpool. We are naturally very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you on many future occasions. Best regards Jonathan King General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If your looking for no fuss but lovely and clean this is for you. No messing around check in nice and easy room was immaculate. Staff are so friendly and helpful. Only bug was that computer system went down in the bar and it took a lot of messing around to pay our tab. Also coffee machine in the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola G
JonathanKing, General Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Nicola Thank you for taking the time to place your review following your recent stay with us in the heart of Liverpool. We are naturally sorry to learn of the problems you experienced when eating and drinking with us. We shall certainly use your feedback to improve for the future. On a more positive note, I am happy to...

London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went here for a one night stay (football visit). Arrived early at 1pm and, understandably, room not ready. Went back at 3.30pm and one of the rooms still not ready; not quite good enough! However, the reception staff gave us vouchers for a pint/glass of house wine and arranged for our cases to be delivered to our rooms at 4pm....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CheekyLondon
JonathanKing, General Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear 'CheekyLondon' Thank you for taking the time to provide your kind review following your recent stay with us in the heart of Liverpool. We are pleased to learn that, on the whole, you enjoyed your time with us and we shall use your constructive feedback to improve for the future. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome...

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were greeted warmly by the lovely receptionist, Carolind, and were able to check into our room before 10a.m. Which was very welcome. The room was good and clean, the bathroom nice with plenty of toiletries. Disappointed with the local girl on reception in the evening who booked a taxi for us but didn't explain properly that we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
JonathanKing, General Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Julie Thank you for taking the time to place your review following your recent stay with us in the heart of Liverpool. Needless to say, I am most concerned and embarrassed to learn of the problems you encountered when ordering a taxi from reception and of the poor standards of service provided by our bar team. We shall certainly...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Positives: Mugs supplied in room (not small cups), Nice restaurant and lounge areas, friendly staff, good room service with good selection and prompt service. Negatives: Floor lamp in room appeared not to work, kettle in room "unbalanced" turned itself off before boiling unless you held it at a certain angle, bed - very uncomfortable, worn out, and hot and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon O
JonathanKing, General Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, Thank you for taking the time place your review following your recent stay with us in the heart of Liverpool. Needless to say, I am most concerned to learn of the poor standards of service you received during your time with us and we shall use your constructive feedback to improve for the future. On a positive note...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Attended for a conference as a facilitator for the day, everything was as you should expect, good rooms, everything provided, nice food, across the road from the rail station very convenient, free wifi, and if you park in the Saint Johns shopping centre car park remember to get your parking ticket validated to a day rate for guests. One thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon T
Barbara L, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear 'Sharon T', Thank you for posting such a lovely review on your recent visit here at the Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre. It was a joy to read and I am pleased to see that you were looked after by our team especially our conference manager Lesley. I have shared your kind comments to her and she is equally...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived, and were greeted by friendly staff.The room had a lovely decor, fresh, lot of space and a great view ( we were at the 7 th floor ) . We eat twice at the restaurant and food was very nice, I enjoyed the Chicken curry which was full of flavour. Breakfast was also very good, with loads to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sansiromeazza
Barbara L, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear ' Sansiromeazza', Thank you for giving us such a great review on your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre. It was a pleasure to read and I am delighted that the team here have looked after you so well over the 4 days you were with us. I have passed on your kind comments...

Munich
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is ideal just across the road from Lime St station. There is a large public multi-storey car park adjacent with discounted parking. The hotel reception is spacious and we received a warm welcome from the friendly and helpful team. Our room was very comfortable and well appointed everything we needed was there including free Wifi. Breakfast in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelb1950
Barbara L, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear ' Michael1950', Thank you providing us with your feedback on your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre. It is great to read that the team have looked after you. I have shared your comments with them, and they are all pleased. Thank you again for your comments and also for recommending us as a...

Swansea County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ideal city centre location with adjacent multi storey car park ( extra at £6-00 per day). Room was excellent and as expected. Everything you could want from a trip to Liverpool is available from either a 5 minute walk or a short taxi ride.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken D
Barbara L, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear ' Ken D', Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre. I am pleased to read that we have met your expectations during your stay. I hope you had a lovely time exploring what the city has to offer. We look forward to welcoming...

Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is clean and comfortable. It is close to the railway station and a convenient car park which worked well. Its handy for the theatres, shops and sights. The staff are very pleasant and the breakfast was good, the breakfast room has a good view of St George's Hall and Lime Street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChristineSk
Barbara L, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear ' ChristinSk', Thank you for providing us feedback on your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre. We are very lucky that we are close to major transport links such as the train station and also local city attractions and shops, that you rarely spend money on taxis. I am pleased to read that you...

342 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (250)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#19 of 99 in Liverpool
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
3,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre is located in the heart of city, directly opposite Liverpool Lime Street train station and 8 miles from Liverpool John Lennon Airport. The hotel has excellent access to both premier football teams, Liverpool FC at Anfield and Everton FC at Goodison and to Aintree, home of The Grand National. There is no better base from which to explore the numerous theatres, bars and restaurants within this vibrant city. All 139 guest bedrooms are fully air-conditioned, have High Speed Internet access and views of the city and its fabulous architecture. The public areas provide free Wi-Fi. The hotel hosts both business and social gatherings with 7 flexible function rooms that can accommodate up to 400 delegates. The Arena & Convention Centre Liverpool is just over 1 mile from the hotel and is easily walkable, as is the fabulous Liverpool ONE, the newly opened shopping quarter. For guests looking to relax after a busy day, the Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre offers a selection of menu options in the Lime Lounge Restaurant & Bar with fabulous views over St George s Hall and Plateau. As an added bonus all Kids Stay & Eat Free with their parents. Discounted pay car parking is available to our guests at the adjacent Euro Car Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre

Address: St. Johns Precinct, Liverpool L1 1NQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Price Range: ₹ 5,348 - ₹ 15,243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#24 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#28 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
over a year ago
Northampton, United Kingdom
11 days ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Across from Lime Street station so easily to get the train”
 of 5 bubbles johN1000ZJ, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles cymrobangor, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High floor - you can see the city”
 of 5 bubbles CheekyLondon, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms may have a better view over the city.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelb1950, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“On windy days request lower floor but for a view and a calm day choose top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Z93YMdaveh, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5