We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,674 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,607: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Liverpool City Centre
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent spacious rooms with great views. Lovely conference rooms and serves good food. Located near to massive shopping malls. Overall a great experience. All the staff was very friendly and accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geethika B
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Geethika B, Firstly thank you for visiting the Hilton Liverpool City Centre and taking the time to give us an amazing five star review of your recent stay. It was a pleasure for me to learn that you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel and in particular found our fantastic conference facilities and perfect central location to be a...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here on probably one of the busiest weekends in the Liverpool calendar. The Derby game and the Liverpool half marathon. This bumped the price up significantly but as we were attending a wedding in the nearby Crowne Plaza the Hilton was within easy walking distance. From our arrival in the QParks car park at John Lewis the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Andrew B, Firstly, thank you for visiting Hilton Liverpool City Centre and giving us a fantastic five star review. I am delighted you had a phenomenal experience with all staff you encountered, particularly our Reception Team. They really do aspire to deliver excellent customer service throughout to make your stay even more enjoyable. I will look forward to circulating...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

From the minute we arrived to the minute we checked out we were well looked after by excellent staff members. We were upgraded to a preferred room (corner suite) on the 6th floor of the hotel, which was lovely. Hotel location fantastic near to shopping and tourist attractions and eating establishments. Manned Car park Liverpool 1 is light, spacious, clean...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M J
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear M J, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and awarding us a fantastic five stars. We certainly take pride in delivering excellent customer service, and it fills me with tremendous pride learning that all of the staff, you encountered upheld the Hilton values and went above and beyond to make your stay memorable, particularly...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I received a voucher for afternoon tea for two by the waterfront as a gift. Firstly, the Hilton is not on the river, it's set back and the only view to be had is of people walking in and out of Liverpool one. I have had a few afternoon tea experiences and this sadly ranks as the worst. The sandwiches...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ekprice
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear ekprice, I am very sorry to learn that you did not have a good experience with us recently. I can assure you we take pride in delivering a high standard of service to all of our guests and I am deeply sorry that your felt we fell short on this occasion. I would hope that you will trust that...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Superbly situated close to the docks and city centre. Large rooms and beds were very comfortable. On the negative side, Safe locker was out of order and couldnt be fixed since maintenance staff didnt work on weekends. Executive lounge breakfast was cold (bacon, eggs, sausages etc) at 9am, we were the only one in the lounge and no staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikael S
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mikael S, Firstly thank you for visiting Hilton Liverpool City Centre and for taking the time to give us a positive review of your recent stay. It was a pleasure for me to learn that you seemingly enjoyed all aspects of our hotel, and in particular found our comfortable beds and buffet breakfast to be a particular high point....

Newcastle upon tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent service in all areas of the hotel. Hotel staff extremely polite & helpful. The guest room very comfortable & clean.View excellent. Food .. we had Breakfast & Dinner both services/food very good.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanelizabethl2017
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear susanelizabethl2017, Thank you for visiting Hilton Liverpool City Centre recently and leaving us a fantastic five star review. It was a pleasure for me to learn that you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel from check in to checkout. All of our staff certainly aspire to deliver excellent customer service throughout and i am delighted the hotel seemingly exceeded...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Have stayed many times at Hilton hotels exec suite and always been very good. Unfortunately the staff here have not been good. I have just tried to get room service now twice with no answer and a very rude receptionist this morning also if you are training staff let the client know as we are busy people. May have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dandmsweeney
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear dandmsweeney, I am very sorry to learn that you did not have a good experience with us recently. I can assure you we take pride in delivering a high standard of service to all of our guests a and I am deeply sorry that your felt we fell short on this occasion. I would hope that you will trust...

chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

the only complaint i had was the air conditioning wasnt cold enough and you had no way to control it yourself,you had to get staff to alter it,which when they said it was as low as it could go it still wasnt cold enough and the fridge was also lukewarm.other than that i enjoyed my stay staff was great.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 679maggief
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear 679maggief, Firstly thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure for me to learn that we exceeded all of your expectations and seemingly enjoyed every aspect of the hotel. We certainly forward to welcoming you back again in the nearby future for another enjoyable stay. Kind Regards, Marcus Magee General...

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Such a lovel hotel, welcoming friendly staff that seemed genuinely happy to help. Very good value for money, my room was £89 and we had access to complimentary drinks and canapés in the executive lounge as part of our stay. Great view of the Albert Dock and within walking distance of bars, shops and restaurants. Great stay :)

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T4712QTkarenr
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear T4712QTkarenr, Thank you for visiting Hilton Liverpool City Centre and awarding us a fantastic five stars! I am delighted you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and found our executive lounge and perfect central location within close proximity to all nearby attractions to be a particular high point. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable...

Douglas, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

When booking the room for our trip I requested an early check in, simply because we were getting into Liverpool on the boat at about half 10 in the morning and standard check in is usually 3ish. I called the hotel in advance and they said they would see what they could do. It wasn't a big deal as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tom M, Firstly thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and awarding us a fantastic five stars! It was a pleasure for me to learn that we exceeded all of your expectations, and you seemingly enjoyed every aspect of the hotel. It fills me with tremendous pride learning that all staff you encountered...

589 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (513)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (282)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 99 in Liverpool
1,341 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 99 in Liverpool
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Address: 3 Thomas Steers Way, Liverpool L1 8LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Price Range: ₹ 7,001 - ₹ 22,106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Liverpool City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#6 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
#16 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#16 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#26 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Liverpool City Centre staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
Ebbw Vale
Alsager

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Liverpool City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room facing the docks gives u excellent views, especially with big windows.”
102mikaels, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“if not disabled then ask for a unadapted room”
McHugh1962, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you want a vandalised and dirty room - pick any.”
  • Not sure what this was - but it was not pretty...
  • Not very secure!
  • Not a good shower either - which was not good after running a half marathon.
oloren1988, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Hotel picked our room 203 .”
ReddragonWrexham, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid anywhere above the function room if there is a party/disco that night. Best rooms are the exec rooms facing the docks. Great views.”
R0ryT, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5