We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Heywood House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Heywood House Hotel
Heywood House Hotel
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Heywood House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,265: English reviews
Doncaster, Australia
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Centrally located near Liverpool One shopping centre, restaurants, bars and 2 railway stations (St James and Moorfields). 40% discount is offered by the hotel at Liverpool one car park, about a 5 minute walk away. Breakfast is available across the road at a nice cafe with discounted prices. Hotel is clean with very friendly polite staff. We really enjoyed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robinsdavidmrr
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to begin by thanking you for taking the time to leave us such a great review and rating. We are incredibly happy you found your stay with us to be nothing but pleasing. We pride ourselves on our great central location which is often commented on by many of our guests. I am delighted to hear you...

Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

Cant fault this hotel one bit it's lovely such a hidden little gem we have been to Liverpool twice before and stayed in the same hotel both times Haywood house is by far the better hotel the staff are so friendly and very helpful and our room (109) was gorgeous better than we expected! Tidy spacious and had everything you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte C
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to begin by thanking you for taking the time to give us such a brilliant rating and review. I am thrilled you had such an enjoyable and memorable stay with us here at Heywood house on both of your occasions. We continuously do our very best to maintain and provide a professional and personal customer service for...

Onchan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Recommended third hand as a convenient hotel. Convenient is right but as a room only hotel it is far too costly. First impressions with staff, as most places in Liverpool, were good but after only a two-night stay, the poor value showed. On the second morning we discovered that only full pressure for the shower allowed a control of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil_Cath
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. I am pleased that our prime city centre location was ideal for your particular visit and that you were able to take advantage of this. I am sorry that you did not find the hotel good value for money however. Please be advised that our...

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2016

A well located hotel for all the places of interest. A very nicely decorated and clean hotel. Our room was very nice and comfortable,the wife loved the roll top bath. For breakfast go to the 'ALL BAR ONE' which is 2 minutes away. Parking is a bit far away but the hotel discount makes it worth while. Would recommend if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ansteefamily
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Heywood House. I am delighted that you were able to take advantage of our city centre location for all the sightseeing and tourist attractions that Liverpool has to offer. I am also pleased that you found your room to your liking and I hope that we become your number one choice of hotels when...

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 5 April 2016

It was a football game weekend (ground was 15/20 minutes drive) and the location of Heywood was excellent for after and before the game; centrally located and close to shopping centre and restaurants. Nice place for a short break.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 62stewart
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us to enjoy our local football team. I am pleased that our prime city centre location suited your needs and I hope that we can welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, James Assistant Manager

Frome, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Great location close to all amenities and resteraunts and bars but still quiet and really friendly helpful staff. My flat white over the road good value great staff. Try Viva Brazil but starve yourself before and pace yourself.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garcianicmrg
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review on your recent stay with us. As a "Budgetique" hotel, we pride ourselves on providing good quality and service for all of our guests. I am pleased that our prime city centre location and discounts for local cafes and restaurants suited your needs. We hope that we can welcome you back in the future....

Reviewed 4 April 2016

Stayed here a few time over the years, its very small but the rooms are nicely kitted out and modern. No pool or facilities but don't let that put you off. Right in heart of the city with fabulous restaurants near by. Very much recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr M
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review and score on your stay with us. We appreciate that you are a returning guest and I am pleased to read that we have offered a consistent and excellent service to you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, James Assistant Manager

Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2016

The location was perfect, positioned between the Albert Docks and the shopping centre. Great restaurants only a few minutes walk away. The staff were welcoming and very helpful, the room was immaculate and the hotel quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maynekarenfamilym
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a good review and rating. I am very happy to hear you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. We are very proud of our prime city centre location therefore, I am delighted our location suited your needs. As a room only hotel, we have teamed up with local...

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

I hate writing negative reviews. But after staying in a hotel just round the corner for 2 nights. Costing the same as one night here ... and loving the whole experience . We decided last Min to come here. Asked via booking . Com for a upgraded room . And was told it was almost 90 . On arrival I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nikita W
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to read that your stay with us was not what you expected. I am also confused as we engaged in conversation several times providing advice and recommendations over concerns that you had, with another company and shop opening times. As seen in previous reviews, our customer service which we are passionate about is rated positively consistently, so...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Stayed in a balcony room. Best thing about the stay was how quiet the room was. Very comfortable bed. Good facilities. Would stay again but probably wouldn't choose the balcony room as it was overlooked by offices and hungry seagulls!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to begin by thanking you for taking the time to leave us a good rating and review. I am delighted to hear you experienced such a comfortable relaxed stay with us. We are very proud of our individual rooms and high quality facilities that we offer. Our maintenance and housekeeping team work incredibly hard to up keep...

382 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (210)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (111)
Viewed
Balcony Room (34)
Viewed
Standard Room (23)
Viewed
Superior Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
3,556 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 99 in Liverpool
2,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
1,207 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#4 of 99 in Liverpool
657 reviews
Hope Street Hotel
#11 of 99 in Liverpool
1,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of Liverpool, the Heywood House Hotel combines original elegance with modern luxury. Carefully restored from what was the first bank in Liverpool, The Heywood House Hotel delicately blends old with new.Since its inauguration in March 2010, the Heywood House Hotel has built up a faithful following of discerning guests to Liverpool. Comfortable Hypnos beds, sumptuous fabrics and invigorating showers ensure you enjoy rest, relaxation and rejuvenation in equal measures! These luxuriously appointed rooms feature complimentary high-speed Internet access, iPod docking stations and all the comforts of sleek, chic and tasteful accommodation. Other in-room facilities include 32-inch flat screen satview TV, workdesk, welcome tray, safe, hairdryer, iron & ironing board. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heywood House Hotel

Address: Heywood House Hotel 11 Fenwick Street, Liverpool L2 7LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Price Range: ₹ 4,448 - ₹ 15,771 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heywood House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Heywood House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#9 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#9 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#11 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heywood House Hotel staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Heywood House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't stay on the side where the bottle collections take place on!”
 of 5 bubbles alired2016, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms overlooking the road perhaps? They may be quieter.”
  • Basic room
 of 5 bubbles Lyteroptes, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you are not near a lift”
 of 5 bubbles paul_deverall, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a balcony room if there's one available,”
 of 5 bubbles sammys116, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask about the free breakfast next door...”
 of 5 bubbles websdale21, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay