We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

L3 Living - The Merchant Quarters, Liverpool

TripAdvisorUS$ 104*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lowest price we found
US$ 104*
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
L3 Living - The Merchant Quarters, Liverpool
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 224: English reviews
Start your review of L3 Living - The Merchant Quarters, Liverpool
 Click to rate
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have used these penthouse apartments twice, most recently for a brilliant hen weekend. We had numbers 46 & 48 and both apartments are well equipped with great views from the balcony. Access and parking is easy but you can't walk to anything much, you'll need to use a cab to get to all the bars and restaurants, we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisajane2305
L3Living, Manager at L3 Living - The Merchant Quarters, Liverpool, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We are delighted you had a fab time! Com back and see us again soon!

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very disappointing. Badly managed. Could not get in to the property. When we did we called the number. They called us back on a private mobile number demanding cash payment when they arrived to drop the key off. We got told we had to wait 2o minutes. Waited an hour, despite several calls back to them. They had already taken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmajd2015
L3Living, Owner at L3 Living - The Merchant Quarters, Liverpool, responded to this review

Hi Emma, are you sure you booked with us? We are on site so we wouldnt need to arrive to bring you a key and you certainly wouldnt wait an hour to check in. We also wouldnt 'demand' cash as we can see immediately through our reservation system if you have a balance on your account. If you would like...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Don't understand why people are slating this place so much, its a modern clean well furnished apartment. Unless we were just lucky not to get a dirty one. Staff were friendly and sorted the room out for us ahead of check in time, which gave us more time in the city. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mbatten
L3Living, Manager at L3 Living - The Merchant Quarters, Liverpool, responded to this review

Thank you so much! There seems to be something going on with people writing reviews when they havent stayed with us. Our genuine guests, like yourself, love us and we hope to see you again very soon.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this apartment over the weekend of the Grand National with 5 friends. The apartment is in a good location near the Princess Dock and within easy reach of Liverpool City Centre. We got a black cab from Liverpool Lime Street for about £5 and it was about £10-15 to get to Aintree. On first appearance, the apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carmen K
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

£720 for a penthouse which was in such a poor condition it looked like a repossession property! Don't worry people... there are photos to follow! To start with we walked to the entrance which was locked and had a tatty printed sign on the front door saying to call a mobile number, on being let in we were told to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sonia S
Limerick, Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Do not book! Me and 4 girls reserved this apartment before Xmas everything was fine till I rang them up to say we wouldn't be checking in till 11pm he said there would be a charge of 25 pound to call somebody out to let us in. We agreed then we got another call from the so called owner of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Charlene D
L3Living, Owner at L3 Living - The Merchant Quarters, Liverpool, responded to this review

Hi, you didnt actually book with us. You clearly booked a random apartment somewhere else . I know this as we do not have any record of your reservation, we have staff available 24 hours a day so a late check in would not be an issue and the owner is not a man it is a woman. We do...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2017

A message to anyone booking make sure you get confirmation over an email of what u have asked for.i booked weeks in advance for a balcony apartment and didn't get it even though I made it clear that's what I wanted.when I complained staff wouldn't even let me explain and was very rude and abrupt! Wouldn't stay ever again apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michelle m
L3Living, Manager at L3 Living - The Merchant Quarters, Liverpool, responded to this review

Michelle, we had this out when you arrived. You asked for a balcony and a river view but didnt want to pay the supplement to upgrade your room. We advised you that it was unlikely you would get an upgraded room as we were so busy. You agreed to this and then proceeded to shout and swear at the staff...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with my boyfriend at the end of january. Got given a lovely apartment with a wonderful comfortable bed and a balcony, The downfalls were, Bathroom door handle was already hanging on by a thread which made us worry incase they would try and charge us and not give the deposit back. A burn on one of the chairs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SarahAxo
L3Living, Manager at L3 Living - The Merchant Quarters, Liverpool, responded to this review

Hi, there was a delay in your deposit being returned as your boyfriend had cancelled the card we were trying to return it to - we emailed you confirmation of the transaction at the time. Sorry but unfortunately your boyfriend changing his card and thus causing a delay withthe banking side of things is beyond our control Than you howver...

Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Great location perfect apartment defo spend the extra 20 pound to get balcony and river view. Friendly staff would recommend to anyone we will definitely be coming back to stay can't recommend it enough

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beverley M
L3Living, Owner at L3 Living - The Merchant Quarters, Liverpool, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We will see you soon !

Woking, England
Reviewed 22 January 2017

A rather soulless place. Horrible smell,of stale smoke even though it was suppose to be a non smoking room. No curtains in the living area so bit of a goldfish bowl. Unable to open any doors in the bedroom so not great if you like fresh air! It was spacious and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DPET

171 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (171)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Other (104)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Malmaison Liverpool
#34 of 97 in Liverpool
2,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#13 of 97 in Liverpool
2,325 reviews
Central Liverpool
Mercure Liverpool Atlantic Tower Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about L3 Living - The Merchant Quarters, Liverpool

Address: William Jessop Way, Liverpool L3 1EJA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Price Range: ₹ 6,527 - ₹ 13,313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — L3 Living - The Merchant Quarters, Liverpool 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your L3 Living - The Merchant Quarters, Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l3 Living - The Merchant Quarters, Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from L3 Living - The Merchant Quarters, Liverpool staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from L3 Living - The Merchant Quarters, Liverpool staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Balcony rooms are better”
michellem239, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Corner balconies very windy.”
cutchi, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“See if there is a free upgrade available”
BigNige69, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I'd ask for a river view room, rather than facing the busy road looking towards the city.”
Oxenhill, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Dont bother”
dereka934, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 104* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates