We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Castle Lodge Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Castle Lodge Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 113: English reviews
Start your review of Castle Lodge Guest House
 Click to rate
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A night out in Liverpool and we wanted a room for 3 people, the hotel was ideal and although it is outside the city centre it is only 5 quid for the journey to the pier head. Donna really looked after us and upgraded us to an en suite and then again to the apartment which was great. Would recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raycouch
Donna E, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Lodge Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely comment.We are really pleased that you had a memorable stay.It was really lovely to meet you all, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Many Thanks! From all the team at Castle Lodge. Kindest Regards Donna.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my fiancé came here for the Liverpool football game, we picked a hotel that was close to Anfield that looked good. But there are five complaints I would like to address to you. 1. The beds were horrible, hard and you could feel the springs in your back. My fiancé has a back problem and he said hat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ingibjörg H
Donna E, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Lodge Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments.We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay and have addressed all the points that you have made to our team and management.Hopefully these issues will now be resolved.We do take all reviews seriously and value your contribution, as we can address any problems that concern our guests and...

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We (My 11 year old son and I) Stayed at Castle Lodge for the Liverpool vs Man City Game on the 31 December 2016. It was about a 15min Walk from the Stadium. The Staff were Friendly and helpful, we received a hot chocolate on arrival, coming in for the cold night. The room was spacious. The only challenge was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alastair535
Donna E, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Lodge Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments.We value each and every comment so we can endeavour to improve our services and keep it to a very high standard for our Guests. Kind Regards Donna.

København, Danmark
Reviewed 23 December 2016

We arrived late in the evening - and had booked a room for 3 people. They had upgraded us to a newly renovated 4 bedroom "apartment". Which was a large room, with 4 beds and a kitchen with ensuite bathroom. Beds were comfortable, and the room was a reasonable size for 4 persons. Although the table was cramped into a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quitzau
Donna E, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Lodge Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely comments. We are really pleased that had such an enjoyable stay with us, it was a real pleasure meeting you all.We very much look forward to seeing you all again in the future. Kind Regards Donna.

Belfast
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Excellent staff , very helpful and informative. Very good accommodation for the price. Would definitely recommend this guest house if travelling on a budget. Short taxi journey to the city centre and surrounding attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CJFGray
Donna E, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Lodge Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on your stay. We are really pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and we very much look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards Donna.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

I cannot recommend this hotel enough for VFM, great staff, always clean & tidy with good on site parking. Continental breakfast of a 1st class service. Plenty of choice, great little restaurant. I'd guarantee there's no where better in Liverpool for the price. Thanks to staff who always make you welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alan8498
Donna E, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Lodge Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks a million for your lovely comments.We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.A big thank you from all the team at Castle Lodge. We hope to see you again soon. Kindest Regards, Donna.

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We stayed two nights the weekend before Halloween. I called in a panic from the airport tarmac - our flight had been delayed and a reservation at another hotel was gone, while Tripadvisor showed Castlelodge just had a vacancy. Donna was super understanding and kept a room for us without a credit card number (haven't got one). Once we arrived,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maude224
Donna E, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Lodge Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave such a lovely comment about your your stay with us.It was a real pleasure meeting you and your lovely family.We were only too pleased that we had the opportunity to accommodate you all. Once again a Big Thank You! From all the team at Castle Lodge. See...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

A large group of us (20+) stayed here last weekend and all had a fab time. The staff were great, really friendly and approachable. Think it was George and Donna who looked after us, they really went the extra mile - thanks guys! The place was spotless clean and the rooms are massive. Will definitely come back here again when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank l0la100
Donna E, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Lodge Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for the lovely comments.It was a pleasure looking after you all. We are so pleased that you had such a memorable stay. We really look forward to seeing you all again soon!A big Thank you from all the team at Castle Lodge. Kindest Regards, Donna.

Long Eaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Great b&b I stopped here with a friend the other night, it was a great stay the staff were all very friendly and helpful. Very welcoming place to stay. The rooms were clean, of good size and warm. The beds were comfy and plenty of tea and coffee in the room. Nice breakfast cereal and toast options to get you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shakeurshimmy
Donna E, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Lodge Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely comment about your stay with us. we are really pleased that you enjoyed you time with us, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.From all the team at Castle Lodge. Very Best Regards Donna.

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Came up to see a match at Annfield ans stayed over the night before. Nice clean place. very helpful friendly staff, 5 minutes taxi ride into city centre - about £6 - 7. 20 minute walk to Annfield with some pubs on the way.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nic C
Donna E, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Lodge Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely comments.We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future.From all the team at Castle Lodge. Very Best Regards, Donna.

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
3,704 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#19 of 99 in Liverpool
1,182 reviews
Heywood House Hotel
#15 of 99 in Liverpool
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At our Guest House, we have 27 rooms and offer a high standard of overnight accommodation with a continental style breakfast whilst maintaining our inexpensive rates. Based in Liverpool and situated just 5 minutes from the city centre using local travel, we have been welcoming guests since 2000. With Anfield Football Stadium, home of Liverpool Football club within a 10 minute walk from us, we are ideally located for those looking for accommodation on match days. All rooms are of a high standard and include tea and coffee making facilities and TV for your personal viewing - free Wifi is available to our guests. Free off road parking is available to our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Castle Lodge Guest House

Address: 94 Sheil Road, Liverpool L6 3AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Price Range: ₹ 3,757 - ₹ 13,218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle Lodge Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Castle Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Castle Lodge Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not Next to the Bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles Alastair535, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Family rooms are fantastic and roomy.”
 of 5 bubbles maude224, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Good selection of rooms frm single double and family rooms.all very clean”
 of 5 bubbles HeatherK766, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Front room for 4 guests in the house across the street is large.”
 of 5 bubbles rhondad429, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“the staff were very helpful and answered any questions i had very openly, so, maybe give them a call on booking.”
 of 5 bubbles tobyl926, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5