We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Heywood House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Heywood House Hotel
Heywood House Hotel
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Heywood House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,349: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 12 August 2016

This small boutique hotel was just perfect. Great location, quiet and with friendly and helpful staff. So much nicer than the 'big brands'........... I have been unable to 'send' emails during my six week holiday in Europe, thus the late review. Have already recommended it to a few people on my travels.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jude304
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jude304, thank you for posting such a kind and positive review. I am delighted to read that everything from our location, our members of staff and services all contributed to a memorable experience for you. I thank you also for your recommendations and on behalf of all the team, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future....

Lancaster
Reviewed 10 August 2016

This is our second stay at the hotel. This time we booked direct and were upgraded and got a box of chocolates in the room. The room was lovely and clean and had everything we needed! Great night away!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rer1986
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rer1986, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. It is great to see that you have booked direct with us this time around and were able to take advantage of our book direct promotions we run. I hope that we can welcome you back to Heywood House for a third time...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Very nice hotel and rooms were lovely .situated short walk from all attractions but a nice quite st.i was uupset I didn't realise that you got discounted parking at Q park I had paid in advance . Visit the Albert docks museums are all free .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul c
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear paul c, thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. I am pleased that our hotels location and decor were ideal for your particular visit to Liverpool. I hope that we can welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, James Assistant Manager

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We stayed here because it was near the shops and sights.We were given a free bottle of wine and enjoyed it outside on the balcony which was really lovely. There was a T.V and a hairdryer and an iron too for anyone who needed it.The bathroom was clean and the towels were soft. There is parking in the street but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theliburdfamily
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear theliburdfamily, thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed and positive review. I am pleased that the services offered within your room suited your needs and your allocated room contributed to a positive experience for you. I hope that we can welcome you back for all of your future visits to Liverpool. Kind Regards, James Assistant...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

i stayed at Heywood house hotel when meeting friends in Liverpool for a birthday celebration. The staff was extremely helpful polite and courteous and checking in was speedy enabling you to locate your room and start to enjoy your stay. the room was compact but the decor luxurious and the shower was extremely good. . there is no bar or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colinmasters2016
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear colinmasters2016, thank you for your positive review. I am delighted that we were able to accomodate you whilst you celebrated your special occasion. I am also pleased that you found the service and services offered to you contributed to a memorable experience. I hope that we can welcome you back soon, as the on site restaurant The Alchemist opens...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

excellent location 5 minutes walk from city centre and albert dock. Clean big rooms. Excellent staff service especially the efficient ,funny and friendly 'night manager ' I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anne h
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear anne h, thank you for your positive score and review. I am delighted that all aspects of your stay, from our city centre location, cleanliness and customer service contributed to your experience with us. I hope that we become your number one choice of hotels when returning to Liverpool. Kind Regards, James Assistant Manager

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We got a last minute reservation for a Sunday night for £52 and for the quality of the hotel I was happy to pay that. It was clean and tidy but if I was being picky it could do with some touch ups to the paint work. Nice quiet hotel (as long as you don't make the mistake we did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lauren E
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lauren E, thank you for your positive feedback and suggestions. I am pleased to inform you that we took your feedback on board and work was begun this week to touch up the painting. It is with our guests valuable feedback that we continuously improve our product and I thank you for bringing this to our attention. I look...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 8 August 2016

INCREDIBLE LOUD NOISE every (four) mornings from 6 to 9 - even on Sunday. The noise came from cars cleaning the streets and waste bins being emptied etc. I said it in the reception and she did not care. (Maybe they could consider moving the bins). Also the air conditioning did not work and we said it in the reception...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ToriTori2016
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ToriTori2016, thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I do apologise about the external noises, however as a city centre hotel we have limited control over this. To combat external noise, the hotel carefully selected secondary windows and black out curtains that resolves this issue. I have noted that you did encounter issues with your...

St. Louis
Reviewed 8 August 2016

The hotel is well situated in the city with easy access to transport, entertainment, sightseeing and shopping. The facility could use attention, and it seems as as if the owner is an "absentee landlord". The air conditioning was not operable when we arrived, BUT the windows in the room open, and it was plenty cool once we figured that out....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Angela M
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Angela M, thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I do apologise for the maintenance issues you encountered during your stay but I am pleased that you had a positive experience with a member of our team who was able to resolve this for you. I hope that we can welcome you back in the...

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We booked Heywood House on our friends' recommendation & were so glad that we did. It was a last minute decision to spends a few days in Liverpool & this hotel is ideally placed for visiting Albert Dock & all the city art galleries & museums, as well as all the usual Beatles' sightseeing. It was great to stay somewhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsP48
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MrsP48, thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive and detailed review. I am pleased that we exceeded your expectations and I am pleased that we received the recommendation from your friends as it allowed us the opportunity to welcome you to Liverpool. I am also pleased that you had a memorable experience with our team,...

392 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (219)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (111)
Viewed
Balcony Room (34)
Viewed
Standard Room (23)
Viewed
Superior Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
3,701 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 99 in Liverpool
2,241 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 99 in Liverpool
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of Liverpool, the Heywood House Hotel combines original elegance with modern luxury. Carefully restored from what was the first bank in Liverpool, The Heywood House Hotel delicately blends old with new.Since its inauguration in March 2010, the Heywood House Hotel has built up a faithful following of discerning guests to Liverpool. Comfortable Hypnos beds, sumptuous fabrics and invigorating showers ensure you enjoy rest, relaxation and rejuvenation in equal measures! These luxuriously appointed rooms feature complimentary high-speed Internet access, iPod docking stations and all the comforts of sleek, chic and tasteful accommodation. Other in-room facilities include 32-inch flat screen satview TV, workdesk, welcome tray, safe, hairdryer, iron & ironing board. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heywood House Hotel

Address: 11 Fenwick Street, Liverpool L2 7LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Price Range: ₹ 3,898 - ₹ 15,525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heywood House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Heywood House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#8 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#9 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#11 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heywood House Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Heywood House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask when you check in not to be at the back”
 of 5 bubbles D3604ZUkevinh, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High room - no noise!”
 of 5 bubbles TheWelshs, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor 3rd floor - balcony and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Zzzzing281, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you would like a balcony ask for room 307 or I think the room next door was 308”
 of 5 bubbles Caffy30, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we had a room on the 3 rd floor, a little noisy with either air condition unit outside”
 of 5 bubbles gfitzgibb0n, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5