We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Agoda.comUS$ 106*
View Deal
GreenLeadersGold level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 208*
US$ 106*
Great Deal
US$ 108*
US$ 108*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,724 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Liverpool City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,656: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

This was the second stay here and it was just as fabulous as the first. Excellent staff on arrival and right the way through our stay. Breakfast bed is always gorgeous especially the Nutella muffins!!! We had access to the lounge where we had unlimited alcoholic drinks/soft drinks and nibbles which was lovely. Also, the Pima bar in the lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lacey1993x
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Lacey1993x Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Liverpool City Centre Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay especially the bar and that our staff were friendly and helpful. Many thanks for your feedback and for choosing the Hilton Liverpool. Kind regards Marcus Magee General Manager

Southport, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

Lovely really nice environment lovely staff really clean and high class nice vodka really good vibe and lovely bar n lounge. Great would definitely go again and recommend to anyone looking to have an amazing time as a family or couples or even on your own

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naomi H
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Naomi H Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Liverpool City Centre Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay especially the bar and that our staff were friendly and helpful. Many thanks for your feedback and for choosing the Hilton Liverpool. Kind regards Marcus Magee General Manager

leeds
Reviewed 28 March 2016

The location of the hotel is ideal. Right in the centre of Liverpool one. The rooms are nice and spacious but a little tired with frayed bedding and floors. Breakfast lovely and they catered for my gluten free needs. However they have charged us for minibar snacks we didn't use and when calling them to arrange to have this refunded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hayleylipsquid
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear hayleylipsquid Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Liverpool City Centre. I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations and I apologise for this. I hope we have resolved the issue however if you still haven't heard back from us please call the hotel directly and ask for...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Arrived her bank holiday Friday afternoon.Girl on reservations was ok not over friendly or very welcomeing.Our room was on third floor near lift & ice machine which was good.Lovely fresh smell on coridoor to out room.It was average size space room facing side of hotel.Decor was only OK.Walls could do with a lick of paint as dirty marks around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marianglen
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Marianglen Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Hilton Liverpool City Centre. I was sorry to read of your disappointment on this occasion and would like to apologise for the shortfalls you have experienced. I will certainly share your comments with the relevant Heads of Departments in order for us to improve upon...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Hilton Liverpool for the weekend & it is by far one of best hotels I have ever stayed in. Every employee was so helpful & went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. The rooms were spotless & the food was gorgeous too. I would highly recommend this hotel & will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Liz Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the Hilton Liverpool City Centre. It is a pleasure to read your kind comments about the hotel and I am delighted to hear that you found our staff helpful and hotel spotless. Thanks again for your feedback and I look forward to welcome...

burscough, lancashire
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Gonna start with the negatives, the room was not worth the money and don't order room service £42 for 2 pizzas!!!! Are you kidding me!! The good point are hotel is in an excellent position for the Albert Dock and the staff are really nice and helpful, the hotel bar is great at the weekend and kept our party going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chimi500
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear chimi500 Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the Hilton Liverpool City Centre. It is a pleasure to read your kind comments about the hotel location and I am sorry to read you feedback about room service prices. Thanks again for your feedback and I look forward to welcome you back...

Wirral, England
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Hilton hotels have improved over the last few years in my opinion. They have upped the game to Marriott / Crowne Plaza and once again provide superior comfort and an ambience of luxury! Staying regularly at hotels for business then the last thing I often want to do is is go away for personal reasons - but my exhausted stressed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank basisboy
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear basisboy Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the Hilton Liverpool City Centre. It is a pleasure to read your kind comments about the hotel and I am delighted to hear that you found everything second to none. Thanks again for your feedback and I look forward to welcome you back...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

I had requested early check in and was told I wouldn't know until the day whether it was available or not (which is understandable, the previous guest needs to be out and room cleaned before I was allowed in). We had booked a suite so paying a pretty decent price, and for Hiltons name and reputation, I had expectations. Upon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phoenix C
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Phoenixx88 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Liverpool City Centre. I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations and I apologise for this. In regards with early check in your are right that guest can call the hotel on the day prior to arrival to find out...

Reviewed 27 March 2016

For the price I would expect complementary water,more toiletries in my bathroom, a better showeretc. The breakfast is completely self serve and not of a great standard,coffee from a machine etc Really handy for Liverpool One and the Albert Dock but not a luxury hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy D
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Wendy D Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us. I am most disappointed to hear that you were not unhappy with your recent stay and I apologise if we have let you down on this occasion. It is always our intention to make sure our guests are well looked after and if we fell...

Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

Went the Hilton for evening meal a few weeks ago.. We both had steak and it was great ..my son had pizza and he loved it. Staff were great .. Very friendly and welcoming ... Would highly recommend this place and they have offers on from time to time . We have rebooked for next week.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Millieben1
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear basisboy Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the Hilton Liverpool City Centre. It is a pleasure to read your kind comments about the hotel and service and I am delighted to hear that you found our staff very friendly and welcoming. Thanks again for your feedback and I look forward...

607 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (531)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (293)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#23 of 97 in Liverpool
1,426 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 97 in Liverpool
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Address: 3 Thomas Steers Way, Liverpool L1 8LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Price Range: ₹ 6,652 - ₹ 24,220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Liverpool City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#6 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
#15 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#16 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#26 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Liverpool City Centre staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Liverpool City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Become a lifetime Diamond member”
joannet537, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Lovely room overlooking the park”
chris0la, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Try and get a view over Albert Dock”
Branny21, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“there all good rooms”
A20UGsophiem, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“We had a room overlooking the park so did not hear any traffic.”
ayoung2015, 17 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$ 106* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 108
Expedia.comUS$ 108
AMOMAUS$ 208
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates