We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Nadler Liverpool

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Nadler Liverpool
The Nadler Liverpool
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,637 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Nadler Liverpool
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,389: English reviews
County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed over for one night for a business trip. Staff were very friendly (Roland and Rosa) and gave us great advice on where to eat as well as giving us discount codes to these establishments. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean which is really the most important thing for a business trip. I also had a lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IrishSurfEnthusiast
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We loved our stay at the Nadler, it's fantastic for anyone wanting the Concert Square nightlife. But for those who want a quiet evening, that's no problem either as the windows are soundproof. We booked a small double room. The bathroom was bigger than we expected and when we opened the wardrobe were super surprised to find a mini kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerys D
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We wanted to have a local city break and decided to go to Liverpool. Looking around I came across the Nadler, it looks good from the photographs and I was expecting that because of the price that it wouldn't be as good. On arrival, I was greeted I'm a friendly and professional manner. The booking in went smoothly and gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob R
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have stayed at the Nadler in Liverpool on a number of occasions. I find the staff very friendly and extremely helpful and I like the rooms. I feel very safe there. They are clean and have fridge and a microwave which means one does not have to go out to eat which is particularly good if you are on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley U
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Thank you very much for another great stay at the Nadler. Perfect central location in the city yet very quiet at night time. Slept peacefully. Reasonably priced rooms and very near all the necessary transport links. And great bars and restaraunts on your doorstep as well. Thank you to Patrick and Kevin as well. They were very helpful when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JRing34
Ware
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is my second stay here. Previously came with my husband when dropping my daughter back to uni and decided to avoid a long drive back in one day. Took advantage of their January offer and got a fantastic deal. Stayed as a solo woman and dropped daughter at uni then ate in The Italian Club in bold Street, then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gill M
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Myself and my partner recently visited The Nadler for two nights for my birthday. From the second we arrived to the moment we left the service, facilities and location could not be faulted. The staff were so friendly and it was only with their recommendations that our time was so special. We can honestly say that the staff offered some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mollandjack
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in Nadler for 2 nights as a break away with my gf. Lived in Liverpool for 9 yrs so know well how good the location of the Nadler is. Feels secure and the room was nice, new and clean. Parking on Heathfield street was really handy too, tickets £3.50 for 24hrs. Only downfalls were that our room was slightly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BJO4098
Sharon B, Deputy General Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review

Thank you BJO4098 bfor your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Liverpool. Our concept is based on one were we provide our guests with the convenience of a small kitchenette in the bedroom containing all the essential for flexible dining combined with a great location with the best of Liverpool restaurants and bars...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on New years day for 1 night only. Being here for just one night we wanted to get as much out of our stay as we could so we planned to check in, drop our bag off ect before getting out and about and exploring. However we were very disappointed that we arrived at the check in time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pinkswim
Sharon B, Deputy General Manager at The Nadler Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear pinkswim, Thank you for taking the time to review us here at The Nadler Liverpool however I was really disappointed that you have mentioned that you wouldn't stay with us again in future. I am sorry that your room wasn't ready by 2pm. Our housekeeping team work extremely hard to have all the rooms serviced by this time however...

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Nadler in Liverpool for more than a week at the start of January 2017 while I visited Liverpool for a conference. The rooms were clean and there was a comfortable bed. The staff proved to be very helpful, offering to change my room when the TV didn't work but fixing it themselves instead. I will stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim G

821 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (621)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (218)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (265)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (156)
Viewed
Gallery Room (55)
Viewed
Standard Double (29)
Viewed
Superior Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#3 of 99 in Liverpool
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Liverpool
#4 of 99 in Liverpool
740 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#6 of 99 in Liverpool
1,742 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Nadler Liverpool (formerly base2stay Liverpool) offers a unique combination of 4* comfort, design and service. All rooms offer A/C, mini-kitchens, free WiFi + free internet, music & games on HDTVs. Without a bar or restaurant, it’s ideally suited to the RopeWalks, Liverpool city centre’s vibrant design quarter. Enjoy exclusive discounts at some of Liverpool’s best bars and restaurants, with which this boutique hotel is surrounded and 30 minutes of free local & national calls per day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Nadler Liverpool

Address: 29 Seel Street, Liverpool L1 4AU, England (Formerly base2stay Liverpool)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Price Range: ₹ 3,404 - ₹ 12,051 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nadler Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your The Nadler Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Base2stay Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Nadler Liverpool staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from The Nadler Liverpool staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If all the rooms are as good as ours was........you've no problem”
 of 5 bubbles garylomax, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms with small kitchen, nice bed”
 of 5 bubbles O9385GUlorenag, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Floor 4 had a nice view of the city from the slanted window.”
 of 5 bubbles IrishSurfEnthusiast, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The 4th floor has lovely old features and is quiet. Avoid Friday and Saturday nights unless you want to risk drunk night club goers.”
 of 5 bubbles 715lesleyu, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“try to book upwards from standard , small double can be a little tight but this is shown on description”
 of 5 bubbles nickh331, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay